add note about unique cluster names
authorDietmar Maurer <dietmar@proxmox.com>
Mon, 22 Aug 2016 08:09:53 +0000 (10:09 +0200)
committerDietmar Maurer <dietmar@proxmox.com>
Mon, 22 Aug 2016 08:10:58 +0000 (10:10 +0200)
pvecm.adoc

index 5f99fd1..47e382f 100644 (file)
@@ -89,7 +89,6 @@ hostname and IP is not possible after cluster creation.
 Currently the cluster creation has to be done on the console, so you
 need to login via 'ssh'.
 
-
 Create the Cluster
 ------------------
 
@@ -98,6 +97,10 @@ your cluster. This name cannot be changed later.
 
  hp1# pvecm create YOUR-CLUSTER-NAME
 
+CAUTION: The cluster name is used to compute the default multicast
+address. Please use unique cluster names if you run more than one
+cluster inside your network.
+
 To check the state of your cluster use:
 
  hp1# pvecm status