pve-sheepdog.git
22 months agobuild: reformat debian/control master
Fabian Gr├╝nbichler [Wed, 4 Oct 2017 09:05:33 +0000 (11:05 +0200)]
build: reformat debian/control

using wrap-and-sort -abt

2 years agoupdate sources to release v1.0.2_rc0
Dietmar Maurer [Fri, 17 Mar 2017 05:58:40 +0000 (06:58 +0100)]
update sources to release v1.0.2_rc0

2 years agoMakefile: remove unused RELEASE var
Dietmar Maurer [Fri, 17 Mar 2017 05:53:04 +0000 (06:53 +0100)]
Makefile: remove unused RELEASE var

2 years agoMakefile: use "--dist stretch" for upload target
Dietmar Maurer [Fri, 17 Mar 2017 05:52:22 +0000 (06:52 +0100)]
Makefile: use "--dist stretch" for upload target

2 years agofix corosync depends for stretch
Dietmar Maurer [Fri, 17 Mar 2017 05:51:02 +0000 (06:51 +0100)]
fix corosync depends for stretch

2 years agoMakefile: use "--product pve --dist jessie" for upload target stable-4
Dietmar Maurer [Fri, 17 Mar 2017 05:32:37 +0000 (06:32 +0100)]
Makefile: use "--product pve --dist jessie" for upload target

2 years agoUse git archive instead of rsync to build tarball.
Wolfgang Link [Wed, 7 Sep 2016 07:53:55 +0000 (09:53 +0200)]
Use git archive instead of rsync to build tarball.

2 years agouse new repoman for upload target
Dietmar Maurer [Wed, 7 Sep 2016 07:06:36 +0000 (09:06 +0200)]
use new repoman for upload target

2 years agoenable sheepdog.service by default
Dietmar Maurer [Wed, 7 Sep 2016 07:00:43 +0000 (09:00 +0200)]
enable sheepdog.service by default

2 years agosheepdog requires corosync, so we start the service after corosync
Dietmar Maurer [Wed, 7 Sep 2016 06:59:07 +0000 (08:59 +0200)]
sheepdog requires corosync, so we start the service after corosync

2 years agoinstall libs in private dir /usr/lib/sheepdog/*, remove development files
Dietmar Maurer [Wed, 7 Sep 2016 06:11:33 +0000 (08:11 +0200)]
install libs in private dir /usr/lib/sheepdog/*, remove development files

The sheedpog library is not correctly versioned, so we install in inside
a private dir as suggested by lintian.

2 years agorebase patches for v1.0
Dietmar Maurer [Wed, 7 Sep 2016 06:09:56 +0000 (08:09 +0200)]
rebase patches for v1.0

2 years agofix date in copyright
Dietmar Maurer [Wed, 7 Sep 2016 06:01:43 +0000 (08:01 +0200)]
fix date in copyright

2 years agoupdate sources to v1.0
Dietmar Maurer [Wed, 7 Sep 2016 06:00:54 +0000 (08:00 +0200)]
update sources to v1.0

3 years agoset RELEASE=4.1
Dietmar Maurer [Mon, 21 Dec 2015 10:02:43 +0000 (11:02 +0100)]
set RELEASE=4.1

3 years agofix date in changelog
Dietmar Maurer [Mon, 21 Dec 2015 10:00:32 +0000 (11:00 +0100)]
fix date in changelog

3 years agosheepdog : bump to 0.9.3
Alexandre Derumier [Thu, 10 Dec 2015 06:52:43 +0000 (07:52 +0100)]
sheepdog : bump to 0.9.3

Signed-off-by: Alexandre Derumier <aderumier@odiso.com>
4 years agobump version to 0.9.2-4
Dietmar Maurer [Mon, 15 Jun 2015 07:37:00 +0000 (09:37 +0200)]
bump version to 0.9.2-4

4 years agoupdates for debian jessie, use systemd
Dietmar Maurer [Mon, 15 Jun 2015 07:29:01 +0000 (09:29 +0200)]
updates for debian jessie, use systemd

4 years agoupdate source to 0.9.2 stable-3
Dietmar Maurer [Mon, 15 Jun 2015 04:19:11 +0000 (06:19 +0200)]
update source to 0.9.2

4 years agobump version to 0.9.2-2
Dietmar Maurer [Tue, 2 Jun 2015 14:27:34 +0000 (16:27 +0200)]
bump version to 0.9.2-2

