pve-docs.git
3 years agoImprove cluster note deletion operation
Emmanuel Kasper [Wed, 4 Jan 2017 15:40:36 +0000 (16:40 +0100)]
Improve cluster note deletion operation

 * do not add `pvecm status` when we talk about `pvecm nodes`
 * do not say twice to login to a cluster member node for the same command set
 * move the big danger warning in the middle of operations, so it might not
 be skipped

3 years agodocument ballooning for fixed memory size
Dominik Csapak [Mon, 9 Jan 2017 10:57:44 +0000 (11:57 +0100)]
document ballooning for fixed memory size

Signed-off-by: Dominik Csapak <d.csapak@proxmox.com>
3 years agopve-gui.adoc: more verbose description
Dietmar Maurer [Thu, 5 Jan 2017 10:31:47 +0000 (11:31 +0100)]
pve-gui.adoc: more verbose description

3 years agopve-gui.adoc: minor cleanups
Dietmar Maurer [Tue, 3 Jan 2017 17:12:32 +0000 (18:12 +0100)]
pve-gui.adoc: minor cleanups

3 years agoadd blockid qm_copy_and_clone
Dietmar Maurer [Tue, 3 Jan 2017 11:07:41 +0000 (12:07 +0100)]
add blockid qm_copy_and_clone

3 years agonew screenshot gui-pool-summary-development.png
Dietmar Maurer [Mon, 2 Jan 2017 12:33:45 +0000 (13:33 +0100)]
new screenshot gui-pool-summary-development.png

3 years agogui-storage-summary-local.png: add new screenshot
Dietmar Maurer [Mon, 2 Jan 2017 11:45:33 +0000 (12:45 +0100)]
gui-storage-summary-local.png: add new screenshot

3 years agoExtent the GUI overview.
Wolfgang Link [Fri, 30 Dec 2016 13:45:22 +0000 (14:45 +0100)]
Extent the GUI overview.

3 years agoAdd Pool level
Wolfgang Link [Fri, 30 Dec 2016 13:45:21 +0000 (14:45 +0100)]
Add Pool level

This section gives a brief overview about the Logical Pools.

3 years agoAdd storage level.
Wolfgang Link [Fri, 30 Dec 2016 13:45:20 +0000 (14:45 +0100)]
Add storage level.

This sub-chapter contains information about the storage GUI.

3 years agoAdd section VM Level.
Wolfgang Link [Fri, 30 Dec 2016 13:45:19 +0000 (14:45 +0100)]
Add section VM Level.

This section gives a brief overview about the VM GUI.

3 years agoqm.adoc: rework clone/template sections
Dietmar Maurer [Fri, 30 Dec 2016 11:46:03 +0000 (12:46 +0100)]
qm.adoc: rework clone/template sections

3 years agoqm.adoc: add section about VM clones
Dietmar Maurer [Thu, 29 Dec 2016 15:54:58 +0000 (16:54 +0100)]
qm.adoc: add section about VM clones

3 years agoadd new screenshots
Dietmar Maurer [Thu, 29 Dec 2016 10:31:29 +0000 (11:31 +0100)]
add new screenshots

3 years agogui-my-settings.png: new screenshot
Dietmar Maurer [Thu, 29 Dec 2016 10:14:14 +0000 (11:14 +0100)]
gui-my-settings.png: new screenshot

3 years agogui-qemu-migrate.png: add new screenshot
Dietmar Maurer [Thu, 29 Dec 2016 10:02:13 +0000 (11:02 +0100)]
gui-qemu-migrate.png: add new screenshot

3 years agoqm.adoc: change section ordering
Dietmar Maurer [Thu, 29 Dec 2016 09:04:47 +0000 (10:04 +0100)]
qm.adoc: change section ordering

3 years agolocal-zfs.adoc: s/a/an/
Dietmar Maurer [Thu, 29 Dec 2016 06:52:38 +0000 (07:52 +0100)]
local-zfs.adoc: s/a/an/

3 years agobump version to 4.4-2
Dietmar Maurer [Thu, 29 Dec 2016 06:46:38 +0000 (07:46 +0100)]
bump version to 4.4-2

3 years agolocal-lvm.adoc: s/not/note/
Dietmar Maurer [Thu, 29 Dec 2016 06:44:46 +0000 (07:44 +0100)]
local-lvm.adoc: s/not/note/

3 years agosmall corrections and clarifications
Dominik Csapak [Thu, 22 Dec 2016 14:33:38 +0000 (15:33 +0100)]
small corrections and clarifications

