bump version to 4.15.18-27
authorThomas Lamprecht <t.lamprecht@proxmox.com>
Wed, 10 Oct 2018 08:51:40 +0000 (10:51 +0200)
committerThomas Lamprecht <t.lamprecht@proxmox.com>
Wed, 10 Oct 2018 12:23:25 +0000 (14:23 +0200)
Signed-off-by: Thomas Lamprecht <t.lamprecht@proxmox.com>
Makefile
debian/changelog

index c160e14010403be8d800c19746091c76a303991f..53442b700102c233cf2cd8b3df15a863553e077c 100644 (file)
--- a/Makefile
+++ b/Makefile
@@ -8,7 +8,7 @@ KERNEL_PATCHLEVEL=18
 # rebuild packages with new KREL and run 'make abiupdate'
 KREL=7
 
-PKGREL=26
+PKGREL=27
 
 KERNEL_MAJMIN=$(KERNEL_MAJ).$(KERNEL_MIN)
 KERNEL_VER=$(KERNEL_MAJMIN).$(KERNEL_PATCHLEVEL)
index 4d545477068298ce26a75b61e8ecaf769790d7eb..e6d1a61ecb8bbb88162efb6e5ef24c5bd5f3a5a6 100644 (file)
@@ -1,3 +1,10 @@
+pve-kernel (4.15.18-27) unstable; urgency=medium
+
+  * backport fix for silent corruption in Linux kernel 4.15 with O_DIRECT
+    (e.g., VM with cache=none disk)
+
+ -- Proxmox Support Team <support@proxmox.com>  Wed, 10 Oct 2018 10:50:11 +0200
+
 pve-kernel (4.15.18-26) unstable; urgency=medium
 
   * update sources to Ubuntu-4.15.0-37.40