pve-qemu.git
3 days agobuildsys: switch upload dist over to buster master
Thomas Lamprecht [Thu, 23 May 2019 16:17:45 +0000 (18:17 +0200)]
buildsys: switch upload dist over to buster

Signed-off-by: Thomas Lamprecht <t.lamprecht@proxmox.com>
4 days agobump version to 3.0.1-61
Thomas Lamprecht [Wed, 22 May 2019 16:13:14 +0000 (18:13 +0200)]
bump version to 3.0.1-61

Signed-off-by: Thomas Lamprecht <t.lamprecht@proxmox.com>
4 days agofixup libspice* dependencies
Thomas Lamprecht [Wed, 22 May 2019 16:11:22 +0000 (18:11 +0200)]
fixup libspice* dependencies

we only corrected the build-dep, but not the installation one,
so fix this up and bump the version while we're at it - ensures we
have relevant security fixes available

Signed-off-by: Thomas Lamprecht <t.lamprecht@proxmox.com>
4 days agobuildsys: cleanup also older .deb files from prev. builds
Thomas Lamprecht [Wed, 22 May 2019 16:06:57 +0000 (18:06 +0200)]
buildsys: cleanup also older .deb files from prev. builds

Signed-off-by: Thomas Lamprecht <t.lamprecht@proxmox.com>
4 days agobump version to 3.0.1-60
Thomas Lamprecht [Wed, 22 May 2019 15:55:25 +0000 (17:55 +0200)]
bump version to 3.0.1-60

Signed-off-by: Thomas Lamprecht <t.lamprecht@proxmox.com>
4 days agoadd lintian overrides for shipped strange BLOBs
Thomas Lamprecht [Wed, 22 May 2019 15:17:48 +0000 (17:17 +0200)]
add lintian overrides for shipped strange BLOBs

Signed-off-by: Thomas Lamprecht <t.lamprecht@proxmox.com>
4 days agodisable capstone support for now
Thomas Lamprecht [Wed, 22 May 2019 15:16:48 +0000 (17:16 +0200)]
disable capstone support for now

would either need another submodule or a extra dependency, for now
disable.

Signed-off-by: Thomas Lamprecht <t.lamprecht@proxmox.com>
4 days agod/control: record missing build dependency libpixman
Thomas Lamprecht [Wed, 22 May 2019 15:16:28 +0000 (17:16 +0200)]
d/control: record missing build dependency libpixman

Signed-off-by: Thomas Lamprecht <t.lamprecht@proxmox.com>
4 days agod/control: use libspice-server-dev
Thomas Lamprecht [Wed, 22 May 2019 15:15:56 +0000 (17:15 +0200)]
d/control: use libspice-server-dev

we dropped the pve maintained version of this in spiceterm, the only
real user - which used a small patch to allow enabling SASL with this
libary - as it bring much more headache then it brings use we dropped
that support for PVE 6.0 and thus can use the Debian upstream version
here just fine.

Signed-off-by: Thomas Lamprecht <t.lamprecht@proxmox.com>
4 days agod/control: fix priority-extra-is-replaced-by-priority-optional
Thomas Lamprecht [Wed, 22 May 2019 15:12:42 +0000 (17:12 +0200)]
d/control: fix priority-extra-is-replaced-by-priority-optional

Signed-off-by: Thomas Lamprecht <t.lamprecht@proxmox.com>
4 days agobuildsys: use dpkg-dev makefile helpers for pkg info
Thomas Lamprecht [Wed, 22 May 2019 15:12:12 +0000 (17:12 +0200)]
buildsys: use dpkg-dev makefile helpers for pkg info

Signed-off-by: Thomas Lamprecht <t.lamprecht@proxmox.com>
4 weeks agobump version to 3.0.1-2
Wolfgang Bumiller [Fri, 26 Apr 2019 07:20:04 +0000 (09:20 +0200)]
bump version to 3.0.1-2

Signed-off-by: Wolfgang Bumiller <w.bumiller@proxmox.com>
4 weeks agomerge: make file locking optional also on creation
Wolfgang Bumiller [Fri, 26 Apr 2019 07:18:00 +0000 (09:18 +0200)]
merge: make file locking optional also on creation