Signed-off-by: Dominik Csapak <d.csapak@proxmox.com>
3 years agosmall spelling and grammar fixes
Dominik Csapak [Thu, 22 Dec 2016 14:33:37 +0000 (15:33 +0100)]
small spelling and grammar fixes

Signed-off-by: Dominik Csapak <d.csapak@proxmox.com>
3 years agolocal-zfs.adoc: update info about zed daemon
Dietmar Maurer [Tue, 13 Dec 2016 15:34:53 +0000 (16:34 +0100)]
local-zfs.adoc: update info about zed daemon

3 years agoenhance descriptions of LVM configuration options
Thomas Lamprecht [Fri, 9 Dec 2016 14:39:36 +0000 (15:39 +0100)]
enhance descriptions of LVM configuration options

Signed-off-by: Thomas Lamprecht <t.lamprecht@proxmox.com>
3 years agoautomatically set RELEASE in pve-admin-guide-docinfo.xml
Dietmar Maurer [Fri, 9 Dec 2016 15:46:38 +0000 (16:46 +0100)]
automatically set RELEASE in pve-admin-guide-docinfo.xml

3 years agoset RELEASE=4.4, bump version to 4.4-1
Dietmar Maurer [Fri, 9 Dec 2016 10:45:48 +0000 (11:45 +0100)]
set RELEASE=4.4, bump version to 4.4-1

3 years agoupdate generated docs
Dietmar Maurer [Fri, 9 Dec 2016 10:47:56 +0000 (11:47 +0100)]
update generated docs

3 years agopve-gui.adoc: use level1 headers
Dietmar Maurer [Tue, 6 Dec 2016 08:34:29 +0000 (09:34 +0100)]
pve-gui.adoc: use level1 headers

3 years agopve-admin-guide.adoc: include chapter pve-gui.adoc
Dietmar Maurer [Tue, 6 Dec 2016 08:30:29 +0000 (09:30 +0100)]
pve-admin-guide.adoc: include chapter pve-gui.adoc

3 years agorenamed: pve-webgui.adoc -> pve-gui.adoc
Dietmar Maurer [Tue, 6 Dec 2016 08:30:02 +0000 (09:30 +0100)]
renamed: pve-webgui.adoc -> pve-gui.adoc

3 years agopve-webgui.adoc: use thumbnail instead of image
Dietmar Maurer [Tue, 6 Dec 2016 08:23:52 +0000 (09:23 +0100)]
pve-webgui.adoc: use thumbnail instead of image

This render printed images with correct (fit to page width) size.

3 years agoupdate gui overview screenshots
Dietmar Maurer [Tue, 6 Dec 2016 08:22:40 +0000 (09:22 +0100)]
update gui overview screenshots

We now use bigger size: 1280x1024

3 years agopve-webgui.adoc: include gui-datacenter-search.png screenshot
Dietmar Maurer [Tue, 6 Dec 2016 07:18:38 +0000 (08:18 +0100)]
pve-webgui.adoc: include gui-datacenter-search.png screenshot

3 years agogui-datacenter-search.png: update
Dietmar Maurer [Tue, 6 Dec 2016 07:11:42 +0000 (08:11 +0100)]
gui-datacenter-search.png: update

3 years agopve-webgui.adoc: make it a chapter, comment out image links
Dietmar Maurer [Mon, 5 Dec 2016 12:25:53 +0000 (13:25 +0100)]
pve-webgui.adoc: make it a chapter, comment out image links

3 years agopve-webgui.adoc: remove old attributes.txt
Dietmar Maurer [Mon, 5 Dec 2016 12:17:12 +0000 (13:17 +0100)]
pve-webgui.adoc: remove old attributes.txt

3 years agoAdd node level subchapter
Wolfgang Link [Mon, 10 Oct 2016 11:57:27 +0000 (13:57 +0200)]
Add node level subchapter

3 years agoMake subchapter Datacenter level
Wolfgang Link [Mon, 10 Oct 2016 11:57:26 +0000 (13:57 +0200)]
Make subchapter Datacenter level

3 years agoAdd new section Web GUI
Wolfgang Link [Mon, 10 Oct 2016 11:57:25 +0000 (13:57 +0200)]
Add new section Web GUI

It is a merge from the wiki Central Web-based Management and the pve-install-guide.

