pve-kernel-meta.git
2 days agobump version to 6.0-5 master
Thomas Lamprecht [Mon, 15 Jul 2019 13:08:59 +0000 (15:08 +0200)]
bump version to 6.0-5

Signed-off-by: Thomas Lamprecht <t.lamprecht@proxmox.com>
2 days agopve-efiboot-tool: accept also 'kernel' for the 'kernels' command
Thomas Lamprecht [Mon, 15 Jul 2019 13:07:40 +0000 (15:07 +0200)]
pve-efiboot-tool: accept also 'kernel' for the 'kernels' command

As all operations are done on a single or no version, thus "kernel"
fits minimally better, IMO. But just accept both, for convenience

Signed-off-by: Thomas Lamprecht <t.lamprecht@proxmox.com>
2 days agozz-efiboot: output ESP_LIST fn quoted, to avoid copying the !
Thomas Lamprecht [Mon, 15 Jul 2019 13:06:01 +0000 (15:06 +0200)]
zz-efiboot: output ESP_LIST fn quoted, to avoid copying the !

Signed-off-by: Thomas Lamprecht <t.lamprecht@proxmox.com>
2 days agopve-efiboot-tool: small output hints and cleanups
Thomas Lamprecht [Mon, 15 Jul 2019 13:02:31 +0000 (15:02 +0200)]
pve-efiboot-tool: small output hints and cleanups

Signed-off-by: Thomas Lamprecht <t.lamprecht@proxmox.com>
2 days agozz-pve-efiboot: make loader title product dependent
Thomas Lamprecht [Mon, 15 Jul 2019 12:35:41 +0000 (14:35 +0200)]
zz-pve-efiboot: make loader title product dependent

default to "Proxmox Virtual Environment", and if the
proxmox-mailgateway package is installed (we simply check the docs
path) use "Proxmox Mailgateway" instead

Signed-off-by: Thomas Lamprecht <t.lamprecht@proxmox.com>
2 days agoefiboot: guard against grep returning non-zero
Fabian Grünbichler [Fri, 12 Jul 2019 13:16:51 +0000 (15:16 +0200)]
efiboot: guard against grep returning non-zero

which would trigger 'set -e', instead of continuing with correct (empty)
strings.

Signed-off-by: Fabian Grünbichler <f.gruenbichler@proxmox.com>
2 days agoefiboot: only keep last two series metapackages
Fabian Grünbichler [Fri, 12 Jul 2019 13:16:50 +0000 (15:16 +0200)]
efiboot: only keep last two series metapackages

namely, the current/latest and previous one, for which we also keep the
last kernel installed and synced.

the pipe to 'head' has the added bonus of guarding against 'grep'
returnin non-zero and triggering 'set -e'

Signed-off-by: Fabian Grünbichler <f.gruenbichler@proxmox.com>
2 days agopve-efiboot-tool: also refresh autoremove config
Fabian Grünbichler [Fri, 12 Jul 2019 13:16:49 +0000 (15:16 +0200)]
pve-efiboot-tool: also refresh autoremove config

especially after modifying the manually selected kernels list, we don't
want this to be skipped.

Signed-off-by: Fabian Grünbichler <f.gruenbichler@proxmox.com>
2 days agozz-pve-efiboot: use loop_esp_list helper
Fabian Grünbichler [Fri, 12 Jul 2019 13:16:48 +0000 (15:16 +0200)]
zz-pve-efiboot: use loop_esp_list helper

to loop over list of ESPs, like in pve-efiboot-tool

Signed-off-by: Fabian Grünbichler <f.gruenbichler@proxmox.com>
2 days agopve-efiboot-tool: add 'kernels list' subcommand
Fabian Grünbichler [Fri, 12 Jul 2019 13:16:47 +0000 (15:16 +0200)]
pve-efiboot-tool: add 'kernels list' subcommand

to list custom and automatically selected kernel versions that are synced to configured ESPs

Signed-off-by: Fabian Grünbichler <f.gruenbichler@proxmox.com>
2 days agoefiboot: add manual kernel list
Fabian Grünbichler [Fri, 12 Jul 2019 13:16:46 +0000 (15:16 +0200)]
efiboot: add manual kernel list

with 'kernels <add|remove>' command in pve-efiboot-tool to add/remove
kernels to/from manual kernel list, and honor it when generating lists
of kernels to not autoremove/sync to ESPs

