build: use temp file for glyph.h
authorFabian Grünbichler <f.gruenbichler@proxmox.com>
Thu, 2 Feb 2017 09:13:09 +0000 (10:13 +0100)
committerDietmar Maurer <dietmar@proxmox.com>
Fri, 3 Feb 2017 07:29:13 +0000 (08:29 +0100)
otherwise it gets truncated on failure, and make thinks it's
there on the next run.

Signed-off-by: Fabian Grünbichler <f.gruenbichler@proxmox.com>
Makefile

index abb85a6..c5523fb 100644 (file)
--- a/Makefile
+++ b/Makefile
@@ -23,7 +23,8 @@ KEYSTORE=/home/dietmar/pve2-proxdev/proxmox-dev/comodo-for-java.keystore
 all: vncterm
 
 glyphs.h: genfont
-       ./genfont > glyphs.h
+       ./genfont > glyphs.h.tmp
+       mv glyphs.h.tmp glyphs.h
 
 genfont: genfont.c
        gcc -g -O2 -o $@ genfont.c -Wall -D_GNU_SOURCE -lz
@@ -112,7 +113,7 @@ upload: ${DEB}
 
 .PHONY: clean
 clean:
-       rm -rf vncterm vncterm.1 vncterm_*.deb tigervnc *~ ${VNCDIR} vncterm-*.tar.gz
+       rm -rf vncterm vncterm.1 vncterm_*.deb tigervnc *~ ${VNCDIR} vncterm-*.tar.gz glyph.h.tmp
 
 .PHONY: distclean
 distclean: clean