document #2247: add info about SSH fingerprints on cluster leave
authorStefan Reiter <s.reiter@proxmox.com>
Wed, 3 Jul 2019 13:39:58 +0000 (15:39 +0200)
committerThomas Lamprecht <t.lamprecht@proxmox.com>
Thu, 4 Jul 2019 12:02:18 +0000 (14:02 +0200)
Signed-off-by: Stefan Reiter <s.reiter@proxmox.com>
pvecm.adoc

index 7525bb5..d8f2341 100644 (file)
@@ -309,6 +309,11 @@ cluster again, you have to
 
 * then join it, as explained in the previous section.
 
+NOTE: After removal of the node, its SSH fingerprint will still reside in the
+'known_hosts' of the other nodes. If you receive an SSH error after rejoining
+a node with the same IP or hostname, run `pvecm updatecerts` once to update
+the fingerprint on all nodes.
+
 [[pvecm_separate_node_without_reinstall]]
 Separate A Node Without Reinstalling
 ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~