3 years agobump version to 4.3-19
Dietmar Maurer [Fri, 2 Dec 2016 15:25:52 +0000 (16:25 +0100)]
bump version to 4.3-19

3 years agoadd migration subchapter to qm.adoc
Dominik Csapak [Thu, 1 Dec 2016 16:22:59 +0000 (17:22 +0100)]
add migration subchapter to qm.adoc

explain online and offline migration

Signed-off-by: Dominik Csapak <d.csapak@proxmox.com>
3 years agoadd migration subchapter to pct.adoc
Dominik Csapak [Thu, 1 Dec 2016 16:22:58 +0000 (17:22 +0100)]
add migration subchapter to pct.adoc

explain the offline and restart migration

Signed-off-by: Dominik Csapak <d.csapak@proxmox.com>
3 years agogenerate README.html including a TOC
Dietmar Maurer [Thu, 1 Dec 2016 10:48:28 +0000 (11:48 +0100)]
generate README.html including a TOC

3 years agoAdd a chapter explaining how online help is added to the GUI
Emmanuel Kasper [Thu, 1 Dec 2016 08:50:53 +0000 (09:50 +0100)]
Add a chapter explaining how online help is added to the GUI

3 years agobump version to 4.3-18
Dietmar Maurer [Thu, 1 Dec 2016 09:54:34 +0000 (10:54 +0100)]
bump version to 4.3-18

3 years agoupdate auto-generated docs
Dietmar Maurer [Thu, 1 Dec 2016 09:57:38 +0000 (10:57 +0100)]
update auto-generated docs

3 years agoremove DRBD9
Dietmar Maurer [Thu, 1 Dec 2016 09:51:44 +0000 (10:51 +0100)]
remove DRBD9

3 years agolocal-lvm.adoc: minor cleanups
Dietmar Maurer [Thu, 1 Dec 2016 09:36:28 +0000 (10:36 +0100)]
local-lvm.adoc: minor cleanups

3 years agoAdd useful examples to create/resize a lvm[-thin] pool.
Wolfgang Link [Wed, 12 Oct 2016 12:23:33 +0000 (14:23 +0200)]
Add useful examples to create/resize a lvm[-thin] pool.

3 years agopvecm/migration: try using better english
Thomas Lamprecht [Wed, 30 Nov 2016 11:09:57 +0000 (12:09 +0100)]
pvecm/migration: try using better english

Signed-off-by: Thomas Lamprecht <t.lamprecht@proxmox.com>
3 years agopct.adoc: include gui-create-ct-general.png screenshot
Dietmar Maurer [Wed, 30 Nov 2016 16:41:52 +0000 (17:41 +0100)]
pct.adoc: include gui-create-ct-general.png screenshot

3 years agogui-create-ct-general.png: update screenshot
Dietmar Maurer [Wed, 30 Nov 2016 16:39:56 +0000 (17:39 +0100)]
gui-create-ct-general.png: update screenshot

Include new unpriviledged setting.

3 years agoAdd General Settings sub chapter
Emmanuel Kasper [Wed, 30 Nov 2016 14:18:36 +0000 (15:18 +0100)]
Add General Settings sub chapter

We will use this to document the first tab of the Create CT wizard.

Also move the priviledged/unpriviledge explanation here, since
the related checkbox will be placed in this tab.

3 years agopvecm.adoc: minor cleanups
Dietmar Maurer [Wed, 30 Nov 2016 08:01:32 +0000 (09:01 +0100)]
pvecm.adoc: minor cleanups

3 years agouse backticks for parameter values
Dietmar Maurer [Wed, 30 Nov 2016 07:57:42 +0000 (08:57 +0100)]
use backticks for parameter values

3 years agocleanup previous patch: improve grammer
Dietmar Maurer [Wed, 30 Nov 2016 07:55:00 +0000 (08:55 +0100)]
cleanup previous patch: improve grammer

3 years agoadd migration settings documentation
Thomas Lamprecht [Tue, 29 Nov 2016 09:56:05 +0000 (10:56 +0100)]
add migration settings documentation

Signed-off-by: Thomas Lamprecht <t.lamprecht@proxmox.com>
3 years agobump version to 4.3-17
Dietmar Maurer [Wed, 23 Nov 2016 10:42:09 +0000 (11:42 +0100)]
bump version to 4.3-17

3 years agoha-manager.adoc: new section Management Tasks
Dietmar Maurer [Wed, 23 Nov 2016 10:33:40 +0000 (11:33 +0100)]
ha-manager.adoc: new section Management Tasks

Replaces old 'Service Operations' section.

3 years agoupdate gui-ha-manager-groups-view.png
Dietmar Maurer [Wed, 23 Nov 2016 08:22:29 +0000 (09:22 +0100)]
update gui-ha-manager-groups-view.png

3 years agoremove gui-ha-manager-resources-view.png
Dietmar Maurer [Wed, 23 Nov 2016 08:16:12 +0000 (09:16 +0100)]
remove gui-ha-manager-resources-view.png

HA status panel includes the resource list.

