spiceterm.git
2 days agoset debian source format to 1.0 master
Thomas Lamprecht [Thu, 23 May 2019 16:19:12 +0000 (18:19 +0200)]
set debian source format to 1.0

Signed-off-by: Thomas Lamprecht <t.lamprecht@proxmox.com>
2 days agobuildsys: switch upload dist over to buster
Thomas Lamprecht [Thu, 23 May 2019 16:19:00 +0000 (18:19 +0200)]
buildsys: switch upload dist over to buster

Signed-off-by: Thomas Lamprecht <t.lamprecht@proxmox.com>
3 days agobuildsys: ensure that old build dirs get cleaned up too
Thomas Lamprecht [Wed, 22 May 2019 15:53:43 +0000 (17:53 +0200)]
buildsys: ensure that old build dirs get cleaned up too

Signed-off-by: Thomas Lamprecht <t.lamprecht@proxmox.com>
3 days agobump version to 3.1-1
Thomas Lamprecht [Wed, 22 May 2019 15:51:55 +0000 (17:51 +0200)]
bump version to 3.1-1

Signed-off-by: Thomas Lamprecht <t.lamprecht@proxmox.com>
3 days agobump debian compat level to 11
Thomas Lamprecht [Wed, 22 May 2019 15:51:40 +0000 (17:51 +0200)]
bump debian compat level to 11

Signed-off-by: Thomas Lamprecht <t.lamprecht@proxmox.com>
3 days agobuildsys: add dsc target
Thomas Lamprecht [Wed, 22 May 2019 15:51:06 +0000 (17:51 +0200)]
buildsys: add dsc target

Signed-off-by: Thomas Lamprecht <t.lamprecht@proxmox.com>
3 days agorework buildsystem, move to own src folder
Thomas Lamprecht [Wed, 22 May 2019 15:39:30 +0000 (17:39 +0200)]
rework buildsystem, move to own src folder

most of this is a move plus a little bit of cleanup of the top level
packaging make file

Signed-off-by: Thomas Lamprecht <t.lamprecht@proxmox.com>
4 days agod/control: fix priority-extra-is-replaced-by-priority-optional
Thomas Lamprecht [Wed, 22 May 2019 14:19:19 +0000 (16:19 +0200)]
d/control: fix priority-extra-is-replaced-by-priority-optional

Signed-off-by: Thomas Lamprecht <t.lamprecht@proxmox.com>
4 days agodrop SASL support allowing using Debians libspice-server
Thomas Lamprecht [Wed, 22 May 2019 14:15:08 +0000 (16:15 +0200)]
drop SASL support allowing using Debians libspice-server

The disadvantage over keeping this and thus having to maintain
libspice-server ourself, a package with frequent security issues
reported, overweight the advantages. Spiceterm itself is probably not
used that much, and of that relatively small user base SASL is
probably almost non-existent.

Signed-off-by: Thomas Lamprecht <t.lamprecht@proxmox.com>
2 months agoensure form fits in buf
Thomas Lamprecht [Thu, 21 Mar 2019 12:28:35 +0000 (13:28 +0100)]
ensure form fits in buf

yeah this is hacky, but we'll remove this probably anyway soon...

Signed-off-by: Thomas Lamprecht <t.lamprecht@proxmox.com>
17 months agobump version to 3.0-5
Fabian Grünbichler [Fri, 1 Dec 2017 09:20:31 +0000 (10:20 +0100)]
bump version to 3.0-5

17 months agofix add_keymap_entry for non us keymaps
Dominik Csapak [Thu, 30 Nov 2017 13:46:05 +0000 (14:46 +0100)]
fix add_keymap_entry for non us keymaps

the only difference between
g_hash_table_insert and g_hash_table_replace is which key gets
freed/used

insert reuses the old key while replace used the new key
both insert the value or replace the value if it already exists

since the key is in the structure we allocate, we always
want to use the new key, and the old structure to be freed

Signed-off-by: Dominik Csapak <d.csapak@proxmox.com>
19 months agobuild: reformat debian/control
Fabian Grünbichler [Wed, 4 Oct 2017 09:05:33 +0000 (11:05 +0200)]
build: reformat debian/control

using wrap-and-sort -abt

23 months agobump version to 3.0-4
Wolfgang Bumiller [Fri, 2 Jun 2017 08:55:37 +0000 (10:55 +0200)]
bump version to 3.0-4

