pve-zsync.git
2 days agobuildsys: switch upload dist over to buster master
Thomas Lamprecht [Thu, 23 May 2019 16:18:32 +0000 (18:18 +0200)]
buildsys: switch upload dist over to buster

Signed-off-by: Thomas Lamprecht <t.lamprecht@proxmox.com>
2 days agobump version to 2.0-1
Thomas Lamprecht [Thu, 23 May 2019 15:46:52 +0000 (17:46 +0200)]
bump version to 2.0-1

Signed-off-by: Thomas Lamprecht <t.lamprecht@proxmox.com>
2 days agobuildsys: use dpkg-dev makefile helpers for pkg info
Thomas Lamprecht [Thu, 23 May 2019 15:42:54 +0000 (17:42 +0200)]
buildsys: use dpkg-dev makefile helpers for pkg info

Signed-off-by: Thomas Lamprecht <t.lamprecht@proxmox.com>
7 weeks agobump version to 1.7-4
Thomas Lamprecht [Thu, 4 Apr 2019 14:30:34 +0000 (16:30 +0200)]
bump version to 1.7-4

Signed-off-by: Thomas Lamprecht <t.lamprecht@proxmox.com>
7 weeks agoclose #1933: add -dest-config-path option
Mira Limbeck [Wed, 3 Apr 2019 12:23:04 +0000 (14:23 +0200)]
close #1933: add -dest-config-path option

this allows the config dir to be set on the destination target. this can
be useful if the default path in $CONFIG_PATH (/var/lib/pve-zsync) is not
persistent. the option is optional and falls back to $CONFIG_PATH if not
specified.

Signed-off-by: Mira Limbeck <m.limbeck@proxmox.com>
7 weeks agosend_config: small code cleanup
Thomas Lamprecht [Mon, 1 Apr 2019 14:27:22 +0000 (16:27 +0200)]
send_config: small code cleanup

Signed-off-by: Thomas Lamprecht <t.lamprecht@proxmox.com>
7 weeks agobuildsys: add dsc target
Thomas Lamprecht [Sun, 31 Mar 2019 13:52:20 +0000 (15:52 +0200)]
buildsys: add dsc target

Signed-off-by: Thomas Lamprecht <t.lamprecht@proxmox.com>
2 months agobump version to 1.7-3
Thomas Lamprecht [Thu, 7 Mar 2019 10:33:42 +0000 (11:33 +0100)]
bump version to 1.7-3

Signed-off-by: Thomas Lamprecht <t.lamprecht@proxmox.com>
2 months agoallow to set DEBUG over environment and load Data::Dumper conditionally
Thomas Lamprecht [Thu, 7 Mar 2019 10:32:07 +0000 (11:32 +0100)]
allow to set DEBUG over environment and load Data::Dumper conditionally

Signed-off-by: Thomas Lamprecht <t.lamprecht@proxmox.com>
2 months agoimprove signal handler, print error
Thomas Lamprecht [Thu, 7 Mar 2019 08:46:57 +0000 (09:46 +0100)]
improve signal handler, print error

Signed-off-by: Thomas Lamprecht <t.lamprecht@proxmox.com>
2 months agoreplace File::Copy::move with built-in rename
Thomas Lamprecht [Thu, 7 Mar 2019 08:45:27 +0000 (09:45 +0100)]
replace File::Copy::move with built-in rename

Signed-off-by: Thomas Lamprecht <t.lamprecht@proxmox.com>
2 months agofollowup: pass properties without value
Thomas Lamprecht [Thu, 7 Mar 2019 08:43:36 +0000 (09:43 +0100)]
followup: pass properties without value

our GetOPts definition of it does not defines a value, so use it as
boolean flag like 'verbose' and either pass ther param or not.

Signed-off-by: Thomas Lamprecht <t.lamprecht@proxmox.com>
2 months agoFix #1381: add flag allowing one to send zfs properties
Wolfgang Link [Wed, 6 Mar 2019 14:43:42 +0000 (15:43 +0100)]
Fix #1381: add flag allowing one to send zfs properties

Add properties flag for including the properties in the send stream.