Signed-off-by: Wolfgang Bumiller <w.bumiller@proxmox.com>
5 weeks agobump version to 3.0.1-1
Wolfgang Bumiller [Fri, 19 Apr 2019 07:53:37 +0000 (09:53 +0200)]
bump version to 3.0.1-1

Signed-off-by: Wolfgang Bumiller <w.bumiller@proxmox.com>
5 weeks agobuild qemu multithreaded
Dominik Csapak [Mon, 18 Mar 2019 10:56:23 +0000 (11:56 +0100)]
build qemu multithreaded

same as in pve-kernel where we have --jobs=auto

Signed-off-by: Dominik Csapak <d.csapak@proxmox.com>
5 weeks agobuild and include qemu-system-aarch64
Dietmar Maurer [Wed, 26 Sep 2018 10:15:20 +0000 (12:15 +0200)]
build and include qemu-system-aarch64

Signed-off-by: Dietmar Maurer <dietmar@proxmox.com>
8 months agobump version to 3.0.0-1
Wolfgang Bumiller [Thu, 30 Aug 2018 13:00:07 +0000 (15:00 +0200)]
bump version to 3.0.0-1

Signed-off-by: Wolfgang Bumiller <w.bumiller@proxmox.com>
8 months agoremove efi-roms-1182.tar.xz
Wolfgang Bumiller [Thu, 30 Aug 2018 13:02:30 +0000 (15:02 +0200)]
remove efi-roms-1182.tar.xz

Signed-off-by: Wolfgang Bumiller <w.bumiller@proxmox.com>
10 months agobump version to 2.11.2-1
Wolfgang Bumiller [Mon, 9 Jul 2018 08:06:27 +0000 (10:06 +0200)]
bump version to 2.11.2-1

Signed-off-by: Wolfgang Bumiller <w.bumiller@proxmox.com>
13 months agobump version to 2.11.1-5
Wolfgang Bumiller [Thu, 5 Apr 2018 09:05:32 +0000 (11:05 +0200)]
bump version to 2.11.1-5

Signed-off-by: Wolfgang Bumiller <w.bumiller@proxmox.com>
13 months agomerge: vma & rbd changes
Wolfgang Bumiller [Thu, 5 Apr 2018 09:04:11 +0000 (11:04 +0200)]
merge: vma & rbd changes

vma: remove forced NO_FLUSH option
rbd: fix cache mode behavior
vma: add cache option to device map

Signed-off-by: Wolfgang Bumiller <w.bumiller@proxmox.com>
14 months agobump version to 2.11.1-4
Wolfgang Bumiller [Wed, 21 Mar 2018 14:35:50 +0000 (15:35 +0100)]
bump version to 2.11.1-4

Signed-off-by: Wolfgang Bumiller <w.bumiller@proxmox.com>
14 months agoqemu-img : add -n option to dd to skip destination image create
Alexandre Derumier [Wed, 21 Mar 2018 11:15:59 +0000 (12:15 +0100)]
qemu-img : add -n option to dd to skip destination image create

14 months agobuild: use 3.0 source format
Fabian Grünbichler [Tue, 13 Mar 2018 13:40:02 +0000 (14:40 +0100)]
build: use 3.0 source format

instead of manually including and calling quilt. resulting binary debs
are identical.

Signed-off-by: Fabian Grünbichler <f.gruenbichler@proxmox.com>
14 months agobuildsys: remove new PPC specific files
Thomas Lamprecht [Thu, 1 Mar 2018 09:26:26 +0000 (10:26 +0100)]
buildsys: remove new PPC specific files

Signed-off-by: Thomas Lamprecht <t.lamprecht@proxmox.com>
14 months agodebian/rules: don't disable Flat Device Tree
Geert Stappers [Mon, 19 Feb 2018 19:53:12 +0000 (20:53 +0100)]
debian/rules: don't disable Flat Device Tree

I don't know why fdt, Flat Device Tree, is disabled,
but that disabling blocks building e.g. qemu-system-aarch64.
It stops the build and yields this:

 ERROR: fdt disabled but some requested targets require it.
        You can turn off fdt only if you also disable all the system
        emulation targets which need it
        (by specifying a cut down --target-list).