23 months agofix memory leaks when using g_hashtable
Dominik Csapak [Fri, 26 May 2017 12:28:12 +0000 (14:28 +0200)]
fix memory leaks when using g_hashtable

when generating a bitmap for a character whose codepoint was above 255,
we used a cache_id of 0, malloc'd a CachedImage and inserted it into a
g_hashtable, without freeing the one which was before inserted with cache_id 0

this is circumvented by only generating a CachedImage when having
a cache_id != 0

the second leak was also with inserting into a hashtable, but there we
give the hashtable the g_free method as a value_destroy_func

Signed-off-by: Dominik Csapak <d.csapak@proxmox.com>
2 years agobump version to 3.0-3
Dietmar Maurer [Sat, 6 May 2017 06:14:12 +0000 (08:14 +0200)]
bump version to 3.0-3

2 years agofix bound checking on cursor move
Dominik Csapak [Fri, 5 May 2017 12:18:36 +0000 (14:18 +0200)]
fix bound checking on cursor move

changing most of the vt struct fields to unsigned, to avoid undefined
behaviour and use gotoxy for moving the cursor to correctly bound check
the cursor position

Signed-off-by: Dominik Csapak <d.csapak@proxmox.com>
2 years agobump version to 3.0-2
Dietmar Maurer [Wed, 3 May 2017 06:09:26 +0000 (08:09 +0200)]
bump version to 3.0-2

2 years agouse color_table to get the correct terminal colors
Dominik Csapak [Wed, 22 Feb 2017 15:22:00 +0000 (16:22 +0100)]
use color_table to get the correct terminal colors

this was missing, and the colors in the terminal were wrong

Signed-off-by: Dominik Csapak <d.csapak@proxmox.com>
2 years agobump version to 3.0-1
Fabian Grünbichler [Mon, 13 Mar 2017 11:17:47 +0000 (12:17 +0100)]
bump version to 3.0-1

2 years agobuildsys: update make upload target for stretch
Fabian Grünbichler [Mon, 13 Mar 2017 11:16:18 +0000 (12:16 +0100)]
buildsys: update make upload target for stretch

2 years agocheck range for utf8 characters
Dominik Csapak [Tue, 28 Feb 2017 11:06:38 +0000 (12:06 +0100)]
check range for utf8 characters

since we load the font from psf1 files, the highest utf8 codepoint we
have a fontmap for is 0xFFFF, so we use an unsigned short for the
character

but since we parse utf8 for up to 6 bytes we have to check the range, or
else we can get garbled output

Signed-off-by: Dominik Csapak <d.csapak@proxmox.com>
2 years agodrop gthread dependency
Wolfgang Bumiller [Tue, 7 Feb 2017 14:41:52 +0000 (15:41 +0100)]
drop gthread dependency

2 years agobump version to 2.0-2
Wolfgang Bumiller [Tue, 31 Jan 2017 12:44:58 +0000 (13:44 +0100)]
bump version to 2.0-2

2 years agobuildsystem fixups
Wolfgang Bumiller [Tue, 31 Jan 2017 12:50:06 +0000 (13:50 +0100)]
buildsystem fixups

2 years agobuildsys: use repoman in the upload target
Wolfgang Bumiller [Tue, 31 Jan 2017 12:44:47 +0000 (13:44 +0100)]
buildsys: use repoman in the upload target

2 years agobuildsys: job-safe deb target
Wolfgang Bumiller [Tue, 31 Jan 2017 12:37:56 +0000 (13:37 +0100)]
buildsys: job-safe deb target

2 years agochange TLS cipher suite to 'HIGH'
Fabian Grünbichler [Wed, 11 Jan 2017 14:51:41 +0000 (15:51 +0100)]
change TLS cipher suite to 'HIGH'

Signed-off-by: Fabian Grünbichler <f.gruenbichler@proxmox.com>
4 years agoset gcc flags to avoid lintian hardening-no-relro warning
Dietmar Maurer [Sat, 28 Feb 2015 07:18:01 +0000 (08:18 +0100)]
set gcc flags to avoid lintian hardening-no-relro warning