With the flag, we do not break the current behavior and give the user
who like to sync their properties the possibility to do so.

Signed-off-by: Wolfgang Link <w.link@proxmox.com>
Signed-off-by: Thomas Lamprecht <t.lamprecht@proxmox.com>
6 months agobump version to 1.7-2
Thomas Lamprecht [Thu, 22 Nov 2018 14:10:43 +0000 (15:10 +0100)]
bump version to 1.7-2

Signed-off-by: Thomas Lamprecht <t.lamprecht@proxmox.com>
6 months agovm_exists: directly check if we look for local guest
Thomas Lamprecht [Mon, 19 Nov 2018 16:56:33 +0000 (17:56 +0100)]
vm_exists: directly check if we look for local guest

no need to make a call to ls if we just can check directly..

also remove a (possible problematic)
> my $foo = 'bar' if $boolean;
construct

Signed-off-by: Thomas Lamprecht <t.lamprecht@proxmox.com>
6 months agofix #1587: sync: check if job state is defined
Thomas Lamprecht [Mon, 19 Nov 2018 16:56:32 +0000 (17:56 +0100)]
fix #1587: sync: check if job state is defined

just because the $job hash is populated it's state key doesn't needs
to be..

Signed-off-by: Thomas Lamprecht <t.lamprecht@proxmox.com>
6 months agofix another case where source-user was used to connect to dest
Thomas Lamprecht [Sat, 17 Nov 2018 14:35:24 +0000 (15:35 +0100)]
fix another case where source-user was used to connect to dest

Signed-off-by: Thomas Lamprecht <t.lamprecht@proxmox.com>
6 months agofix a case where source-user was used to connect to dest
Thomas Lamprecht [Sat, 17 Nov 2018 14:26:11 +0000 (15:26 +0100)]
fix a case where source-user was used to connect to dest

Signed-off-by: Thomas Lamprecht <t.lamprecht@proxmox.com>
8 months agofix #1907: cron entry duplicated on disable/enable
David [Thu, 13 Sep 2018 09:04:54 +0000 (11:04 +0200)]
fix #1907: cron entry duplicated on disable/enable

match the interval in front of the first root

Signed-off-by: David <d.limbeck@proxmox.com>
9 months agobump version to 1.7-1
Thomas Lamprecht [Fri, 24 Aug 2018 09:45:09 +0000 (11:45 +0200)]
bump version to 1.7-1

Signed-off-by: Thomas Lamprecht <t.lamprecht@proxmox.com>
9 months agocleanup ugly hash usage
Thomas Lamprecht [Fri, 24 Aug 2018 09:40:46 +0000 (11:40 +0200)]
cleanup ugly hash usage

Signed-off-by: Thomas Lamprecht <t.lamprecht@proxmox.com>
9 months agofix #1860 added ability to specify source and destination user
David Limbeck [Tue, 21 Aug 2018 09:40:17 +0000 (11:40 +0200)]
fix #1860 added ability to specify source and destination user

source user and destination user can be specified with -source-user and
-dest-user, root is chosen if none is specified, -source-user is invalid
for VMs as source

requires zfs permissions on source and destination target
destination dataset has to be created already but not mounted

11 months agoactually print request command help
Thomas Lamprecht [Wed, 6 Jun 2018 06:38:09 +0000 (08:38 +0200)]
actually print request command help

Signed-off-by: Thomas Lamprecht <t.lamprecht@proxmox.com>
11 months agobuildsys: convert to dpkg-buildpackage and cleanup
Thomas Lamprecht [Wed, 6 Jun 2018 06:20:47 +0000 (08:20 +0200)]
buildsys: convert to dpkg-buildpackage and cleanup

Signed-off-by: Thomas Lamprecht <t.lamprecht@proxmox.com>
11 months agobuildsys: fix upload target
Thomas Lamprecht [Tue, 5 Jun 2018 14:03:38 +0000 (16:03 +0200)]
buildsys: fix upload target