Signed-off-by: Geert Stappers <stappers@stappers.it>
14 months agoMakefile: git repository is moved
Geert Stappers [Mon, 19 Feb 2018 14:24:29 +0000 (15:24 +0100)]
Makefile: git repository is moved

Signed-off-by: Geert Stappers <stappers@stappers.it>
15 months agobump version to 2.11.1-3
Wolfgang Bumiller [Fri, 23 Feb 2018 09:33:56 +0000 (10:33 +0100)]
bump version to 2.11.1-3

Signed-off-by: Wolfgang Bumiller <w.bumiller@proxmox.com>
15 months agomerge: qemu-img dd: add isize parameter
Wolfgang Bumiller [Fri, 23 Feb 2018 09:31:40 +0000 (10:31 +0100)]
merge: qemu-img dd: add isize parameter

to write small images from stdin to bigger destinations

Signed-off-by: Wolfgang Bumiller <w.bumiller@proxmox.com>
15 months agobump version to 2.11.1-2
Wolfgang Bumiller [Thu, 22 Feb 2018 15:43:54 +0000 (16:43 +0100)]
bump version to 2.11.1-2

Signed-off-by: Wolfgang Bumiller <w.bumiller@proxmox.com>
15 months agoreapply: vma: add throttling options to drive mapping fifo protocol
Wolfgang Bumiller [Thu, 22 Feb 2018 15:42:42 +0000 (16:42 +0100)]
reapply: vma: add throttling options to drive mapping fifo protocol

This one got lost when rebasing

Signed-off-by: Wolfgang Bumiller <w.bumiller@proxmox.com>
15 months agobump version to 2.11.1-1
Wolfgang Bumiller [Thu, 22 Feb 2018 11:34:57 +0000 (12:34 +0100)]
bump version to 2.11.1-1

Signed-off-by: Wolfgang Bumiller <w.bumiller@proxmox.com>
15 months agobump version to 2.9.1-9
Wolfgang Bumiller [Mon, 19 Feb 2018 09:43:06 +0000 (10:43 +0100)]
bump version to 2.9.1-9

Signed-off-by: Wolfgang Bumiller <w.bumiller@proxmox.com>
15 months agomerge EPYC and EPYC-IPBP cpu models
Wolfgang Bumiller [Mon, 19 Feb 2018 09:40:26 +0000 (10:40 +0100)]
merge EPYC and EPYC-IPBP cpu models

and a patch format cleanup round

Signed-off-by: Wolfgang Bumiller <w.bumiller@proxmox.com>
15 months agovma: add throttling options to drive mapping fifo protocol
Wolfgang Bumiller [Mon, 19 Feb 2018 09:39:42 +0000 (10:39 +0100)]
vma: add throttling options to drive mapping fifo protocol

Signed-off-by: Wolfgang Bumiller <w.bumiller@proxmox.com>
15 months agopatch cleanup
Wolfgang Bumiller [Mon, 19 Feb 2018 09:38:54 +0000 (10:38 +0100)]
patch cleanup

Signed-off-by: Wolfgang Bumiller <w.bumiller@proxmox.com>
15 months agobump version to 2.9.1-8
Wolfgang Bumiller [Thu, 8 Feb 2018 09:16:07 +0000 (10:16 +0100)]
bump version to 2.9.1-8

Signed-off-by: Wolfgang Bumiller <w.bumiller@proxmox.com>
15 months agofix qemu 2.9 drive mirroring to nbd target
Alexandre Derumier [Wed, 7 Feb 2018 22:40:35 +0000 (23:40 +0100)]
fix qemu 2.9 drive mirroring to nbd target

cherry pick from qemu-kvm-ev-2.9.0-16.el7_4.11.1
https://cbs.centos.org/koji/buildinfo?buildID=21003

Tue Jun 13 2017 Miroslav Rezanina <mrezanin@redhat.com> - rhev-2.9.0-10.el7

- kvm-nbd-make-it-thread-safe-fix-qcow2-over-nbd.patch [bz#1454582]

Tue Aug 15 2017 Miroslav Rezanina <mrezanin@redhat.com> - rhev-2.9.0-16.el7_4.4
- kvm-nbd-strict-nbd_wr_syncv.patch [bz#1467509]
- kvm-nbd-read_sync-and-friends-return-0-on-success.patch [bz#1467509]
- kvm-nbd-make-nbd_drop-public.patch [bz#1467509]
- kvm-nbd-server-get-rid-of-nbd_negotiate_read-and-friends.patch [bz#1467509]

