add links to the specific migration chaptes in pvecm
authorDominik Csapak <d.csapak@proxmox.com>
Thu, 19 Jan 2017 14:03:21 +0000 (15:03 +0100)
committerDietmar Maurer <dietmar@proxmox.com>
Sat, 21 Jan 2017 14:14:32 +0000 (15:14 +0100)
Signed-off-by: Dominik Csapak <d.csapak@proxmox.com>
pvecm.adoc

index baf9300..491b2ac 100644 (file)
@@ -864,6 +864,14 @@ migrations. This can be done via the configuration file
 `datacenter.cfg` or for a specific migration via API or command line
 parameters.
 
+It makes a difference if a Guest is online or offline, or if it has
+local resources (like a local disk).
+
+For Details about Virtual Machine Migration see the
+xref:qm_migration[QEMU/KVM Migration Chapter]
+
+For Details about Container Migration see the
+xref:pct_migration[Container Migration Chapter]
 
 Migration Type
 ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~