Signed-off-by: Fabian Grünbichler <f.gruenbichler@proxmox.com>
2 days agopve-efiboot-tool: add clean command
Fabian Grünbichler [Fri, 12 Jul 2019 13:16:45 +0000 (15:16 +0200)]
pve-efiboot-tool: add clean command

to remove outdated entries from the ESP list

Signed-off-by: Fabian Grünbichler <f.gruenbichler@proxmox.com>
2 days agopve-efiboot-tool: add and use list file helpers
Fabian Grünbichler [Fri, 12 Jul 2019 13:16:44 +0000 (15:16 +0200)]
pve-efiboot-tool: add and use list file helpers

in preparation of adding another file for custom kernels with the same semantics

Signed-off-by: Fabian Grünbichler <f.gruenbichler@proxmox.com>
2 days agoefiboot: add loop_esp_list helper
Fabian Grünbichler [Fri, 12 Jul 2019 13:16:43 +0000 (15:16 +0200)]
efiboot: add loop_esp_list helper

that calls the passed-in function+args for each UUID

Signed-off-by: Fabian Grünbichler <f.gruenbichler@proxmox.com>
2 days agoefiboot: actually sync last kernel of old series
Fabian Grünbichler [Fri, 12 Jul 2019 13:16:42 +0000 (15:16 +0200)]
efiboot: actually sync last kernel of old series

and not just keep it from being autoremoved

Signed-off-by: Fabian Grünbichler <f.gruenbichler@proxmox.com>
6 days agobump version to 6.0-4
Thomas Lamprecht [Thu, 11 Jul 2019 16:35:53 +0000 (18:35 +0200)]
bump version to 6.0-4

Signed-off-by: Thomas Lamprecht <t.lamprecht@proxmox.com>
6 days agopve-efiboot-tool: initialize in mount namespace
Fabian Grünbichler [Thu, 11 Jul 2019 09:22:51 +0000 (11:22 +0200)]
pve-efiboot-tool: initialize in mount namespace

by re-executing the whole 'pve-efiboot-tool init' command inside a new mount namespace

Co-Developed-By: Thomas Lamprecht <t.lamprecht@proxmox.com>
Signed-off-by: Fabian Grünbichler <f.gruenbichler@proxmox.com>
6 days agozz-pve-efiboot: re-exec in mount namespace
Fabian Grünbichler [Thu, 11 Jul 2019 09:22:50 +0000 (11:22 +0200)]
zz-pve-efiboot: re-exec in mount namespace

to avoid affecting the running system negatively, e.g. because the
target paths for mounting the ESPs have been modified via symlinks or
similar attacks.

Signed-off-by: Fabian Grünbichler <f.gruenbichler@proxmox.com>
6 days agoefiboot: add new mount namespace helper
Fabian Grünbichler [Thu, 11 Jul 2019 09:22:49 +0000 (11:22 +0200)]
efiboot: add new mount namespace helper

to re-execute the currently running script in an unshared mount name
space.

Co-Developed-By: Thomas Lamprecht <t.lamprecht@proxmox.com>
Signed-off-by: Fabian Grünbichler <f.gruenbichler@proxmox.com>
7 days agobump version to 6.0-3
Thomas Lamprecht [Wed, 10 Jul 2019 19:13:08 +0000 (21:13 +0200)]
bump version to 6.0-3

Signed-off-by: Thomas Lamprecht <t.lamprecht@proxmox.com>
7 days agorename pveesptool to pve-efiboot-tool
Thomas Lamprecht [Wed, 10 Jul 2019 19:11:28 +0000 (21:11 +0200)]
rename pveesptool to pve-efiboot-tool

Signed-off-by: Thomas Lamprecht <t.lamprecht@proxmox.com>
7 days agopveesptool: document 'help' command in usage
Thomas Lamprecht [Wed, 10 Jul 2019 18:34:02 +0000 (20:34 +0200)]
pveesptool: document 'help' command in usage

Signed-off-by: Thomas Lamprecht <t.lamprecht@proxmox.com>
7 days agoadd B=R on proxmox-ve << 6.0-2~
Fabian Grünbichler [Wed, 10 Jul 2019 15:05:11 +0000 (17:05 +0200)]
add B=R on proxmox-ve << 6.0-2~

since we took over the efiboot files from there.

Signed-off-by: Fabian Grünbichler <f.gruenbichler@proxmox.com>
7 days agoefiboot: call on kernel removal as well
Fabian Grünbichler [Wed, 10 Jul 2019 15:05:10 +0000 (17:05 +0200)]
efiboot: call on kernel removal as well

but don't pass in newly 'installed' kernel version

Signed-off-by: Fabian Grünbichler <f.gruenbichler@proxmox.com>
7 days agoefiboot: always exit cleanly
Fabian Grünbichler [Wed, 10 Jul 2019 15:05:09 +0000 (17:05 +0200)]
efiboot: always exit cleanly

otherwise the whole apt process stops.