4 years agoreally enable zookeeper support
Dietmar Maurer [Tue, 2 Jun 2015 14:25:27 +0000 (16:25 +0200)]
really enable zookeeper support

4 years agoupdate to 0.9.2-rc0
Dietmar Maurer [Tue, 12 May 2015 04:17:04 +0000 (06:17 +0200)]
update to 0.9.2-rc0

4 years agoupdate to sheepdog 0.9.1
Dietmar Maurer [Wed, 28 Jan 2015 05:21:27 +0000 (06:21 +0100)]
update to sheepdog 0.9.1

4 years agoadd latest sources
Dietmar Maurer [Fri, 23 Jan 2015 07:12:18 +0000 (08:12 +0100)]
add latest sources

4 years agobump to 0.9 v2
Alexandre Derumier [Thu, 22 Jan 2015 13:18:23 +0000 (14:18 +0100)]
bump to 0.9 v2

Signed-off-by: Alexandre Derumier <aderumier@odiso.com>
5 years agoexport DEB_BUILD_HARDENING=1
Dietmar Maurer [Mon, 14 Jul 2014 11:38:00 +0000 (13:38 +0200)]
export DEB_BUILD_HARDENING=1

5 years agoadd source for 0.8.2
Dietmar Maurer [Mon, 14 Jul 2014 11:31:44 +0000 (13:31 +0200)]
add source for 0.8.2

5 years agobump to 0.8.2
Alexandre Derumier [Mon, 30 Jun 2014 03:49:39 +0000 (05:49 +0200)]
bump to 0.8.2

also add zookeeper support

Signed-off-by: Alexandre Derumier <aderumier@odiso.com>
5 years agoadd sources for 0.8.0
Dietmar Maurer [Tue, 28 Jan 2014 06:03:03 +0000 (07:03 +0100)]
add sources for 0.8.0

5 years agopve-sheepdog : bump to 0.8.0
Alexandre Derumier [Mon, 27 Jan 2014 08:29:19 +0000 (09:29 +0100)]
pve-sheepdog : bump to 0.8.0

Please note that sheepdog 0.8 cluster format is not compatible with < 0.8 sheepdog format.

you need to backup your vdi before upgrade, and restore them after.

They are no upgrade path

Signed-off-by: Alexandre Derumier <aderumier@odiso.com>
5 years agobump version to 0.6.3-2
Dietmar Maurer [Mon, 14 Oct 2013 06:27:05 +0000 (08:27 +0200)]
bump version to 0.6.3-2

5 years agoallow to set DAEMON_ARGS in /etc/default/sheepdog
Dietmar Maurer [Mon, 14 Oct 2013 06:25:32 +0000 (08:25 +0200)]
allow to set DAEMON_ARGS in /etc/default/sheepdog

5 years agoadd source for 0.6.3
Dietmar Maurer [Wed, 2 Oct 2013 07:22:15 +0000 (09:22 +0200)]
add source for 0.6.3

5 years agobump to 0.6.3
Alexandre Derumier [Mon, 16 Sep 2013 07:35:37 +0000 (09:35 +0200)]
bump to 0.6.3

he most important updates of this release are:
 - fix memory leak in sockfd cache
 - fix latent segfault in event loop

If no one complains about this release in 2 days, it will be v0.6.3
officialy.

Below is the summary of commits this release contains.

Hitoshi Mitake (2):
      collie: remove a compiler warning
      sheep: correct a way of freeing sockfd_cache_entry

Kai Zhang (1):
      sheep: fixed compile warning

MORITA Kazutaka (2):
      sheep: make invalid_vnode() type safe
      event: refresh event info after unregistering

Signed-off-by: Alexandre Derumier <aderumier@odiso.com>
5 years agoupdate RELEASE
Dietmar Maurer [Fri, 6 Sep 2013 08:52:44 +0000 (10:52 +0200)]
update RELEASE

5 years agoadd sources for 0.6.2
Dietmar Maurer [Fri, 6 Sep 2013 08:52:10 +0000 (10:52 +0200)]
add sources for 0.6.2

5 years agobump to 0.6.2
Alexandre Derumier [Fri, 6 Sep 2013 06:33:33 +0000 (08:33 +0200)]
bump to 0.6.2