4 years agolink with libsasl2 to avoid linker error
Dietmar Maurer [Sat, 28 Feb 2015 07:10:46 +0000 (08:10 +0100)]
link with libsasl2 to avoid linker error

4 years agoupdates for debian jessie
Dietmar Maurer [Fri, 27 Feb 2015 15:40:45 +0000 (16:40 +0100)]
updates for debian jessie

5 years agobump version to 1.0-2
Dietmar Maurer [Wed, 11 Dec 2013 10:48:59 +0000 (11:48 +0100)]
bump version to 1.0-2

5 years agowindow client send CONTROL_L/ALTGR instead of simple ALTGR
Dietmar Maurer [Wed, 11 Dec 2013 10:46:15 +0000 (11:46 +0100)]
window client send CONTROL_L/ALTGR instead of simple ALTGR

We must not send a control sequence in that case.

5 years agoallow to override key mapping, but skip dead keys
Dietmar Maurer [Wed, 11 Dec 2013 08:37:57 +0000 (09:37 +0100)]
allow to override key mapping, but skip dead keys

5 years agoavoid warning when started with 0 timeout
Dietmar Maurer [Wed, 11 Dec 2013 07:51:45 +0000 (08:51 +0100)]
avoid warning when started with 0 timeout

5 years agoadd upload target
Dietmar Maurer [Tue, 10 Dec 2013 11:21:37 +0000 (12:21 +0100)]
add upload target

5 years agoimprove manual page
Dietmar Maurer [Thu, 31 Oct 2013 07:04:18 +0000 (08:04 +0100)]
improve manual page

5 years agofix option parser
Dietmar Maurer [Thu, 31 Oct 2013 06:57:39 +0000 (07:57 +0100)]
fix option parser

5 years agoadd am manual page (replaces README)
Dietmar Maurer [Thu, 31 Oct 2013 06:40:50 +0000 (07:40 +0100)]
add am manual page (replaces README)

5 years agobuild debian packages
Dietmar Maurer [Thu, 31 Oct 2013 06:07:43 +0000 (07:07 +0100)]
build debian packages

5 years agoadd install target
Dietmar Maurer [Thu, 31 Oct 2013 05:34:22 +0000 (06:34 +0100)]
add install target

5 years agochange font load order
Dietmar Maurer [Tue, 29 Oct 2013 12:20:59 +0000 (13:20 +0100)]
change font load order

To get correct '|' symbol.

5 years agoiscan all font files (include arabic font)
Dietmar Maurer [Tue, 29 Oct 2013 12:17:47 +0000 (13:17 +0100)]
iscan all font files (include arabic font)

5 years agoimport genfont.c from vncterm
Dietmar Maurer [Tue, 29 Oct 2013 11:45:30 +0000 (12:45 +0100)]
import genfont.c from vncterm

5 years agoimplement unicode keysyms
Dietmar Maurer [Tue, 29 Oct 2013 10:56:07 +0000 (11:56 +0100)]
implement unicode keysyms

5 years agouse kvm keymap files
Dietmar Maurer [Tue, 29 Oct 2013 08:39:30 +0000 (09:39 +0100)]
use kvm keymap files

5 years agoimplement command line options using getopt
Dietmar Maurer [Fri, 25 Oct 2013 11:31:16 +0000 (13:31 +0200)]
implement command line options using getopt

5 years agouse SASL for auth, always use TLS
Dietmar Maurer [Wed, 23 Oct 2013 08:57:11 +0000 (10:57 +0200)]
use SASL for auth, always use TLS

5 years agouse new auth framework
Dietmar Maurer [Thu, 17 Oct 2013 11:25:50 +0000 (13:25 +0200)]
use new auth framework

5 years agouse gunichar instead of long
Dietmar Maurer [Thu, 17 Oct 2013 07:04:20 +0000 (09:04 +0200)]
use gunichar instead of long

5 years agomove spice input/vdagent related code to input.c
Dietmar Maurer [Thu, 17 Oct 2013 06:44:52 +0000 (08:44 +0200)]
move spice input/vdagent related code to input.c

5 years agouse modified input channel extension with utf8
Dietmar Maurer [Wed, 16 Oct 2013 10:19:00 +0000 (12:19 +0200)]
use modified input channel extension with utf8