3 years agoha-manager.adoc: add missing service states
Dietmar Maurer [Tue, 22 Nov 2016 16:20:50 +0000 (17:20 +0100)]
ha-manager.adoc: add missing service states

3 years agobump version to 4.3-16
Dietmar Maurer [Tue, 22 Nov 2016 15:57:17 +0000 (16:57 +0100)]
bump version to 4.3-16

3 years agoha-manager.adoc: add empty line before/after verbatim paragraph
Dietmar Maurer [Tue, 22 Nov 2016 12:00:33 +0000 (13:00 +0100)]
ha-manager.adoc: add empty line before/after verbatim paragraph

3 years agoha-manager.adoc: use continuation inside list
Dietmar Maurer [Tue, 22 Nov 2016 11:56:29 +0000 (12:56 +0100)]
ha-manager.adoc: use continuation inside list

3 years agoimprove error recovery section
Thomas Lamprecht [Tue, 22 Nov 2016 11:28:30 +0000 (12:28 +0100)]
improve error recovery section

Signed-off-by: Thomas Lamprecht <t.lamprecht@proxmox.com>
3 years agoadapt leftover mentions of enable/disable to new meaning
Thomas Lamprecht [Tue, 22 Nov 2016 11:28:29 +0000 (12:28 +0100)]
adapt leftover mentions of enable/disable to new meaning

replace 'enable(d)' mentions with started where applicable.
Enhance wording on the touched hunks a little bit.

Replace the Service Operation 'enabled' with the more general 'set
state' and enhance the wording for 'disabled'

Signed-off-by: Thomas Lamprecht <t.lamprecht@proxmox.com>
3 years agoha-manager.adoc: reorder sections
Dietmar Maurer [Tue, 22 Nov 2016 06:45:48 +0000 (07:45 +0100)]
ha-manager.adoc: reorder sections

3 years agoha-manager.adoc: add new section Node Maintenance
Dietmar Maurer [Tue, 22 Nov 2016 06:40:01 +0000 (07:40 +0100)]
ha-manager.adoc: add new section Node Maintenance

3 years agoha-manager.adoc: reorder sections
Dietmar Maurer [Tue, 22 Nov 2016 05:37:44 +0000 (06:37 +0100)]
ha-manager.adoc: reorder sections

3 years agoha-manager.adoc: add screenshots
Dietmar Maurer [Mon, 21 Nov 2016 16:30:28 +0000 (17:30 +0100)]
ha-manager.adoc: add screenshots

3 years agoha-manager.adoc: improve section Recover Fenced Services
Dietmar Maurer [Mon, 21 Nov 2016 10:37:50 +0000 (11:37 +0100)]
ha-manager.adoc: improve section Recover Fenced Services

3 years agoha-manager.adoc: fix section hardware watchdog
Dietmar Maurer [Mon, 21 Nov 2016 09:43:03 +0000 (10:43 +0100)]
ha-manager.adoc: fix section hardware watchdog

information was simply wrong.

3 years agoha-manager.adoc: improve fencing docs
Dietmar Maurer [Mon, 21 Nov 2016 09:19:23 +0000 (10:19 +0100)]
ha-manager.adoc: improve fencing docs

3 years agoha-manager.adoc: cleanup fencing introduction
Dietmar Maurer [Mon, 21 Nov 2016 08:55:35 +0000 (09:55 +0100)]
ha-manager.adoc: cleanup fencing introduction

3 years agoha-manager.adoc: remove unnecessary heading
Dietmar Maurer [Mon, 21 Nov 2016 08:30:18 +0000 (09:30 +0100)]
ha-manager.adoc: remove unnecessary heading

3 years agoha-manager.adoc: move section 'Service States' to 'How it Works'
Dietmar Maurer [Mon, 21 Nov 2016 06:54:08 +0000 (07:54 +0100)]
ha-manager.adoc: move section 'Service States' to 'How it Works'

3 years agoha-manager.adoc: move group examples to group configuration section
Dietmar Maurer [Mon, 21 Nov 2016 06:03:38 +0000 (07:03 +0100)]
ha-manager.adoc: move group examples to group configuration section

3 years agoha-manager.adoc: add cli example
Dietmar Maurer [Sun, 20 Nov 2016 15:23:02 +0000 (16:23 +0100)]
ha-manager.adoc: add cli example

3 years agoha-manager.adoc: add title to configuration example
Dietmar Maurer [Sun, 20 Nov 2016 14:40:46 +0000 (15:40 +0100)]
ha-manager.adoc: add title to configuration example

3 years agoha-manager.adoc: add example resource config.
Dietmar Maurer [Sun, 20 Nov 2016 14:34:32 +0000 (15:34 +0100)]
ha-manager.adoc: add example resource config.

