igb: ensure setting MTU sets also max_frame_size
authorThomas Lamprecht <t.lamprecht@proxmox.com>
Mon, 18 Jun 2018 15:06:45 +0000 (17:06 +0200)
committerThomas Lamprecht <t.lamprecht@proxmox.com>
Mon, 18 Jun 2018 15:07:01 +0000 (17:07 +0200)
commite8834e95a247ad70e2d601dd58d59f3f4931e585
tree4a58c0b92c43cbe0dff0f2030212cd21e830a8fd
parent75b315d492566deecc15fe310cc52b959e92b0c6
igb: ensure setting MTU sets also max_frame_size

This is a regression from the out-of-tree Intel IGB driver happened
between 5.3.5.10 and 5.3.5.18.
The condition here should be actually reveresed, but as we always can
be sure to have a MAX/MIN MTU defined we can just remove it,
essentially going back to the previous code state (which also works
with our current 4.15 kernel).

Signed-off-by: Thomas Lamprecht <t.lamprecht@proxmox.com>
Makefile
patches/intel/igb/igb_4.15_mtu.patch [new file with mode: 0644]