allow explicit set vga with gpu passthrough
authorDominik Csapak <d.csapak@proxmox.com>
Mon, 21 Jan 2019 14:56:54 +0000 (15:56 +0100)
committerThomas Lamprecht <t.lamprecht@proxmox.com>
Mon, 28 Jan 2019 16:38:55 +0000 (17:38 +0100)
this patch allows the user to explicitely set a virtual vga,
even when using the 'x-vga' flag, this is sometimes necessary,
as some users need the 'x-vga' flag on the pci device,
but still want to use a virtual vga

Signed-off-by: Dominik Csapak <d.csapak@proxmox.com>
PVE/QemuServer.pm

index c85876f..bc3bb1d 100644 (file)
@@ -3553,7 +3553,7 @@ sub config_to_command {
        if ($d->{'x-vga'}) {
            $xvga = ',x-vga=on';
            $kvm_off = 1;
-           $vga->{type} = 'none';
+           $vga->{type} = 'none' if !defined($conf->{vga});
            $gpu_passthrough = 1;
 
            if ($conf->{bios} && $conf->{bios} eq 'ovmf') {