3 years agoha-manager.adoc: remove obsolete text
Dietmar Maurer [Sun, 20 Nov 2016 14:23:32 +0000 (15:23 +0100)]
ha-manager.adoc: remove obsolete text

3 years agoha-manager.adoc: fix file format description
Dietmar Maurer [Sun, 20 Nov 2016 14:21:51 +0000 (15:21 +0100)]
ha-manager.adoc: fix file format description

3 years agoha-manager.adoc: improve requirements section
Dietmar Maurer [Sun, 20 Nov 2016 14:05:39 +0000 (15:05 +0100)]
ha-manager.adoc: improve requirements section

3 years agoha-manager.adoc: bind note to list item using a continuation
Dietmar Maurer [Sun, 20 Nov 2016 13:54:25 +0000 (14:54 +0100)]
ha-manager.adoc: bind note to list item using a continuation

3 years agoupdate autogenerated docs
Dietmar Maurer [Sun, 20 Nov 2016 10:02:02 +0000 (11:02 +0100)]
update autogenerated docs

3 years agoinstall gen-ha-groups-opts.pl and gen-ha-resources-opts.pl
Dietmar Maurer [Sun, 20 Nov 2016 09:25:42 +0000 (10:25 +0100)]
install gen-ha-groups-opts.pl and gen-ha-resources-opts.pl

3 years agoupdate autogenerated docs
Dietmar Maurer [Sun, 20 Nov 2016 09:24:34 +0000 (10:24 +0100)]
update autogenerated docs

3 years agoha-manager.adoc: improve group configuration section
Dietmar Maurer [Sun, 20 Nov 2016 09:21:17 +0000 (10:21 +0100)]
ha-manager.adoc: improve group configuration section

3 years agoha-manager.adoc: improve configuration section
Dietmar Maurer [Sun, 20 Nov 2016 08:27:40 +0000 (09:27 +0100)]
ha-manager.adoc: improve configuration section

3 years agoha-manager.adoc: improve description of pve-ha-crm daemon
Dietmar Maurer [Fri, 18 Nov 2016 10:32:13 +0000 (11:32 +0100)]
ha-manager.adoc: improve description of pve-ha-crm daemon

3 years agoadd screenshot for start/shutdown order
Dietmar Maurer [Thu, 17 Nov 2016 16:29:53 +0000 (17:29 +0100)]
add screenshot for start/shutdown order

3 years agotypo: s/salable/scalable/
Emmanuel Kasper [Thu, 17 Nov 2016 10:10:24 +0000 (11:10 +0100)]
typo: s/salable/scalable/

3 years agopct.adoc: move pct_startup_and_shutdown to correct section
Dietmar Maurer [Thu, 17 Nov 2016 15:22:32 +0000 (16:22 +0100)]
pct.adoc: move pct_startup_and_shutdown to correct section

3 years agoExplain start up and shutdown behaviour for containers
Emmanuel Kasper [Thu, 17 Nov 2016 10:08:33 +0000 (11:08 +0100)]
Explain start up and shutdown behaviour for containers

Mostly imported from Wiki

3 years agoadd screenshots for two factor authentication
Dietmar Maurer [Tue, 15 Nov 2016 10:13:26 +0000 (11:13 +0100)]
add screenshots for two factor authentication

3 years ago4.3-15
Dietmar Maurer [Thu, 10 Nov 2016 15:44:38 +0000 (16:44 +0100)]
4.3-15

3 years agopng-verify.pl: use Unit PixelsPerCentimeter
Dietmar Maurer [Thu, 10 Nov 2016 15:39:35 +0000 (16:39 +0100)]
png-verify.pl: use Unit PixelsPerCentimeter

3 years agopct.adoc: add a few screenshots
Dietmar Maurer [Thu, 10 Nov 2016 15:33:44 +0000 (16:33 +0100)]
pct.adoc: add a few screenshots

Signed-off-by: Dietmar Maurer <dietmar@proxmox.com>
3 years agoadd auto-generated screenshots
Dietmar Maurer [Thu, 10 Nov 2016 12:01:52 +0000 (13:01 +0100)]
add auto-generated screenshots