update supported browsers
authorTim Marx <t.marx@proxmox.com>
Mon, 25 Feb 2019 11:23:53 +0000 (12:23 +0100)
committerThomas Lamprecht <t.lamprecht@proxmox.com>
Mon, 25 Feb 2019 14:16:25 +0000 (15:16 +0100)
Changed the requirements for Safari to the same level as Firefox and
Google Chrome. IMHO if a (more or less) major browser doesn't get
updated once a year, one should probably look for an alternative.

Signed-off-by: Tim Marx <t.marx@proxmox.com>
pve-system-requirements.adoc

index bb6dce3..e9685cf 100644 (file)
@@ -69,10 +69,9 @@ To use the web interface you need a modern browser, this includes:
 * Firefox, a release from the current year, or the latest Extended
 Support Release
 * Chrome, a release from the current year
-* the Microsoft currently supported versions of Internet Explorer (as
-of 2016, this means IE 11 or IE Edge)
-* the Apple currently supported versions of Safari (as of 2016, this
-means Safari 9)
+* Microsoft's currently supported versions of Internet Explorer (as
+of 2019, this means IE 11 or IE Edge)
+* Safari, a release from the current year
 
 If {pve} detects you're connecting from a mobile device, you will be
 redirected to a lightweight touch-based UI.