11 months agobum version to 1.6-16
Thomas Lamprecht [Tue, 5 Jun 2018 13:28:52 +0000 (15:28 +0200)]
bum version to 1.6-16

12 months agodon't check binaries for help and printpod commands
Wolfgang Bumiller [Tue, 15 May 2018 11:38:57 +0000 (13:38 +0200)]
don't check binaries for help and printpod commands

Signed-off-by: Wolfgang Bumiller <w.bumiller@proxmox.com>
12 months agorefactor synopsis handling
Thomas Lamprecht [Fri, 9 Mar 2018 15:55:43 +0000 (16:55 +0100)]
refactor synopsis handling

move command synopsis help into the "known command" hash
use that to generalise parameter checking, printing help and
generating POD synopsis

Signed-off-by: Thomas Lamprecht <t.lamprecht@proxmox.com>
12 months agodo not duplicate common docs for CLI help and manpage
Thomas Lamprecht [Fri, 9 Mar 2018 15:55:42 +0000 (16:55 +0100)]
do not duplicate common docs for CLI help and manpage

add a hidden command which prints the POD of pve-zsync, reusing the
documentation for pve-zsync help CMD

Signed-off-by: Thomas Lamprecht <t.lamprecht@proxmox.com>
14 months agoFix: You can now use the pool as replication source.
Wolfgang Link [Fri, 17 Nov 2017 12:34:57 +0000 (13:34 +0100)]
Fix: You can now use the pool as replication source.

In previous version you need a dataset as replication source.

14 months agofix 'use of unitialized value' warning for help command
Thomas Lamprecht [Fri, 9 Mar 2018 10:46:23 +0000 (11:46 +0100)]
fix 'use of unitialized value' warning for help command

14 months agofix indetation of file
Thomas Lamprecht [Fri, 9 Mar 2018 10:41:05 +0000 (11:41 +0100)]
fix indetation of file

14 months agofixup HEREDOC usage
Thomas Lamprecht [Fri, 9 Mar 2018 10:29:33 +0000 (11:29 +0100)]
fixup HEREDOC usage

14 months agouse for help HEREDOC to make it better readable.
Wolfgang Link [Fri, 9 Mar 2018 09:46:10 +0000 (10:46 +0100)]
use for help HEREDOC to make it better readable.

14 months agoadd undocumented feature in help.
Wolfgang Link [Fri, 9 Mar 2018 09:46:09 +0000 (10:46 +0100)]
add undocumented feature in help.

22 months agobump version to 1.6-15
Wolfgang Bumiller [Fri, 7 Jul 2017 07:45:06 +0000 (09:45 +0200)]
bump version to 1.6-15

22 months agoFix send_config with IPv6
Wolfgang Link [Thu, 6 Jul 2017 14:22:58 +0000 (16:22 +0200)]
Fix send_config with IPv6

Add square brackets on IP.

2 years agofix check for cdrom.
Wolfgang Link [Thu, 23 Mar 2017 10:14:37 +0000 (11:14 +0100)]
fix check for cdrom.

It is false positive if cache mode is set to none.

2 years agobump version to 1.6-14
Wolfgang Bumiller [Fri, 17 Mar 2017 14:41:11 +0000 (15:41 +0100)]
bump version to 1.6-14

2 years agoclean target update
Wolfgang Bumiller [Fri, 17 Mar 2017 14:42:17 +0000 (15:42 +0100)]
clean target update

2 years agocleanup: minor code deduplication
Wolfgang Bumiller [Fri, 17 Mar 2017 14:37:23 +0000 (15:37 +0100)]
cleanup: minor code deduplication

2 years agoImprove error handling in parse_disk.
Wolfgang Link [Wed, 15 Mar 2017 10:57:50 +0000 (11:57 +0100)]
Improve error handling in parse_disk.

2 years agofix #1301 skip if mp has no backup flag.
Wolfgang Link [Wed, 15 Mar 2017 10:57:49 +0000 (11:57 +0100)]
fix #1301 skip if mp has no backup flag.

