Fix #2459: qm: Make info about core limit clear
authorDominic Jäger <d.jaeger@proxmox.com>
Tue, 12 Nov 2019 09:08:23 +0000 (10:08 +0100)
committerThomas Lamprecht <t.lamprecht@proxmox.com>
Tue, 12 Nov 2019 12:41:59 +0000 (13:41 +0100)
'assigning' could also mean that creating a VM with more cores than physically
available is impossible. However, this is not the case. Using 'starting'
instead is more precise and still easy to understand.

Signed-off-by: Dominic Jäger <d.jaeger@proxmox.com>
qm.adoc

diff --git a/qm.adoc b/qm.adoc
index 100d315..b13f0f4 100644 (file)
--- a/qm.adoc
+++ b/qm.adoc
@@ -283,8 +283,8 @@ is greater than the number of cores on the server (e.g., 4 VMs with each 4
 cores on a machine with only 8 cores). In that case the host system will
 balance the Qemu execution threads between your server cores, just like if you
 were running a standard multithreaded application. However, {pve} will prevent
-you from assigning more virtual CPU cores than physically available, as this will
-only bring the performance down due to the cost of context switches.
+you from starting VMs with more virtual CPU cores than physically available, as
+this will only bring the performance down due to the cost of context switches.
 
 [[qm_cpu_resource_limits]]
 Resource Limits