pvecm qdevice: add some FAQ points
authorThomas Lamprecht <t.lamprecht@proxmox.com>
Tue, 5 Mar 2019 13:21:26 +0000 (14:21 +0100)
committerThomas Lamprecht <t.lamprecht@proxmox.com>
Tue, 5 Mar 2019 13:23:46 +0000 (14:23 +0100)
Signed-off-by: Thomas Lamprecht <t.lamprecht@proxmox.com>
pvecm.adoc

index c0ee37e..110f4df 100644 (file)
@@ -897,6 +897,21 @@ In case of a tie, where two same-sized cluster partitions cannot see each
 other but the QDevice, the QDevice chooses randomly one of those partitions and
 provides a vote to it.
 
+Possible Negative Implications
+^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^
+
+For clusters with an even node count you do not get any negative implications
+when setting up a QDevice. If it fails to work, you are as good as without
+QDevice at all.
+
+Adding/Deleting Nodes Once QDevice Got Setup
+^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^
+
+If you want to add a new node or remove an existing one from a cluster with a
+QDevice setup, you need to remove it first. After that, you can add or remove
+nodes normally. Once you have again a cluster with an even node count you can
+also setup the QDevice again as described above.
+
 //Still TODO
 //^^^^^^^^^^
 //There ist still stuff to add here