fix #2178: endless loop on ipv6 extension headers
authorMira Limbeck <m.limbeck@proxmox.com>
Wed, 17 Apr 2019 14:44:16 +0000 (16:44 +0200)
committerWolfgang Bumiller <w.bumiller@proxmox.com>
Thu, 18 Apr 2019 11:24:16 +0000 (13:24 +0200)
commit98bd53b6dc624a8d98e5e54bdf6c8d278a3c8e32
tree3c5f3db286c38e349390e476ce80aeb54c24f9cb
parent2f46ee4f78ab45a13f6ca2830bcbaf45a8e8fe7a
fix #2178: endless loop on ipv6 extension headers

increment header and decrement payload size by the extensions size. the
length calculation is different for some extensions. in our case only
IPPROTO_FRAGMENT requires a different size calculation than the rest. in
addition 'proto' is now set in the loop when advancing from an
extension header. it moves on to the next extension or protocol now
instead of looping on the same 'proto' while advancing the payload.

Signed-off-by: Mira Limbeck <m.limbeck@proxmox.com>
src/pvefw-logger.c