fix: #2123 Logging of user defined firewall rules
authorChristian Ebner <c.ebner@proxmox.com>
Mon, 18 Mar 2019 16:05:53 +0000 (17:05 +0100)
committerThomas Lamprecht <t.lamprecht@proxmox.com>
Tue, 19 Mar 2019 12:39:55 +0000 (13:39 +0100)
commit3489f8a2b9597201fe8e42fa5832507f96169619
treecd21da2831940b3246905c880a37ef1c7ae382e8
parent33efd363ab32d3f8f6a9c49e481cb62a8da40b5d
fix: #2123 Logging of user defined firewall rules

This allows a user to log traffic filtered by a self defined firewall rule.
Therefore the API is extended to include a 'log' option allow to specify the
log level for each rule individually.

The 'log' option can also be specified in the fw config. In order to reduce the
log amount, logging is limited to 1 entry per second.

For now the rule has to be created or edited via the pvesh API call or via the
firewall config in order to set the log level.

Signed-off-by: Christian Ebner <c.ebner@proxmox.com>
src/PVE/API2/Firewall/Rules.pm
src/PVE/Firewall.pm