Signed-off-by: Fabian Grünbichler <f.gruenbichler@proxmox.com>
7 days agoefiboot: be less verbose if UUID file does not exist
Fabian Grünbichler [Wed, 10 Jul 2019 15:05:08 +0000 (17:05 +0200)]
efiboot: be less verbose if UUID file does not exist

this is the default for upgraded systems after all.

Signed-off-by: Fabian Grünbichler <f.gruenbichler@proxmox.com>
7 days agoefiboot: move kernel CMDLINE check
Fabian Grünbichler [Wed, 10 Jul 2019 15:05:07 +0000 (17:05 +0200)]
efiboot: move kernel CMDLINE check

from global scope to where it is actually used, otherwise this gets
called/printed too often/early.

Signed-off-by: Fabian Grünbichler <f.gruenbichler@proxmox.com>
7 days agoesptool: move more variables to functions
Fabian Grünbichler [Wed, 10 Jul 2019 15:05:06 +0000 (17:05 +0200)]
esptool: move more variables to functions

which is sourced by all scripts anyway.

Signed-off-by: Fabian Grünbichler <f.gruenbichler@proxmox.com>
7 days agopve-kernel-helper: add new package
Stoiko Ivanov [Wed, 10 Jul 2019 15:05:05 +0000 (17:05 +0200)]
pve-kernel-helper: add new package

with (sh) pveesptool to format, initialize and refresh synced ESPs, as
well as the hooks previously shipped via proxmox-ve.

pveesptool based on a never-released version written in perl by Stoiko
Ivanov.

Co-Developed-By: Stoiko Ivanov <s.ivanov@proxmox.com>
Signed-off-by: Fabian Grünbichler <f.gruenbichler@proxmox.com>
7 days agobuildsys: minor cleanups
Stoiko Ivanov [Wed, 10 Jul 2019 15:05:04 +0000 (17:05 +0200)]
buildsys: minor cleanups

7 days agozz-pve-efiboot: remove unmount warning
Stoiko Ivanov [Wed, 10 Jul 2019 15:05:03 +0000 (17:05 +0200)]
zz-pve-efiboot: remove unmount warning

it is printed everytime (also on clean exit) and distracting

7 days agozz-pve-efiboot: adapt to static list of ESPs
Stoiko Ivanov [Wed, 10 Jul 2019 15:05:02 +0000 (17:05 +0200)]
zz-pve-efiboot: adapt to static list of ESPs

read a list of vfat UUIDs from /etc/kernel/pve-efiboot-uuids instead of
taking all blockdevices with vfat and the proper partition type

Otherwise all guests having an ESP would get it mounted and potentially
modified

7 days agozz-pve-efiboot: remove outdated comments
Stoiko Ivanov [Wed, 10 Jul 2019 15:05:01 +0000 (17:05 +0200)]
zz-pve-efiboot: remove outdated comments

7 days agoefiboot: adapt includepaths to new package
Stoiko Ivanov [Wed, 10 Jul 2019 15:05:00 +0000 (17:05 +0200)]
efiboot: adapt includepaths to new package

7 days agoadd efiboot and autoremoval hooks
Stoiko Ivanov [Wed, 10 Jul 2019 15:04:57 +0000 (17:04 +0200)]
add efiboot and autoremoval hooks

moved from proxmox-ve, in order to provide one package which contains all
relevant helper functions for pve-kernels

2 weeks agobump version to 6.0-2 with ABI 5.0.15-1-pve
Thomas Lamprecht [Wed, 3 Jul 2019 10:55:03 +0000 (12:55 +0200)]
bump version to 6.0-2 with ABI 5.0.15-1-pve

Signed-off-by: Thomas Lamprecht <t.lamprecht@proxmox.com>
4 weeks agobump version to 6.0-1 with ABI 5.0.12-1-pve
Thomas Lamprecht [Tue, 18 Jun 2019 05:59:41 +0000 (07:59 +0200)]
bump version to 6.0-1 with ABI 5.0.12-1-pve

Signed-off-by: Thomas Lamprecht <t.lamprecht@proxmox.com>
7 weeks agobump version to 6.0-0+2 wit ABI 5.0.8-2-pve
Thomas Lamprecht [Sat, 25 May 2019 17:57:34 +0000 (19:57 +0200)]
bump version to 6.0-0+2 wit ABI 5.0.8-2-pve