2 years agofix wrong quoting in qemu disk check.
Wolfgang Link [Wed, 15 Mar 2017 10:57:48 +0000 (11:57 +0100)]
fix wrong quoting in qemu disk check.

2 years agobuildsys: add lintian call
Fabian Grünbichler [Mon, 13 Feb 2017 13:28:15 +0000 (14:28 +0100)]
buildsys: add lintian call

2 years agobuildsys: use fakeroot for dpkg-deb
Fabian Grünbichler [Mon, 13 Feb 2017 13:28:06 +0000 (14:28 +0100)]
buildsys: use fakeroot for dpkg-deb

2 years agobuildsys: job safety
Fabian Grünbichler [Mon, 13 Feb 2017 13:27:50 +0000 (14:27 +0100)]
buildsys: job safety

2 years agobuildsys: use gzip -n
Fabian Grünbichler [Mon, 13 Feb 2017 13:27:34 +0000 (14:27 +0100)]
buildsys: use gzip -n

2 years agobump version to 1.6-13
Wolfgang Bumiller [Tue, 17 Jan 2017 11:55:32 +0000 (12:55 +0100)]
bump version to 1.6-13

2 years agofix cut_taget_width
Wolfgang Link [Thu, 12 Jan 2017 10:56:53 +0000 (11:56 +0100)]
fix cut_taget_width

2 years agoFix #1245: Fix snapshot parser.
Wolfgang Link [Tue, 10 Jan 2017 09:56:52 +0000 (10:56 +0100)]
Fix #1245: Fix snapshot parser.

Make the snapshot parser more exact.
This avoid that a wrong snap-name will returned
if two or more job names has the same beginning.

2 years agouse new repoman for upload target
Dietmar Maurer [Tue, 6 Sep 2016 06:15:28 +0000 (08:15 +0200)]
use new repoman for upload target

2 years agobump version toö 1.6-12
Dietmar Maurer [Tue, 6 Sep 2016 06:13:28 +0000 (08:13 +0200)]
bump version toö 1.6-12

2 years agoAdd signal handling when we sync.
Wolfgang Link [Tue, 2 Aug 2016 10:24:50 +0000 (12:24 +0200)]
Add signal handling when we sync.

This gives the capability to clean up, if a error occurs.

2 years agoAdd ssh BatchMode.
Wolfgang Link [Tue, 2 Aug 2016 10:24:49 +0000 (12:24 +0200)]
Add ssh BatchMode.

In case of connection lost the ssh keeps the zfs receive running and it is not possible to make a new sync.

2 years agoRemove switch module.
Wolfgang Link [Tue, 2 Aug 2016 09:41:45 +0000 (11:41 +0200)]
Remove switch module.

Switch module is moved out the perl core.

2 years agobump version to 1.6-11
Dietmar Maurer [Thu, 16 Jun 2016 09:46:53 +0000 (11:46 +0200)]
bump version to 1.6-11

2 years agofix use path as source
Wolfgang Link [Wed, 15 Jun 2016 06:10:33 +0000 (08:10 +0200)]
fix use path as source

2 years agofix typo
Dietmar Maurer [Thu, 16 Jun 2016 09:44:31 +0000 (11:44 +0200)]
fix typo

2 years agoMake return value logical correct
Wolfgang Link [Wed, 15 Jun 2016 06:10:32 +0000 (08:10 +0200)]
Make return value logical correct

2 years agobump version to 1.6-10
Dietmar Maurer [Thu, 2 Jun 2016 08:58:13 +0000 (10:58 +0200)]
bump version to 1.6-10

2 years agofix #1004 adapt regex to new schema
Wolfgang Link [Thu, 2 Jun 2016 08:28:19 +0000 (10:28 +0200)]
fix #1004 adapt regex to new schema

3 years agobump version to 1.6-9
Dietmar Maurer [Wed, 9 Mar 2016 13:44:41 +0000 (14:44 +0100)]
bump version to 1.6-9

