add note about certificate HOWTO
authorFabian Gr├╝nbichler <f.gruenbichler@proxmox.com>
Thu, 6 Oct 2016 10:32:13 +0000 (12:32 +0200)
committerDietmar Maurer <dietmar@proxmox.com>
Fri, 7 Oct 2016 07:44:53 +0000 (09:44 +0200)
pveproxy.adoc

index 10368e1..86a92f5 100644 (file)
@@ -86,7 +86,6 @@ used.
 NOTE: DH parameters are only used if a cipher suite utilizing the DH key
 exchange algorithm is negotiated.
 
-
 Alternative HTTPS certificate
 -----------------------------
 
@@ -106,6 +105,11 @@ files in `/etc/pve/local/pve-ssl.pem` and `etc/pve/local/pve-ssl.key` or
 the cluster CA files in `/etc/pve/pve-root-ca.pem` and
 `/etc/pve/priv/pve-root-ca.key`.
 
+NOTE: There is a detailed HOWTO for configuring commercial HTTPS certificates
+on the {webwiki-url}HTTPS_Certificate_Configuration_(Version_4.x_and_newer)[wiki],
+including setup instructions for obtaining certificates from the popular free
+Let's Encrypt certificate authority.
+
 ifdef::manvolnum[]
 include::pve-copyright.adoc[]
 endif::manvolnum[]