only add VM chains if VM firewall is enabled
authorMira Limbeck <m.limbeck@proxmox.com>
Tue, 6 Aug 2019 08:25:14 +0000 (10:25 +0200)
committerFabian Gr├╝nbichler <f.gruenbichler@proxmox.com>
Wed, 7 Aug 2019 07:30:17 +0000 (09:30 +0200)
commit033a15b372734fcfb390c3b747f67bfa4643dabd
tree45e1580cc9d3ca2c90164d1f75fdcc568253126b
parentad722fb428d89084f2c58b4e82f9e5904c5a6a02
only add VM chains if VM firewall is enabled

Before if a NIC had the firewall enabled and the MAC filter was active,
a rule was added to the tap device even if the VM firewall was not
enabled. This led to nested machines not being able to reach outside.

Testcase: Host <-> VM <-> CT all on the same bridge. Host and CT could
not reach each other because of the MAC filter.

Now we check if the VM firewall is enabled and only add the MAC and
IP filters then.

Signed-off-by: Mira Limbeck <m.limbeck@proxmox.com>
src/PVE/Firewall.pm