Mon Oct 09 2017 Miroslav Rezanina <mrezanin@redhat.com> - rhev-2.9.0-16.el7_4.9
- kvm-nbd-client-Fix-regression-when-server-sends-garbage.patch [bz#1495474]
- kvm-fix-build-failure-in-nbd_read_reply_entry.patch [bz#1495474]
- kvm-nbd-client-avoid-spurious-qio_channel_yield-re-entry.patch [bz#1495474]
- kvm-nbd-client-avoid-read_reply_co-entry-if-send-failed.patch [bz#1495474]
- kvm-qemu-iotests-improve-nbd-fault-injector.py-startup-p.patch [bz#1495474]
- kvm-qemu-iotests-test-NBD-over-UNIX-domain-sockets-in-08.patch [bz#1495474]
- kvm-block-nbd-client-nbd_co_send_request-fix-return-code.patch [bz#1495474]
- Resolves: bz#1495474

15 months agobump version to 2.9.1-7
Wolfgang Bumiller [Thu, 8 Feb 2018 09:03:52 +0000 (10:03 +0100)]
bump version to 2.9.1-7

Signed-off-by: Wolfgang Bumiller <w.bumiller@proxmox.com>
15 months agofix #1642: merge: ratelimit: don't align wait time with slices
Wolfgang Bumiller [Wed, 7 Feb 2018 15:39:07 +0000 (16:39 +0100)]
fix #1642: merge: ratelimit: don't align wait time with slices

Signed-off-by: Wolfgang Bumiller <w.bumiller@proxmox.com>
16 months agobump version to 2.9.1-6
Wolfgang Bumiller [Mon, 15 Jan 2018 14:02:19 +0000 (15:02 +0100)]
bump version to 2.9.1-6

Signed-off-by: Wolfgang Bumiller <w.bumiller@proxmox.com>
16 months agomerge SPEC_CTRL MSR and -IBRS CPU model patches
Wolfgang Bumiller [Mon, 15 Jan 2018 14:00:23 +0000 (15:00 +0100)]
merge SPEC_CTRL MSR and -IBRS CPU model patches

Signed-off-by: Wolfgang Bumiller <w.bumiller@proxmox.com>
17 months agobump version to 2.9.1-5
Wolfgang Bumiller [Wed, 6 Dec 2017 10:48:50 +0000 (11:48 +0100)]
bump version to 2.9.1-5

Signed-off-by: Wolfgang Bumiller <w.bumiller@proxmox.com>
17 months agomerge gluster fixes
Wolfgang Bumiller [Wed, 6 Dec 2017 10:43:32 +0000 (11:43 +0100)]
merge gluster fixes

* block/gluster: glfs_lseek() workaround
     https://bugzilla.redhat.com/show_bug.cgi?id=1425293
     https://bugzilla.redhat.com/show_bug.cgi?id=1451191

* gluster: add support for PREALLOC_MODE_FALLOC

Signed-off-by: Wolfgang Bumiller <w.bumiller@proxmox.com>
17 months agobump version to 2.9.1-4
Wolfgang Bumiller [Wed, 6 Dec 2017 08:03:14 +0000 (09:03 +0100)]
bump version to 2.9.1-4

Signed-off-by: Wolfgang Bumiller <w.bumiller@proxmox.com>
17 months agomerge CVE-2017-17381 fix and backup race condition fix
Wolfgang Bumiller [Wed, 6 Dec 2017 08:02:32 +0000 (09:02 +0100)]
merge CVE-2017-17381 fix and backup race condition fix

* CVE-2017-17381: virtio: divide by zero exception while updating rings
* race condition when issuing a 'backup-stop' command

Signed-off-by: Wolfgang Bumiller <w.bumiller@proxmox.com>
17 months agobuildsys: fix GITVERSION
Wolfgang Bumiller [Wed, 29 Nov 2017 09:25:06 +0000 (10:25 +0100)]
buildsys: fix GITVERSION

17 months agobump version to 2.9.1-3
Wolfgang Bumiller [Wed, 29 Nov 2017 08:58:28 +0000 (09:58 +0100)]
bump version to 2.9.1-3

19 months agolower debhelper dependency to version 9
Wolfgang Bumiller [Tue, 17 Oct 2017 09:53:39 +0000 (11:53 +0200)]
lower debhelper dependency to version 9

We're not actually using anything from > 7 - but we also
don't build anywhere with a version < 9.