5 years agoenable debugging
Dietmar Maurer [Wed, 16 Oct 2013 06:50:44 +0000 (08:50 +0200)]
enable debugging

5 years agoadd README
Dietmar Maurer [Fri, 11 Oct 2013 12:24:15 +0000 (14:24 +0200)]
add README

5 years agotest if keysym is zero
Dietmar Maurer [Fri, 11 Oct 2013 12:11:05 +0000 (14:11 +0200)]
test if keysym is zero

5 years agouse input channel for keysyms
Dietmar Maurer [Thu, 10 Oct 2013 07:10:50 +0000 (09:10 +0200)]
use input channel for keysyms

After discussion on spice-devel, input channel seems the way to go.

5 years agoresize: discard pending commands
Dietmar Maurer [Wed, 9 Oct 2013 11:34:06 +0000 (13:34 +0200)]
resize: discard pending commands

5 years agoreset cursor after resize
Dietmar Maurer [Wed, 9 Oct 2013 11:09:51 +0000 (13:09 +0200)]
reset cursor after resize

5 years agoiimplement efficient clear screen
Dietmar Maurer [Wed, 9 Oct 2013 09:32:12 +0000 (11:32 +0200)]
iimplement efficient clear screen

5 years agoavoid call to refresh
Dietmar Maurer [Wed, 9 Oct 2013 07:30:56 +0000 (09:30 +0200)]
avoid call to refresh

5 years agocleanup clipboard owner handling
Dietmar Maurer [Tue, 8 Oct 2013 13:08:04 +0000 (15:08 +0200)]
cleanup clipboard owner handling

5 years agocleanup cursor code
Dietmar Maurer [Tue, 8 Oct 2013 12:14:36 +0000 (14:14 +0200)]
cleanup cursor code

5 years agochange max size
Dietmar Maurer [Tue, 8 Oct 2013 10:20:43 +0000 (12:20 +0200)]
change max size

5 years agouse correct raster on resize
Dietmar Maurer [Tue, 8 Oct 2013 10:14:10 +0000 (12:14 +0200)]
use correct raster on resize

5 years agoclear surface after resize
Dietmar Maurer [Tue, 8 Oct 2013 09:53:53 +0000 (11:53 +0200)]
clear surface after resize

5 years agoremove unneeded assertion
Dietmar Maurer [Tue, 8 Oct 2013 09:29:17 +0000 (11:29 +0200)]
remove unneeded assertion

5 years agoonly call wakeup when needed
Dietmar Maurer [Tue, 8 Oct 2013 09:28:08 +0000 (11:28 +0200)]
only call wakeup when needed

5 years agocache glyphs
Dietmar Maurer [Tue, 8 Oct 2013 07:57:57 +0000 (09:57 +0200)]
cache glyphs

5 years agoset SPICE_IMAGE_FLAGS_CACHE_ME flag
Dietmar Maurer [Tue, 8 Oct 2013 06:57:18 +0000 (08:57 +0200)]
set SPICE_IMAGE_FLAGS_CACHE_ME flag

This is required in order to cache images.

5 years agouse new VD_AGENT_KEYVAL protocol extension
Dietmar Maurer [Mon, 7 Oct 2013 09:18:07 +0000 (11:18 +0200)]
use new  VD_AGENT_KEYVAL protocol extension

5 years agoavoid unnecessary call to spiceterm_clear_xy
Dietmar Maurer [Tue, 17 Sep 2013 11:47:33 +0000 (13:47 +0200)]
avoid unnecessary call to spiceterm_clear_xy

5 years agoimplement resize
Dietmar Maurer [Tue, 17 Sep 2013 10:57:23 +0000 (12:57 +0200)]
implement resize

5 years agomake clipboard fully functional
Dietmar Maurer [Mon, 16 Sep 2013 10:23:49 +0000 (12:23 +0200)]
make clipboard fully functional

5 years agoadd clipboard support
Dietmar Maurer [Fri, 13 Sep 2013 12:18:46 +0000 (14:18 +0200)]
add clipboard support

5 years agofix coding style
Dietmar Maurer [Fri, 13 Sep 2013 08:56:03 +0000 (10:56 +0200)]
fix coding style

