FAQ: update eol dates with rough estimate
authorThomas Lamprecht <t.lamprecht@proxmox.com>
Mon, 8 Jul 2019 17:13:19 +0000 (19:13 +0200)
committerThomas Lamprecht <t.lamprecht@proxmox.com>
Mon, 8 Jul 2019 17:33:27 +0000 (19:33 +0200)
Currently we do not yet have fixed dates for Stretch, but we can
estimate it to be about a year after Buster release on 06.07.2019, so
~ XY.07.2020, probably. Try to be rather strict, as it's easier to
postpone this date than to prepone this date. Users won't be angry if
they get support a month or two longer, but probably are if it's cut
for a month or two,

Signed-off-by: Thomas Lamprecht <t.lamprecht@proxmox.com>
pve-faq.adoc

index cebdcf5..3412eb8 100644 (file)
@@ -86,8 +86,8 @@ recommended.
 [width="100%",cols="5*d",options="header"]
 |===========================================================
 | {pve} Version | Debian Version    | First Release | Debian EOL | Proxmox EOL
-| {pve} 6.x     | Debian 10 (Buster)| tba           | tba        | tba
-| {pve} 5.x     | Debian 9 (Stretch)| 2017-07       | tba        | tba
+| {pve} 6.x     | Debian 10 (Buster)| 2019-07       | tba        | tba
+| {pve} 5.x     | Debian 9 (Stretch)| 2017-07       | 2020-07    | 2020-07
 | {pve} 4.x     | Debian 8 (Jessie) | 2015-10       | 2018-06    | 2018-06
 | {pve} 3.x     | Debian 7 (Wheezy) | 2013-05       | 2016-04    | 2017-02
 | {pve} 2.x     | Debian 6 (Squeeze)| 2012-04       | 2014-05    | 2014-05