move inheritance section / remove redundant general text
authorWolfgang Bumiller <w.bumiller@proxmox.com>
Wed, 5 Oct 2016 09:48:56 +0000 (11:48 +0200)
committerDietmar Maurer <dietmar@proxmox.com>
Thu, 6 Oct 2016 07:21:54 +0000 (09:21 +0200)
As inheritance is a property of paths, so it makes sense to
make them a subsection of them.

The permissions paragraph in what used to be a 'terms and
definitions' section now doesn't fit in and is redundant now
that there's a general introduction paragraph.

pveum.adoc

index 9addcb7..e351491 100644 (file)
@@ -309,20 +309,6 @@ Some examples are:
 * `/access/realms/{realmid}`: Administrative access to realms
 
 
-Permissions
-~~~~~~~~~~~
-
-Permissions are the way we control access to objects. In technical
-terms they are simply a triple containing `<path,user,role>`. This
-concept is also known as access control lists. Each permission
-specifies a subject (user or group) and a role (set of privileges) on
-a specific path.
-
-When a subject requests an action on an object, the framework looks up
-the roles assigned to that subject (using the object path). The set of
-roles defines the granted privileges.
-
-
 Inheritance
 ^^^^^^^^^^^