5 years agofix selection with virtual scroll
Dietmar Maurer [Fri, 13 Sep 2013 08:47:02 +0000 (10:47 +0200)]
fix selection with virtual scroll

5 years agoallow to select text regions
Dietmar Maurer [Fri, 13 Sep 2013 07:53:24 +0000 (09:53 +0200)]
allow to select text regions

5 years agohandle partial writes
Dietmar Maurer [Fri, 13 Sep 2013 05:52:54 +0000 (07:52 +0200)]
handle partial writes

5 years agocode cleanup
Dietmar Maurer [Fri, 13 Sep 2013 05:38:07 +0000 (07:38 +0200)]
code cleanup

5 years agoimplement mouse_report mode
Dietmar Maurer [Thu, 12 Sep 2013 13:36:37 +0000 (15:36 +0200)]
implement mouse_report mode

5 years agowhite space cleanups
Dietmar Maurer [Thu, 12 Sep 2013 12:23:57 +0000 (14:23 +0200)]
white space cleanups

5 years agostart mouse support
Dietmar Maurer [Thu, 12 Sep 2013 12:22:05 +0000 (14:22 +0200)]
start mouse support

5 years agoallow to pass connection timeout as parameter
Dietmar Maurer [Thu, 12 Sep 2013 10:23:05 +0000 (12:23 +0200)]
allow to pass connection timeout as parameter

5 years agoremove useless comment
Dietmar Maurer [Thu, 12 Sep 2013 10:16:42 +0000 (12:16 +0200)]
remove useless comment

5 years agoimplement underline text attribute
Dietmar Maurer [Thu, 12 Sep 2013 10:16:02 +0000 (12:16 +0200)]
implement underline text attribute

5 years agotry to cache glyphs
Dietmar Maurer [Thu, 12 Sep 2013 09:24:10 +0000 (11:24 +0200)]
try to cache glyphs

5 years agoadd .gitignore file
Dietmar Maurer [Thu, 12 Sep 2013 09:08:02 +0000 (11:08 +0200)]
add .gitignore file

5 years agoexit server if get get error from client pipe
Dietmar Maurer [Thu, 12 Sep 2013 08:54:21 +0000 (10:54 +0200)]
exit server if get get error from client pipe

5 years agosimplify code
Dietmar Maurer [Thu, 12 Sep 2013 07:33:24 +0000 (09:33 +0200)]
simplify code

5 years agofix debug messages
Dietmar Maurer [Thu, 12 Sep 2013 07:26:44 +0000 (09:26 +0200)]
fix debug messages

5 years agoremove misleading comments
Dietmar Maurer [Thu, 12 Sep 2013 05:21:04 +0000 (07:21 +0200)]
remove misleading comments

5 years agoifix coding style
Dietmar Maurer [Thu, 12 Sep 2013 05:17:50 +0000 (07:17 +0200)]
ifix coding style

5 years agowhite space cleanup
Dietmar Maurer [Thu, 12 Sep 2013 05:16:03 +0000 (07:16 +0200)]
white space cleanup

5 years agoremove unused fields
Dietmar Maurer [Wed, 11 Sep 2013 11:20:41 +0000 (13:20 +0200)]
remove unused fields

5 years agouse gunichar2
Dietmar Maurer [Wed, 11 Sep 2013 11:15:53 +0000 (13:15 +0200)]
use gunichar2

5 years agocleanup debugging code
Dietmar Maurer [Wed, 11 Sep 2013 10:56:28 +0000 (12:56 +0200)]
cleanup debugging code

5 years agoadd copyright (GPLv2)
Dietmar Maurer [Wed, 11 Sep 2013 10:08:08 +0000 (12:08 +0200)]
add copyright (GPLv2)

5 years agouse reasonable names (instead of 'test')
Dietmar Maurer [Wed, 11 Sep 2013 09:57:01 +0000 (11:57 +0200)]
use reasonable names (instead of 'test')

5 years agocleanup/merge header files
Dietmar Maurer [Wed, 11 Sep 2013 05:44:47 +0000 (07:44 +0200)]
cleanup/merge header files

5 years agorename vncterm to spiceterm
Dietmar Maurer [Wed, 11 Sep 2013 05:20:40 +0000 (07:20 +0200)]
rename vncterm to spiceterm