Fix dirty-bitmap PBS backup with multiple drives
authorStefan Reiter <s.reiter@proxmox.com>
Tue, 14 Jul 2020 08:45:16 +0000 (10:45 +0200)
committerThomas Lamprecht <t.lamprecht@proxmox.com>
Tue, 14 Jul 2020 08:46:48 +0000 (10:46 +0200)
commitf257cc05f4fbf772cad3231021b3ce7587127a1b
treef6ceb0c638c5b57b6b9fc123e3a0f280ba5a6d0b
parent9886892f1042f17ba4ee3dbd6012e6280f233bb1
Fix dirty-bitmap PBS backup with multiple drives

"PVE backup: rename incremental to use-dirty-bitmap" merged two
variables (use_dirty_bitmap and incremental) into one, but they served
two different purposes. Rename the original use_dirty_bitmap to
"expect_only_dirty" so the new one doesn't conflict, and rework "PVE:
use proxmox_backup_check_incremental" around that semantic.

In practice, this had the effect that only one disk at a time would
have a bitmap added, as after the first "use_dirty_bitmap" would be set
to one and the rest would behave as if the QMP parameter of the same
name was unset.

Signed-off-by: Stefan Reiter <s.reiter@proxmox.com>
debian/patches/pve/0039-PVE-backup-rename-incremental-to-use-dirty-bitmap.patch
debian/patches/pve/0041-PVE-always-set-dirty-counter-for-non-incremental-bac.patch
debian/patches/pve/0042-PVE-use-proxmox_backup_check_incremental.patch