Signed-off-by: Thomas Lamprecht <t.lamprecht@proxmox.com>
8 weeks agobuildsys: switch upload dist over to buster
Thomas Lamprecht [Wed, 22 May 2019 13:39:34 +0000 (15:39 +0200)]
buildsys: switch upload dist over to buster

Signed-off-by: Thomas Lamprecht <t.lamprecht@proxmox.com>
8 weeks agobump version to 6.0-0+1 wit ABI 5.0.8-1-pve
Thomas Lamprecht [Wed, 22 May 2019 11:22:59 +0000 (13:22 +0200)]
bump version to 6.0-0+1 wit ABI 5.0.8-1-pve

Signed-off-by: Thomas Lamprecht <t.lamprecht@proxmox.com>
8 weeks agobuildsys: use dpkg-dev makefile helpers for pkg info
Thomas Lamprecht [Wed, 22 May 2019 11:22:41 +0000 (13:22 +0200)]
buildsys: use dpkg-dev makefile helpers for pkg info

Signed-off-by: Thomas Lamprecht <t.lamprecht@proxmox.com>
8 weeks agobump version to 5.4-3
Thomas Lamprecht [Wed, 22 May 2019 07:37:59 +0000 (09:37 +0200)]
bump version to 5.4-3

Signed-off-by: Thomas Lamprecht <t.lamprecht@proxmox.com>
2 months agobump version to 5.4-2
Thomas Lamprecht [Tue, 30 Apr 2019 12:22:53 +0000 (12:22 +0000)]
bump version to 5.4-2

Signed-off-by: Thomas Lamprecht <t.lamprecht@proxmox.com>
3 months agobump version to 5.4-1
Thomas Lamprecht [Sat, 13 Apr 2019 20:02:21 +0000 (22:02 +0200)]
bump version to 5.4-1

Signed-off-by: Thomas Lamprecht <t.lamprecht@proxmox.com>
4 months agobump version to 5.3-3
Thomas Lamprecht [Wed, 13 Mar 2019 07:46:15 +0000 (08:46 +0100)]
bump version to 5.3-3

Signed-off-by: Thomas Lamprecht <t.lamprecht@proxmox.com>
5 months agobump version to 5.3-2
Thomas Lamprecht [Thu, 7 Feb 2019 08:53:38 +0000 (09:53 +0100)]
bump version to 5.3-2

ABI bump to 4.15.18-11-pve

Signed-off-by: Thomas Lamprecht <t.lamprecht@proxmox.com>
6 months agobump version to 5.3-1
Thomas Lamprecht [Mon, 14 Jan 2019 13:07:05 +0000 (14:07 +0100)]
bump version to 5.3-1

ABI bump to 4.15.18-10-pve

Signed-off-by: Thomas Lamprecht <t.lamprecht@proxmox.com>
8 months agobump version to 5.2-12
Thomas Lamprecht [Mon, 12 Nov 2018 15:44:38 +0000 (16:44 +0100)]
bump version to 5.2-12

ABI bump to 4.15.18-9-pve

Signed-off-by: Thomas Lamprecht <t.lamprecht@proxmox.com>
8 months agobump version to 5.2-11
Thomas Lamprecht [Tue, 30 Oct 2018 14:05:58 +0000 (15:05 +0100)]
bump version to 5.2-11

ABI bump to 4.15.18-8-pve

Signed-off-by: Thomas Lamprecht <t.lamprecht@proxmox.com>
9 months agomerge pve-kernel-4.15 into master branch
Thomas Lamprecht [Fri, 5 Oct 2018 09:16:24 +0000 (11:16 +0200)]
merge pve-kernel-4.15 into master branch

9 months agobump version to 5.2-10
Thomas Lamprecht [Thu, 4 Oct 2018 09:52:37 +0000 (11:52 +0200)]
bump version to 5.2-10

ABI bump to 4.15.18-7-pve

Signed-off-by: Thomas Lamprecht <t.lamprecht@proxmox.com>
9 months agobump version to 5.2-9
Thomas Lamprecht [Wed, 3 Oct 2018 13:45:53 +0000 (15:45 +0200)]
bump version to 5.2-9

ABI bump to 4.15.18-6-pve

Signed-off-by: Thomas Lamprecht <t.lamprecht@proxmox.com>
10 months agobump version to 5.2-8
Thomas Lamprecht [Thu, 13 Sep 2018 09:48:12 +0000 (11:48 +0200)]
bump version to 5.2-8