3 years agoFix variable name
Fabian Grünbichler [Wed, 9 Mar 2016 11:39:55 +0000 (12:39 +0100)]
Fix variable name

Since $param->{vmid} is never set, this check could not
trigger! using the correct $source->{vmid} works as expected

3 years agofix #910: Correctly handle undef
Fabian Grünbichler [Wed, 9 Mar 2016 11:39:54 +0000 (12:39 +0100)]
fix #910: Correctly handle undef

3 years agoset RELEASE=4.1
Dietmar Maurer [Mon, 8 Feb 2016 13:41:05 +0000 (14:41 +0100)]
set RELEASE=4.1

3 years agobump version to 1.6-8
Dietmar Maurer [Mon, 8 Feb 2016 13:40:22 +0000 (14:40 +0100)]
bump version to 1.6-8

3 years agofix #887 add "--limit" option to cron
Dominik Csapak [Mon, 8 Feb 2016 11:24:59 +0000 (12:24 +0100)]
fix #887 add "--limit" option to cron

add the --limit option when creating the cron entry

Signed-off-by: Dominik Csapak <d.csapak@proxmox.com>
3 years agobump version to 1.6-7
Dietmar Maurer [Thu, 26 Nov 2015 11:08:30 +0000 (12:08 +0100)]
bump version to 1.6-7

3 years agosafer disk matching
Wolfgang Bumiller [Wed, 25 Nov 2015 07:40:48 +0000 (08:40 +0100)]
safer disk matching

3 years agobump version to 1.6-6
Dietmar Maurer [Sat, 14 Nov 2015 17:35:36 +0000 (18:35 +0100)]
bump version to 1.6-6

3 years agoChange output format for list and status
Wolfgang Link [Wed, 11 Nov 2015 07:22:00 +0000 (08:22 +0100)]
Change output format for list and status

3 years agofix bug #813: allow mountpoints or VMdisk which are not on zfs, if they are not inclu...
Wolfgang Link [Wed, 11 Nov 2015 09:24:52 +0000 (10:24 +0100)]
fix bug #813: allow mountpoints or VMdisk which are not on zfs, if they are not include in backup.

LXC: MP are in the default setting exclude from backup, so we do not sync mp at default.
if they have the flag backup=1 we sync them.
QEMU: VMDisk will be synced always except they have a flag backup=no.

3 years agofix version inside Makefile
Dietmar Maurer [Fri, 6 Nov 2015 15:52:26 +0000 (16:52 +0100)]
fix version inside Makefile

3 years agobump version to 1.6-5
Dietmar Maurer [Fri, 6 Nov 2015 15:44:49 +0000 (16:44 +0100)]
bump version to 1.6-5

3 years agoimprove error msg
Wolfgang Link [Fri, 6 Nov 2015 14:53:54 +0000 (15:53 +0100)]
improve error msg

3 years agofix disk parser
Wolfgang Link [Fri, 6 Nov 2015 14:53:53 +0000 (15:53 +0100)]
fix disk parser

3 years agobump version to 1.6-4
Dietmar Maurer [Fri, 6 Nov 2015 09:29:45 +0000 (10:29 +0100)]
bump version to 1.6-4

3 years agorepair cleanup formating for man and remove for better handling the slashes at the...
Wolfgang Link [Fri, 6 Nov 2015 09:14:35 +0000 (10:14 +0100)]
repair cleanup formating for man and remove for better handling the slashes at the end of pathes.

3 years agocleanup
Wolfgang Link [Fri, 6 Nov 2015 07:59:08 +0000 (08:59 +0100)]
cleanup

3 years agodecode in config name the type of config.
Wolfgang Link [Fri, 6 Nov 2015 07:59:07 +0000 (08:59 +0100)]
decode in config name the type of config.

The backuped config will now include in the name of the config file the type of vm.

<vmid>.conf.<type>.rep_<name_of_job>_<timestamp>

3 years agosave the config in an extra dir.
Wolfgang Link [Thu, 5 Nov 2015 08:02:40 +0000 (09:02 +0100)]
save the config in an extra dir.

