Add node level subchapter
authorWolfgang Link <w.link@proxmox.com>
Mon, 10 Oct 2016 11:57:27 +0000 (13:57 +0200)
committerDietmar Maurer <dietmar@proxmox.com>
Mon, 5 Dec 2016 12:15:36 +0000 (13:15 +0100)
pve-webgui.adoc

index db071f7..4fc982a 100644 (file)
@@ -95,6 +95,39 @@ information about this cluster.
 
 If you like to have more information about this see the corresponding chapter.
 
+
+Node level
+^^^^^^^^^^
+
+image::pve_gui_node.png[]
+
+All belongs of a node can be managed at this level.
+
+* *Search:* it is possible to search anything on the node,
+ this can be a VM, Container, Storage or a pool.
+
+* *Summery:* gives a brief overview over the resource usage.
+
+* *Shell:* log you in the shell of the node.
+
+* *System:* is for configuration like network, time and shows your syslog.
+
+* *Updates:* will upgrade the system and inform you about new packets.
+
+* *Firewall:* on this level is only for this node.
+
+* *Disk:* gives you an brief overview about you physical hard drives and
+   how do you use them.
+
+* *Ceph:* is only used if you have installed a Ceph sever on you
+   host. Then you can here manage your Ceph cluster and see the status
+   of it.
+
+* *Task History:* here all past task are shown.
+
+* *Subscription:* here you can upload you subscription key and get a
+   system overview in case of a support case.
+
 ifdef::wiki[]
 
 See Also