migrate: fix local disk migration with online VMs
authorThomas Lamprecht <t.lamprecht@proxmox.com>
Thu, 17 Jan 2019 09:53:36 +0000 (10:53 +0100)
committerThomas Lamprecht <t.lamprecht@proxmox.com>
Thu, 17 Jan 2019 09:58:50 +0000 (10:58 +0100)
commitc7789f54ad61e4e4658377259bfbecde141a6ee4
treed047da9a79388f745e03d9f51b13c3a4a0b9ecd7
parent8fef2bdb958a18bf6a00d6a0cb6c48306f0a0448
migrate: fix local disk migration with online VMs

commit 4530494bf9f3d45c4a405c53ef3688e641f6bd8e introduced an
regression with local disk migrations if the VM is online and thus
needs to live migrated and no target storage was passed as parameter.

We made the hack to write "1" to the targetstorage option in this
case obsolete, but it was still used on deciding if there are any
drives to mirror at all. Here it is enough to check if there are any
'online_local_volumes' because that hash gets only filled if we can
and are told to live mirror local disk on migrations anyway. Also,
we abort early if local disks are found and the 'with-local-disks'
option is not set.

This was reported at:
https://forum.proxmox.com/threads/livemigration-with-localdisk-doesnt-coppy-and-data-from-the-hdds-anymore.50744/

Signed-off-by: Thomas Lamprecht <t.lamprecht@proxmox.com>
PVE/QemuMigrate.pm