update windows guide for usb stick
authorDominik Csapak <d.csapak@proxmox.com>
Fri, 28 Apr 2017 13:01:51 +0000 (15:01 +0200)
committerDietmar Maurer <dietmar@proxmox.com>
Wed, 3 May 2017 04:16:13 +0000 (06:16 +0200)
remove the instruction to rename the iso (this is not necessary)

remove the suse tool (which is not maintained anymore) and add
etcher (a simple, open source, cross platform iso burner)

correct grammar

Signed-off-by: Dominik Csapak <d.csapak@proxmox.com>
pve-usbstick.adoc

index 5f01aae..1fcec76 100644 (file)
@@ -107,12 +107,9 @@ sudo dd if=proxmox-ve_*.dmg of=/dev/rdiskN bs=1m
 Instructions for Windows
 ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
 
-In order to copy the ISO, rename it first. Just rename the downloaded
-file from proxmox-ve_*.iso to proxmox-ve_*.raw.
+Download Etcher from https://etcher.io , select the ISO and your USB Drive.
 
-Download the SUSE Studio ImageWriter from https://en.opensuse.org/SDB:Live_USB_stick
-
-If this doesn't work, alternative use the OSForsenics USB
+If this doesn't work, alternatively use the OSForsenics USB
 installer from http://www.osforensics.com/portability.html