ABI bump to 4.15.18-5-pve

Signed-off-by: Thomas Lamprecht <t.lamprecht@proxmox.com>
10 months agobump version to 5.2-7
Thomas Lamprecht [Thu, 30 Aug 2018 12:35:57 +0000 (14:35 +0200)]
bump version to 5.2-7

ABI bump to 4.15.18-4-pve

Signed-off-by: Thomas Lamprecht <t.lamprecht@proxmox.com>
10 months agobump version to 5.2-6
Thomas Lamprecht [Fri, 24 Aug 2018 09:17:40 +0000 (11:17 +0200)]
bump version to 5.2-6

ABI bump to 4.15.18-3-pve

Signed-off-by: Thomas Lamprecht <t.lamprecht@proxmox.com>
11 months agobump version to 5.2-5
Dietmar Maurer [Thu, 16 Aug 2018 11:40:59 +0000 (13:40 +0200)]
bump version to 5.2-5

ABI bump to 4.15.18-2-pve

12 months agobump version to 5.2-2 pve-kernel-4.13
Thomas Lamprecht [Thu, 5 Jul 2018 10:17:56 +0000 (12:17 +0200)]
bump version to 5.2-2

Last bump should have already used 5.2 as base version, doh, so fix
that now and use -2 as package release as this should be actually the
2nd release since 5.2, anyway, as long it goes up we should be good.

Signed-off-by: Thomas Lamprecht <t.lamprecht@proxmox.com>
12 months agobump version to 5.2-4
Thomas Lamprecht [Wed, 4 Jul 2018 14:17:48 +0000 (16:17 +0200)]
bump version to 5.2-4

ABI bump to 4.15.18-1-pve

13 months agobump version to 5.2-3
Thomas Lamprecht [Fri, 8 Jun 2018 12:32:05 +0000 (14:32 +0200)]
bump version to 5.2-3

13 months agoupdate version to 5.1-45
Thomas Lamprecht [Wed, 23 May 2018 13:37:59 +0000 (15:37 +0200)]
update version to 5.1-45

bump ABI to 4.13.16-3-pve

13 months agobump version to 5.2-2
Thomas Lamprecht [Wed, 23 May 2018 13:26:15 +0000 (15:26 +0200)]
bump version to 5.2-2

bump ABI to 4.15.17-2-pve

14 months agobump version to 5.2-1
Fabian Grünbichler [Wed, 9 May 2018 09:55:42 +0000 (11:55 +0200)]
bump version to 5.2-1

14 months agobump version to 5.1-4
Fabian Grünbichler [Fri, 20 Apr 2018 09:35:57 +0000 (11:35 +0200)]
bump version to 5.1-4

bump ABI to 4.15.17-1-pve

Signed-off-by: Fabian Grünbichler <f.gruenbichler@proxmox.com>
15 months agoupdate version to 4.1-44
Fabian Grünbichler [Mon, 9 Apr 2018 09:33:06 +0000 (11:33 +0200)]
update version to 4.1-44

bump ABI to 4.13.16-2-pve

Signed-off-by: Fabian Grünbichler <f.gruenbichler@proxmox.com>
15 months agobump version to 5.1-3
Fabian Grünbichler [Wed, 4 Apr 2018 12:22:34 +0000 (14:22 +0200)]
bump version to 5.1-3

bump ABI to 4.15.15-1-pve

Signed-off-by: Fabian Grünbichler <f.gruenbichler@proxmox.com>
15 months agoupdate version to 5.1-2
Fabian Grünbichler [Wed, 21 Mar 2018 10:27:27 +0000 (11:27 +0100)]
update version to 5.1-2

bump ABI to 4.15.10-1-pve

Signed-off-by: Fabian Grünbichler <f.gruenbichler@proxmox.com>
15 months agoupdate version to 5.1-43
Fabian Grünbichler [Wed, 21 Mar 2018 10:26:27 +0000 (11:26 +0100)]
update version to 5.1-43

bump ABI to 4.13.16-1-pve

Signed-off-by: Fabian Grünbichler <f.gruenbichler@proxmox.com>
16 months agobranch pve-kernel-4.15
Fabian Grünbichler [Fri, 9 Mar 2018 15:16:07 +0000 (16:16 +0100)]
branch pve-kernel-4.15

16 months agoinitial commit
Fabian Grünbichler [Mon, 5 Mar 2018 14:08:29 +0000 (15:08 +0100)]
initial commit

based on proxmox-ve.git and pve-kernel.git