The name of the dir, where the conf will be saved. Is the same name like the last subvol from the dest path.

3 years agoextend send_config with method local
Wolfgang Link [Thu, 5 Nov 2015 08:00:30 +0000 (09:00 +0100)]
extend send_config with method local

what can be used to make local backups

3 years agoadd disk parser for LXC
Wolfgang Link [Thu, 5 Nov 2015 08:00:29 +0000 (09:00 +0100)]
add disk parser for LXC

3 years agoextend send_config: now it support's container too.
Wolfgang Link [Thu, 5 Nov 2015 08:00:28 +0000 (09:00 +0100)]
extend send_config: now it support's container too.

3 years agoupdate list output and include vmtype
Wolfgang Link [Thu, 5 Nov 2015 08:00:27 +0000 (09:00 +0100)]
update list output and include vmtype

3 years agoimprove vm_exist: now it check both lxc and qemu and return the type of the VM
Wolfgang Link [Thu, 5 Nov 2015 08:00:26 +0000 (09:00 +0100)]
improve vm_exist: now it check both lxc and qemu and return the type of the VM

3 years agoimprove reliability and recover chnged snapshots on source
Wolfgang Link [Thu, 5 Nov 2015 07:56:27 +0000 (08:56 +0100)]
improve reliability and recover chnged snapshots on source

3 years agobump version to 1.6-3
Dietmar Maurer [Tue, 3 Nov 2015 17:03:12 +0000 (18:03 +0100)]
bump version to 1.6-3

3 years agofix to many slashes in recv pat
Wolfgang Link [Tue, 3 Nov 2015 11:06:28 +0000 (12:06 +0100)]
fix to many slashes in recv pat

3 years agobump version to 1.6-2
Dietmar Maurer [Fri, 16 Oct 2015 09:01:28 +0000 (11:01 +0200)]
bump version to 1.6-2

3 years agouse arrays for run_cmd and argument separators
Wolfgang Bumiller [Mon, 28 Sep 2015 09:40:12 +0000 (11:40 +0200)]
use arrays for run_cmd and argument separators

Using the array version of run_cmd to avoid quoting issues.
Added '--' argument separators where applicable for
correctness.

3 years agoparse_target/check_target: support ipv6 and hostnames
Wolfgang Bumiller [Mon, 28 Sep 2015 09:40:11 +0000 (11:40 +0200)]
parse_target/check_target: support ipv6 and hostnames

check_target only printed an error message without actually
exiting causing the program to abort later in the process
due to bad input - reusing parse_target now to also reduce
code.

3 years agorun_cmd: array support
Wolfgang Bumiller [Mon, 28 Sep 2015 09:40:10 +0000 (11:40 +0200)]
run_cmd: array support

3 years agoparse_disks: the pool comes first in the path
Wolfgang Bumiller [Mon, 28 Sep 2015 09:40:09 +0000 (11:40 +0200)]
parse_disks: the pool comes first in the path

3 years agoparse_disks: don't drop the path inside the pool
Wolfgang Bumiller [Mon, 28 Sep 2015 09:40:08 +0000 (11:40 +0200)]
parse_disks: don't drop the path inside the pool

3 years agoremove now unnecessary if($disk)
Wolfgang Bumiller [Mon, 28 Sep 2015 09:40:07 +0000 (11:40 +0200)]
remove now unnecessary if($disk)

3 years agoregex deduplication
Wolfgang Bumiller [Mon, 28 Sep 2015 09:40:06 +0000 (11:40 +0200)]
regex deduplication

3 years agoreplace $is_disk with an early check
Wolfgang Bumiller [Mon, 28 Sep 2015 09:40:05 +0000 (11:40 +0200)]
replace $is_disk with an early check

3 years agocheck for 'cdrom/none' storage early
Wolfgang Bumiller [Mon, 28 Sep 2015 09:40:04 +0000 (11:40 +0200)]
check for 'cdrom/none' storage early