pve-xtermjs.git
8 weeks agobump version to 3.12.0-1 master
Thomas Lamprecht [Tue, 26 Mar 2019 06:55:54 +0000 (07:55 +0100)]
bump version to 3.12.0-1

Signed-off-by: Thomas Lamprecht <t.lamprecht@proxmox.com>
8 weeks agoadd gitignore file
Thomas Lamprecht [Tue, 26 Mar 2019 06:56:15 +0000 (07:56 +0100)]
add gitignore file

Signed-off-by: Thomas Lamprecht <t.lamprecht@proxmox.com>
8 weeks agoupdate compat level to 10
Thomas Lamprecht [Tue, 26 Mar 2019 06:52:59 +0000 (07:52 +0100)]
update compat level to 10

Signed-off-by: Thomas Lamprecht <t.lamprecht@proxmox.com>
8 weeks agod/control: pass defined ${perl:Depends} as Depends
Thomas Lamprecht [Tue, 26 Mar 2019 06:52:08 +0000 (07:52 +0100)]
d/control: pass defined ${perl:Depends} as Depends

Signed-off-by: Thomas Lamprecht <t.lamprecht@proxmox.com>
8 weeks agorfakeroot is implied
Thomas Lamprecht [Tue, 26 Mar 2019 06:50:18 +0000 (07:50 +0100)]
rfakeroot is implied

Signed-off-by: Thomas Lamprecht <t.lamprecht@proxmox.com>
8 weeks agofix source tar make target dependency
Thomas Lamprecht [Tue, 26 Mar 2019 06:49:03 +0000 (07:49 +0100)]
fix source tar make target dependency

Signed-off-by: Thomas Lamprecht <t.lamprecht@proxmox.com>
8 weeks agoupdate to upstream 3.12.0 version
Thomas Lamprecht [Tue, 26 Mar 2019 06:47:39 +0000 (07:47 +0100)]
update to upstream 3.12.0 version

https://github.com/xtermjs/xterm.js/releases/tag/3.12.0

Signed-off-by: Thomas Lamprecht <t.lamprecht@proxmox.com>
8 weeks agofollowup: add comment and remove extra empty newline
Thomas Lamprecht [Tue, 26 Mar 2019 06:26:14 +0000 (07:26 +0100)]
followup: add comment and remove extra empty newline

Signed-off-by: Thomas Lamprecht <t.lamprecht@proxmox.com>
8 weeks agoallow xtermjs on ipv6 only host
Dominik Csapak [Mon, 25 Mar 2019 11:54:37 +0000 (12:54 +0100)]
allow xtermjs on ipv6 only host

the default sock options of LWP contains AI_ADDRCONFIG, which ignores
loopback addresses (which we need in order to connect to 127.0.0.1)

Signed-off-by: Dominik Csapak <d.csapak@proxmox.com>
2 months agobump version to 3.10.1-2
Thomas Lamprecht [Thu, 28 Feb 2019 10:14:03 +0000 (11:14 +0100)]
bump version to 3.10.1-2

Signed-off-by: Thomas Lamprecht <t.lamprecht@proxmox.com>
2 months agosupport new 'cmd' parameter
Tim Marx [Wed, 27 Feb 2019 14:01:18 +0000 (15:01 +0100)]
support new 'cmd' parameter

We want to deprecate the 'upgrade' parameter in favor of a more
general 'cmd' parameter, which is easier to extend, e.g., for
installing pveceph through the WebUI.

Signed-off-by: Tim Marx <t.marx@proxmox.com>
Signed-off-by: Thomas Lamprecht <t.lamprecht@proxmox.com>
4 months agobump version to 3.10.1-1
Thomas Lamprecht [Fri, 18 Jan 2019 06:25:42 +0000 (07:25 +0100)]
bump version to 3.10.1-1

Signed-off-by: Thomas Lamprecht <t.lamprecht@proxmox.com>
4 months agomain: replace depreacated term.destroy with .dispose
Thomas Lamprecht [Fri, 18 Jan 2019 07:39:03 +0000 (08:39 +0100)]
main: replace depreacated term.destroy with .dispose

term.destroy(); was depreacted with 3.4[0]

[0]: https://github.com/xtermjs/xterm.js/releases/tag/3.4.0

Signed-off-by: Thomas Lamprecht <t.lamprecht@proxmox.com>
4 months agoupdate source tarball to 3.10.1
Thomas Lamprecht [Fri, 18 Jan 2019 06:24:20 +0000 (07:24 +0100)]
update source tarball to 3.10.1

https://github.com/xtermjs/xterm.js/releases/tag/3.10.1

Signed-off-by: Thomas Lamprecht <t.lamprecht@proxmox.com>
5 months agoAdd libpve-common-perl to Build-Depends
Rhonda D'Vine [Fri, 14 Dec 2018 13:04:52 +0000 (14:04 +0100)]
Add libpve-common-perl to Build-Depends

Also adjust the debhelper minimum version to what's noted down in
debian/compat.

