Reword krbd option description
authorAlwin Antreich <a.antreich@proxmox.com>
Tue, 19 Mar 2019 14:46:04 +0000 (15:46 +0100)
committerThomas Lamprecht <t.lamprecht@proxmox.com>
Wed, 20 Mar 2019 07:49:32 +0000 (08:49 +0100)
Reword the description and add an extra note box for the KRBD option to
reflect its current use. As containers needs to use KRBD for a mapped
device anyway and they are not affected by this option.

Signed-off-by: Alwin Antreich <a.antreich@proxmox.com>
pve-storage-rbd.adoc

index ee07371..935e4ad 100644 (file)
@@ -49,8 +49,10 @@ RBD user Id. Optional, only needed if Ceph is not running on the PVE cluster.
 
 krbd::
 
-Access rbd through krbd kernel module. This is required if you want to
-use the storage for containers.
+Access rbd through the krbd kernel module. Optional.
+
+NOTE: Irrespective of the krbd option, containers use always krbd. You can
+choose the access method used for VMs, by setting the krbd option.
 
 .Configuration Example for a external Ceph cluster (`/etc/pve/storage.cfg`)
 ----