19 months agobump version to 2.9.1-2
Wolfgang Bumiller [Fri, 22 Sep 2017 11:18:14 +0000 (13:18 +0200)]
bump version to 2.9.1-2

Signed-off-by: Wolfgang Bumiller <w.bumiller@proxmox.com>
19 months agocleanup
Wolfgang Bumiller [Mon, 16 Oct 2017 08:01:26 +0000 (10:01 +0200)]
cleanup

Signed-off-by: Wolfgang Bumiller <w.bumiller@proxmox.com>
19 months agoAdd a 'Conflicts' with qemu-system-common from Debian
Emmanuel Kasper [Wed, 11 Oct 2017 09:06:09 +0000 (11:06 +0200)]
Add a 'Conflicts' with qemu-system-common from Debian

Both qemu-system-common and our pve-qemu-kvm package install the
file /usr/bin/virtfs-proxy-helper.

Since qemu-system-common does not have reverse dependencies in Debian for
packages besides  qemu-system-<arch>, and ovmf, which we don't want to
install anyway, we do not need a 'Provides' for it.

Acked-by: Wolfgang Bumiller <w.bumiller@proxmox.com>
19 months agoProvides a qemu-system-x86 virtual package
Emmanuel Kasper [Mon, 16 Oct 2017 11:21:42 +0000 (13:21 +0200)]
Provides a qemu-system-x86 virtual package

This allows adding additional debian packages on pve hosts
which depends on a qemu binary being installed.

The following install paths were tested:

 * install of proxmox-ve on debian systems with standard package
 set:  works as expected

 * install of proxmox-ve on debian having the debian qemu package
 installed: refused by the package manager as expected, until
 qemu, qemu-system-x86, libspice-server1 are deinstalled

 * manual install of qemu-system-x86 after proxmox-ve
 is installed: refused by the package manager as expected, until
 libspice-server1 is installed. If libspice-server1 is installed
 then proxmox-ve is deinstalled.

 * install of packages depending on qemu-system-x86
 having proxmox-ve installed: thoses packages are installed as
 expected, no conflict

Acked-by: Wolfgang Bumiller <w.bumiller@proxmox.com>
19 months agoBump dephelper compatibility level to 10
Emmanuel Kasper [Wed, 11 Oct 2017 09:06:07 +0000 (11:06 +0200)]
Bump dephelper compatibility level to 10

The debian package content was found to be the same
with diffoscope. No functional change.

Acked-by: Wolfgang Bumiller <w.bumiller@proxmox.com>
19 months agoInstall userspace utilities and UEFI roms via dh_install
Emmanuel Kasper [Wed, 11 Oct 2017 09:06:06 +0000 (11:06 +0200)]
Install userspace utilities and UEFI roms via dh_install

Acked-by: Wolfgang Bumiller <w.bumiller@proxmox.com>
19 months agoRemove deprecated dh_clean -k
Emmanuel Kasper [Wed, 11 Oct 2017 09:06:05 +0000 (11:06 +0200)]
Remove deprecated dh_clean -k

Acked-by: Wolfgang Bumiller <w.bumiller@proxmox.com>
19 months agofix #1107: merge: virtio: fix descriptor counting in virtqueue_pop
Wolfgang Bumiller [Fri, 22 Sep 2017 11:14:53 +0000 (13:14 +0200)]
fix #1107: merge: virtio: fix descriptor counting in virtqueue_pop

19 months agobuild: reformat debian/control
Fabian Grünbichler [Wed, 4 Oct 2017 09:05:33 +0000 (11:05 +0200)]
build: reformat debian/control

using wrap-and-sort -abt

20 months agobump version to 2.9.1-1
Wolfgang Bumiller [Fri, 8 Sep 2017 07:33:44 +0000 (09:33 +0200)]
bump version to 2.9.1-1

20 months agobump version to 2.9.0-5
Wolfgang Bumiller [Tue, 5 Sep 2017 08:13:07 +0000 (10:13 +0200)]
bump version to 2.9.0-5