Signed-off-by: Rhonda D'Vine <rhonda@proxmox.com>
12 months agobump version to 1.0-5
Dietmar Maurer [Tue, 8 May 2018 09:21:02 +0000 (11:21 +0200)]
bump version to 1.0-5

12 months agochange localhost to 127.0.0.1
Dominik Csapak [Tue, 8 May 2018 08:54:16 +0000 (10:54 +0200)]
change localhost to 127.0.0.1

since pvedaemon listens on 127.0.0.1 we should connect there and
not assume localhost resolves to 127.0.0.1

Signed-off-by: Dominik Csapak <d.csapak@proxmox.com>
12 months agobump version to 1.0-4
Dietmar Maurer [Mon, 7 May 2018 13:17:10 +0000 (15:17 +0200)]
bump version to 1.0-4

12 months agodo not try to reconnect the host shell
Dominik Csapak [Mon, 7 May 2018 13:06:55 +0000 (15:06 +0200)]
do not try to reconnect the host shell

Signed-off-by: Dominik Csapak <d.csapak@proxmox.com>
12 months agoreload on container reboot
Dominik Csapak [Fri, 27 Apr 2018 09:17:37 +0000 (11:17 +0200)]
reload on container reboot

if the container stays on the same node and the state is running,
we reload to reconnect

Signed-off-by: Dominik Csapak <d.csapak@proxmox.com>
12 months agocheck if event is set
Dominik Csapak [Fri, 27 Apr 2018 09:17:36 +0000 (11:17 +0200)]
check if event is set

Signed-off-by: Dominik Csapak <d.csapak@proxmox.com>
12 months agofocus terminal when starting
Dominik Csapak [Fri, 27 Apr 2018 09:17:35 +0000 (11:17 +0200)]
focus terminal when starting

Signed-off-by: Dominik Csapak <d.csapak@proxmox.com>
12 months agofixup changelog
Fabian Grünbichler [Tue, 24 Apr 2018 11:30:28 +0000 (13:30 +0200)]
fixup changelog

12 months agoremove empty .gitmodules
Fabian Grünbichler [Tue, 24 Apr 2018 11:29:41 +0000 (13:29 +0200)]
remove empty .gitmodules

13 months agobump to 1.0-3
Dominik Csapak [Wed, 11 Apr 2018 12:34:08 +0000 (14:34 +0200)]
bump to 1.0-3

Signed-off-by: Dominik Csapak <d.csapak@proxmox.com>
13 months agoimplement reconnect logic
Dominik Csapak [Tue, 10 Apr 2018 12:03:28 +0000 (14:03 +0200)]
implement reconnect logic

this improves the closed gracefully/error logic
(detects an error if we disconnect immediately after connecting)
and implements a reconnect for vms/containers

if we have a disconnect, we check /cluster/resources
(and /nodes/<node>/lxc/<id>/status/current) if we are migrated
and reconnect the console window or reload the window

Signed-off-by: Dominik Csapak <d.csapak@proxmox.com>
13 months agoimplement terminal settings for 3.x
Dominik Csapak [Tue, 10 Apr 2018 12:01:56 +0000 (14:01 +0200)]
implement terminal settings for 3.x

since xtermjs 3.0, the display is not via html anymore, but a canvas
so we cannot use css overrides anymore

this enables us to let the user set a fontsize/family/etc.

Signed-off-by: Dominik Csapak <d.csapak@proxmox.com>
13 months agoadd xterm-3.2.0.tgz
Dominik Csapak [Tue, 10 Apr 2018 11:59:08 +0000 (13:59 +0200)]
add xterm-3.2.0.tgz

via make download

Signed-off-by: Dominik Csapak <d.csapak@proxmox.com>
13 months agochange from submodule to tgz download and update to 3.2.0
Dominik Csapak [Wed, 10 Jan 2018 10:46:51 +0000 (11:46 +0100)]
change from submodule to tgz download and update to 3.2.0

since xtermjs does not ship the built version anymore in git
(starting with 3.0.0), we change it so that we have a download
target where we download the tarball from npm

17 months agobump version to 1.0-2
Dietmar Maurer [Mon, 11 Dec 2017 13:39:44 +0000 (14:39 +0100)]
bump version to 1.0-2

17 months agofix error message
Dominik Csapak [Mon, 11 Dec 2017 13:23:58 +0000 (14:23 +0100)]
fix error message

status_line is a method and cannot be expanded in a string

Signed-off-by: Dominik Csapak <d.csapak@proxmox.com>
17 months agomake perm an optional parameter
Dominik Csapak [Mon, 11 Dec 2017 13:23:57 +0000 (14:23 +0100)]
make perm an optional parameter

and only pass it to the api call if it exists,
also delete the default path, since it is non-optional (and thus
a default makes no sense)

Signed-off-by: Dominik Csapak <d.csapak@proxmox.com>
17 months agoremove dependcy to libpve-access-control
Dominik Csapak [Mon, 11 Dec 2017 13:23:56 +0000 (14:23 +0100)]
remove dependcy to libpve-access-control

since we do not use any functionality of the RPCEnvironment, we remove it

Signed-off-by: Dominik Csapak <d.csapak@proxmox.com>
17 months agobump to 1.0-1
Dominik Csapak [Thu, 7 Dec 2017 12:24:54 +0000 (13:24 +0100)]
bump to 1.0-1

17 months agocheck ticket via api instead of verify_vnc_ticket
Dominik Csapak [Thu, 7 Dec 2017 09:50:36 +0000 (10:50 +0100)]
check ticket via api instead of verify_vnc_ticket

since we do not want to depend on libpve-accesscontrol,
we check the ticket via the api on http://localhost:85

this means we have to pass the path and permission via the commandline

17 months agobump to 0.1-1
Dominik Csapak [Mon, 4 Dec 2017 09:37:13 +0000 (10:37 +0100)]
bump to 0.1-1

also update dependencies

17 months agogive pty object to process_queue on first call
Dominik Csapak [Mon, 4 Dec 2017 09:34:44 +0000 (10:34 +0100)]
give pty object to process_queue on first call

else we would overlook a resize event, sent directly after
connecting

17 months agoinitial commit
Dominik Csapak [Wed, 22 Nov 2017 15:45:34 +0000 (16:45 +0100)]
initial commit

working version of xtermjs client and termproxy as
authentication proxy between a command/socket and a tcp socket

Signed-off-by: Dominik Csapak <d.csapak@proxmox.com>