(a 0.7 branch exist, but according to sheepdog devs, they will follow qemu releases each 3 month)

sheepdog 0.7 - qemu 1.6
sheepdog 0.8 - qemu 1.7

Signed-off-by: Alexandre Derumier <aderumier@odiso.com>
5 years agoadd reference to git version
Dietmar Maurer [Mon, 2 Sep 2013 09:26:57 +0000 (11:26 +0200)]
add reference to git version

6 years agodo not use upstream debian package files
Dietmar Maurer [Wed, 24 Jul 2013 07:36:32 +0000 (09:36 +0200)]
do not use upstream debian package files

6 years agoInclude updates from stable branch
Dietmar Maurer [Wed, 24 Jul 2013 07:28:03 +0000 (09:28 +0200)]
Include updates from stable branch

bump version to 0.6.0-3

6 years agoupdate git to stable branch
Dietmar Maurer [Mon, 15 Jul 2013 05:48:06 +0000 (07:48 +0200)]
update git to stable branch

6 years agoremove 0.5.6 sources
Dietmar Maurer [Mon, 10 Jun 2013 06:51:20 +0000 (08:51 +0200)]
remove 0.5.6 sources

6 years agocomment out default setting
Dietmar Maurer [Mon, 10 Jun 2013 06:49:48 +0000 (08:49 +0200)]
comment out default setting

Only set what is really required.

6 years agofix PKGREL in Makefile
Dietmar Maurer [Mon, 10 Jun 2013 06:48:50 +0000 (08:48 +0200)]
fix PKGREL in Makefile

6 years agobump sheepdog 0.6 + add new features v2
Alexandre Derumier [Fri, 7 Jun 2013 13:05:05 +0000 (15:05 +0200)]
bump sheepdog 0.6 + add new features v2

This bump sheepdog to 0.6, with some changes:

Now, we only 1 daemon to manage multiple disks.

default root directory is :

/var/lib/sheepdog/

This is the default if you don't have dedicated disk.
Both metadatastore and objet store are in the root directory.

If you want to use, 1 or more dedicated disk:

simply create mounts in

/var/lib/sheepdog/disc0
/var/lib/sheepdog/disc1
/var/lib/sheepdog/discN

No more limit in number of disk, and no more need of a startup file tricks.

The metadata-store is always in /var/lib/sheepdog/.  (spof, so you need raid)
But the object-storage are in /var/lib/sheepdog/discN. You can hotplug/unplug theses disks, have failures,...

https://github.com/collie/sheepdog/wiki/Multi-disk-on-Single-Node-Support

You can also use a journal on separate disk, like ssd, for fast write.
simply create a mount:

/var/lib/sheepdog/journal

Some tunnables variables in /etc/default/sheepdog:

ROOTDIR=/var/lib/sheepdog/
By example,users can change it to /var/lib/vz/sheepdog  if they want (As this is the location where we have the more space by default)

JOURNALSIZE=256
User can tune the journal size, 256M by default

Signed-off-by: Alexandre Derumier <aderumier@odiso.com>
6 years agoadded 0.6.0 sources
Dietmar Maurer [Fri, 7 Jun 2013 11:48:26 +0000 (13:48 +0200)]
added 0.6.0 sources

6 years agobump version to 0.5.6-2
Dietmar Maurer [Tue, 16 Apr 2013 06:06:35 +0000 (08:06 +0200)]
bump version to 0.5.6-2

6 years agoinit script: cman need to be started before sheedog.
Alexandre Derumier [Mon, 15 Apr 2013 08:17:25 +0000 (10:17 +0200)]
init script: cman need to be started before sheedog.

Or sheepdog daemon don't start

Signed-off-by: Alexandre Derumier <aderumier@odiso.com>
6 years agoset RELEASE=3.0
Dietmar Maurer [Mon, 18 Mar 2013 09:15:33 +0000 (10:15 +0100)]
set RELEASE=3.0

6 years agofix patch
Dietmar Maurer [Thu, 28 Feb 2013 06:30:52 +0000 (07:30 +0100)]
fix patch

6 years agoupdate sheepdog sources
Dietmar Maurer [Thu, 28 Feb 2013 06:16:17 +0000 (07:16 +0100)]
update sheepdog sources

6 years agobump to 0.5.6
Alexandre Derumier [Mon, 11 Feb 2013 14:24:53 +0000 (15:24 +0100)]
bump to 0.5.6

