add optimize flag
authorAlexandre Derumier <aderumier@odiso.com>
Tue, 25 Mar 2014 04:15:27 +0000 (05:15 +0100)
committerDietmar Maurer <dietmar@proxmox.com>
Tue, 25 Mar 2014 05:35:56 +0000 (06:35 +0100)
this flag enble optimizations on rules processing

host.fw
-------
optimize:1

Signed-off-by: Alexandre Derumier <aderumier@odiso.com>
example/host.fw
src/PVE/Firewall.pm

index 663d2d7..4d86107 100644 (file)
@@ -26,6 +26,9 @@ nosmurfs: 0
 # filter illegal combinations of TCP flags
 tcpflags: 1
 
+# rules processing speed optimizations 
+optimize : 1
+
 [RULES]
 
 IN  SSH(ACCEPT) net0
index d62fb11..794a9ac 100644 (file)
@@ -1430,7 +1430,7 @@ sub parse_hostfw_option {
 
     my $loglevels = "emerg|alert|crit|err|warning|notice|info|debug|nolog";
 
-    if ($line =~ m/^(enable|dhcp|nosmurfs|tcpflags|allow_bridge_route):\s*(0|1)\s*$/i) {
+    if ($line =~ m/^(enable|dhcp|nosmurfs|tcpflags|allow_bridge_route|optimize):\s*(0|1)\s*$/i) {
        $opt = lc($1);
        $value = int($2);
     } elsif ($line =~ m/^(log_level_in|log_level_out|tcp_flags_log_level|smurf_log_level):\s*(($loglevels)\s*)?$/i) {
@@ -1884,6 +1884,11 @@ sub compile {
        }
     }
 
+    if($hostfw_options->{optimize}){
+       ruleset_insertrule($ruleset, "PVEFW-FORWARD", "-m conntrack --ctstate RELATED,ESTABLISHED -j ACCEPT");
+       ruleset_insertrule($ruleset, "PVEFW-FORWARD", "-m conntrack --ctstate INVALID -j DROP");
+    }
+
     # fixme: what log level should we use here?
     my $loglevel = get_option_log_level($hostfw_options, "log_level_out");