vmconfig_apply_pending: add error handling
authorOguz Bektas <o.bektas@proxmox.com>
Tue, 7 Jan 2020 15:55:18 +0000 (16:55 +0100)
committerThomas Lamprecht <t.lamprecht@proxmox.com>
Tue, 14 Jan 2020 10:50:34 +0000 (11:50 +0100)
commiteb5e482ded9ae6aeb6575de9441b79b90a5de531
treed9f83f2cb78d0969fc5d72b8a878f6857f9e5e07
parentc96173968a0e67cfd38bb40b553bfb20ad059df5
vmconfig_apply_pending: add error handling

wrap around code which can possibly fail in evals to handle them
gracefully, and log errors.

note: this results in a change of behavior in the API. since errors
are handled gracefully instead of "die"ing, when there is a pending
change which cannot be applied for some reason, it will get logged in
the tasklog but the vm will continue booting regardless. the
non-applied change will stay in the pending section of the
configuration.

Signed-off-by: Oguz Bektas <o.bektas@proxmox.com>
Signed-off-by: Thomas Lamprecht <t.lamprecht@proxmox.com>
PVE/API2/Qemu.pm
PVE/QemuServer.pm