fix #2686: don't add arp-ip-src filter for dhcp
authorMira Limbeck <m.limbeck@proxmox.com>
Thu, 30 Apr 2020 10:26:41 +0000 (12:26 +0200)
committerThomas Lamprecht <t.lamprecht@proxmox.com>
Sat, 2 May 2020 16:52:12 +0000 (18:52 +0200)
When the IPFilter setting is enabled and the container has DHCP
configured on an interface no 'arp-ip-src' filter should be added as we
don't have an IP address.
Previously '--arp-ip-src dhcp' was passed to ebtables which led to an error.

Signed-off-by: Mira Limbeck <m.limbeck@proxmox.com>
src/PVE/Firewall.pm

index d22b15a..250a642 100644 (file)
@@ -3904,7 +3904,9 @@ sub compile_ebtables_filter {
                    # ebtables changes this to a .0/MASK network but we just
                    # want the address here, no network - see #2193
                    $ip =~ s|/(\d+)$||;
-                   push @$arpfilter, $ip;
+                   if ($ip ne 'dhcp') {
+                       push @$arpfilter, $ip;
+                   }
                }
                generate_tap_layer2filter($ruleset, $iface, $macaddr, $vmfw_conf, $vmid, $arpfilter);
            }