Signed-off-by: Alexandre Derumier <aderumier@odiso.com>
6 years agoadd sheepdog-0.5.4.tar.gz source
Dietmar Maurer [Tue, 6 Nov 2012 09:38:47 +0000 (10:38 +0100)]
add sheepdog-0.5.4.tar.gz source

6 years agobump to 0.5.4
Alexandre Derumier [Tue, 6 Nov 2012 08:56:23 +0000 (09:56 +0100)]
bump to 0.5.4

This release includes bug fixes, cleanups, and performance
improvement.  Changes from 0.5.3 are:

 - sheep: add support for using unix domain socket
 - test: some spurious failures
 - vditest: refine so that we can use it for benchmark tests
 - logger: cleanup and improve performance
 - many bug fixes and cleanups

Signed-off-by: Alexandre Derumier <aderumier@odiso.com>
6 years agoadd sheepdog-0.5.3.tar.gz
Dietmar Maurer [Tue, 16 Oct 2012 04:25:16 +0000 (06:25 +0200)]
add sheepdog-0.5.3.tar.gz

6 years agobump to 0.5.3
Alexandre Derumier [Mon, 15 Oct 2012 08:47:13 +0000 (10:47 +0200)]
bump to 0.5.3

Signed-off-by: Alexandre Derumier <aderumier@odiso.com>
6 years agofix PKGREL
Dietmar Maurer [Tue, 25 Sep 2012 08:45:18 +0000 (10:45 +0200)]
fix PKGREL

6 years agobump to 0.5
Alexandre Derumier [Mon, 24 Sep 2012 11:33:58 +0000 (13:33 +0200)]
bump to 0.5

Signed-off-by: Alexandre Derumier <aderumier@odiso.com>
7 years agoremove unnecessary sleep inside init.d script
Dietmar Maurer [Tue, 24 Jul 2012 12:26:55 +0000 (14:26 +0200)]
remove unnecessary sleep inside init.d script

7 years agonew init.d script, now scans /var/lib/sheepdog/disk[0-9]/startup
Dietmar Maurer [Mon, 23 Jul 2012 12:21:57 +0000 (14:21 +0200)]
new init.d script, now scans /var/lib/sheepdog/disk[0-9]/startup

revert previous commit (new option -i)

7 years agonew option to initialize storage directory
Dietmar Maurer [Fri, 20 Jul 2012 11:10:29 +0000 (13:10 +0200)]
new option to initialize storage directory

7 years agoupdate to master branch, bump version to 0.4.0-4
Dietmar Maurer [Fri, 20 Jul 2012 04:57:03 +0000 (06:57 +0200)]
update to master branch, bump version to 0.4.0-4

7 years agodisplay status of all daemons
Dietmar Maurer [Wed, 18 Jul 2012 04:19:32 +0000 (06:19 +0200)]
display status of all daemons

7 years agoSimplify logfile rotation
Dietmar Maurer [Tue, 17 Jul 2012 12:48:09 +0000 (14:48 +0200)]
Simplify logfile rotation

7 years agocleanups
Dietmar Maurer [Tue, 17 Jul 2012 06:47:17 +0000 (08:47 +0200)]
cleanups

7 years agoupdate to latest master branch, bump version to 0.4.0-2
Dietmar Maurer [Tue, 17 Jul 2012 06:34:52 +0000 (08:34 +0200)]
update to latest master branch, bump version to 0.4.0-2

7 years agoadd support for multiple daemons
Dietmar Maurer [Mon, 16 Jul 2012 12:01:35 +0000 (14:01 +0200)]
add support for multiple daemons

7 years agoupdate to v0.4.0
Dietmar Maurer [Fri, 13 Jul 2012 09:25:31 +0000 (11:25 +0200)]
update to v0.4.0

7 years agofix init.d script
Dietmar Maurer [Tue, 10 Jul 2012 06:12:26 +0000 (08:12 +0200)]
fix init.d script

sheep does not create a pid file

7 years agoadd upload target
Dietmar Maurer [Mon, 9 Jul 2012 12:37:35 +0000 (14:37 +0200)]
add upload target

7 years agoInitial commit
Dietmar Maurer [Mon, 9 Jul 2012 12:31:09 +0000 (14:31 +0200)]
Initial commit