20 months agocleanups & style fixups
Wolfgang Bumiller [Tue, 5 Sep 2017 08:05:47 +0000 (10:05 +0200)]
cleanups & style fixups

20 months agofix #1420: fix stop mode backup with virtio-blk
Fabian Grünbichler [Mon, 28 Aug 2017 14:12:34 +0000 (16:12 +0200)]
fix #1420: fix stop mode backup with virtio-blk

Signed-off-by: Fabian Grünbichler <f.gruenbichler@proxmox.com>
21 months agobump version to 2.9.0-4
Fabian Grünbichler [Mon, 14 Aug 2017 11:33:21 +0000 (13:33 +0200)]
bump version to 2.9.0-4

21 months agovma: fix regression in backup with non-cluster-aligned sizes
Wolfgang Bumiller [Mon, 14 Aug 2017 11:29:14 +0000 (13:29 +0200)]
vma: fix regression in backup with non-cluster-aligned sizes

21 months agobump version to 2.9.0-3
Wolfgang Bumiller [Mon, 7 Aug 2017 08:34:19 +0000 (10:34 +0200)]
bump version to 2.9.0-3

21 months agoadd CVE fixes
Wolfgang Bumiller [Mon, 7 Aug 2017 08:31:59 +0000 (10:31 +0200)]
add CVE fixes

 CVE-2017-7539:
   qemu-nbd crashes due to undefined I/O coroutine
 CVE-2017-11434:
   slirp: out-of-bounds read while parsing dhcp options
 CVE-2017-11334:
   exec: oob access during dma operation
 CVE-2017-10806:
   usb-redirect: stack buffer overflow in debug logging
 CVE-2017-10664:
   qemu-nbd: server breaks with SIGPIPE upon client abort
 CVE-2017-9524:
   nbd: segmentation fault due to client non-negotiation
 CVE-2017-9503:
   scsi: null pointer dereference while processing megasas command

21 months agorebased pve patches
Wolfgang Bumiller [Mon, 7 Aug 2017 07:10:07 +0000 (09:10 +0200)]
rebased pve patches

23 months agoadd qemu-img dd stdin/stdout pipe patch
Wolfgang Bumiller [Fri, 23 Jun 2017 10:12:36 +0000 (12:12 +0200)]
add qemu-img dd stdin/stdout pipe patch

23 months agobump version to 2.9.0-2
Wolfgang Bumiller [Tue, 6 Jun 2017 11:23:00 +0000 (13:23 +0200)]
bump version to 2.9.0-2

23 months agomerge various stable fixes
Wolfgang Bumiller [Tue, 6 Jun 2017 11:22:50 +0000 (13:22 +0200)]
merge various stable fixes

2 years agoupdate to 2.9.0
Wolfgang Bumiller [Fri, 21 Apr 2017 09:08:44 +0000 (11:08 +0200)]
update to 2.9.0

2 years agoupdate to 2.9.0-rc5
Wolfgang Bumiller [Wed, 19 Apr 2017 10:11:00 +0000 (12:11 +0200)]
update to 2.9.0-rc5

2 years agoDisable building the qemu-guest-agent (binary + docs)
Emmanuel Kasper [Tue, 11 Apr 2017 10:29:28 +0000 (12:29 +0200)]
Disable building the qemu-guest-agent (binary + docs)

This fixes a conflict when installing the qemu-guest-agent debian
package, where our pve-qemu-kvm and the debian package both
tried to install the usr/share/man/man8/qemu-ga.8.gz file

2 years agoSplit the very long configure line to fit in 80 columns
Emmanuel Kasper [Tue, 11 Apr 2017 10:29:27 +0000 (12:29 +0200)]
Split the very long configure line to fit in 80 columns

No functionnal changes

2 years agobump version to 2.9.0-1~rc3
Wolfgang Bumiller [Wed, 5 Apr 2017 09:51:17 +0000 (11:51 +0200)]
bump version to 2.9.0-1~rc3

2 years agoupdate to 2.9.0-rc2 build files
Wolfgang Bumiller [Wed, 5 Apr 2017 09:38:26 +0000 (11:38 +0200)]
update to 2.9.0-rc2 build files

2 years agoimport stable-4 build files
Wolfgang Bumiller [Wed, 5 Apr 2017 08:49:19 +0000 (10:49 +0200)]
import stable-4 build files