vzctl.git
4 years agobump version to 4.0-1pve6 master
Dietmar Maurer [Tue, 3 Jun 2014 06:40:19 +0000 (08:40 +0200)]
bump version to 4.0-1pve6

4 years agofix speeling error
Dietmar Maurer [Tue, 3 Jun 2014 06:16:37 +0000 (08:16 +0200)]
fix speeling error

4 years agoenable debian hardening-wrapper
Dietmar Maurer [Tue, 3 Jun 2014 06:13:03 +0000 (08:13 +0200)]
enable debian hardening-wrapper

4 years agocorrectly set exec bit for new helper scripts
Dietmar Maurer [Tue, 3 Jun 2014 05:59:01 +0000 (07:59 +0200)]
correctly set exec bit for new helper scripts

4 years agofwbr bridge cleanup on container umount
Alexandre Derumier [Fri, 23 May 2014 13:11:38 +0000 (15:11 +0200)]
fwbr bridge cleanup on container umount

call proxmox.umount script, on container umount.
Works if the container is shutdown from vzctl or inside guest with shutdown command

Signed-off-by: Alexandre Derumier <aderumier@odiso.com>
4 years agovznetaddbr perl version
Alexandre Derumier [Fri, 23 May 2014 13:11:37 +0000 (15:11 +0200)]
vznetaddbr perl version

this replace the default vznetaddbr script,
using perl code.

This allow to use vlan tag, firewall bridge and openvswitch bridge
like for qemu

Signed-off-by: Alexandre Derumier <aderumier@odiso.com>
4 years agopass bridge value to vznetcfg script
Alexandre Derumier [Fri, 23 May 2014 13:11:36 +0000 (15:11 +0200)]
pass bridge value to vznetcfg script

currently, only ifacenameis passed to vznetcfg script. (and vznetaddbr)

this is ok for vmstart,
but if we want to change veth value online (new bridge, new vlan, new firewall)
or hotplug a new card, with -netif_add

this is not currently possible,
because we read the bridge from vmid.conf in vznetaddbr, but vmid.conf is updated
after -netif_add (and vznetaddbr).
So we never have new value.

This patch pass bridge value as argument to venetcfg script.
We can now compare new and old value in vznetaddr, and see if it's an update or a new tap create.

Signed-off-by: Alexandre Derumier <aderumier@odiso.com>
5 years agobump version to 4.0-1pve5
Dietmar Maurer [Thu, 13 Mar 2014 06:41:18 +0000 (07:41 +0100)]
bump version to 4.0-1pve5

5 years agoFix unrecognized option '--all'
Dietmar Maurer [Thu, 13 Mar 2014 06:39:53 +0000 (07:39 +0100)]
Fix unrecognized option '--all'

5 years agoimprove error message
Dietmar Maurer [Fri, 4 Oct 2013 07:28:47 +0000 (09:28 +0200)]
improve error message

5 years agoset RELEASE=3.1
Dietmar Maurer [Fri, 4 Oct 2013 07:24:29 +0000 (09:24 +0200)]
set RELEASE=3.1

5 years agofix bug #461: keep bridge MTU
Dietmar Maurer [Fri, 4 Oct 2013 07:21:50 +0000 (09:21 +0200)]
fix bug #461: keep bridge MTU

6 years agoincrease version for wheezy to 4.0-1pve3
Dietmar Maurer [Wed, 27 Mar 2013 09:34:50 +0000 (10:34 +0100)]
increase version for wheezy to 4.0-1pve3

6 years agoset RELEASE=3.0
Dietmar Maurer [Fri, 15 Mar 2013 07:34:58 +0000 (08:34 +0100)]
set RELEASE=3.0

6 years agodepend on attr package (scripts use setfattr)
Dietmar Maurer [Tue, 2 Oct 2012 08:36:13 +0000 (10:36 +0200)]
depend on attr package (scripts use setfattr)

6 years agoalso create /dev/tty1 at container startup
Dietmar Maurer [Tue, 2 Oct 2012 04:45:25 +0000 (06:45 +0200)]
also create /dev/tty1 at container startup

6 years agoupdate to vzctl 4.0
Dietmar Maurer [Fri, 28 Sep 2012 08:31:09 +0000 (10:31 +0200)]
update to vzctl 4.0

We removed initlog support and try to use new 'vzctl console' instead.

7 years agodepend on libpve-storage-perl (make sure it is configured after clvm)
Dietmar Maurer [Thu, 26 Apr 2012 05:50:45 +0000 (07:50 +0200)]
depend on libpve-storage-perl (make sure it is configured after clvm)

7 years agodo not start any VEs with openvz init script
Dietmar Maurer [Fri, 20 Apr 2012 07:23:47 +0000 (09:23 +0200)]
do not start any VEs with openvz init script

7 years agofix bug #128 and #171: use 'pvectl' inside /etc/init.d/vz
Dietmar Maurer [Wed, 18 Apr 2012 10:45:01 +0000 (12:45 +0200)]
fix bug #128 and #171: use 'pvectl' inside /etc/init.d/vz

7 years agodo not backup empty dir
Dietmar Maurer [Tue, 6 Mar 2012 06:42:43 +0000 (07:42 +0100)]
do not backup empty dir

7 years agoupdate to vzctl-3.0.30.2
Dietmar Maurer [Fri, 10 Feb 2012 06:18:27 +0000 (07:18 +0100)]
update to vzctl-3.0.30.2

7 years agoset rp_filter to mode 2
Dietmar Maurer [Fri, 10 Feb 2012 05:29:19 +0000 (06:29 +0100)]
set rp_filter to mode 2

Mode 1 is too strict and mayke problems with many setups.

7 years agoallow to pass absolute paths for ostemplate on create
Dietmar Maurer [Thu, 22 Dec 2011 10:58:39 +0000 (11:58 +0100)]
allow to pass absolute paths for ostemplate on create

7 years agoavoid backup error for new installations
Dietmar Maurer [Fri, 9 Dec 2011 16:01:29 +0000 (17:01 +0100)]
avoid backup error for new installations

7 years agodo not change paths in vzmigrate - we do not use that tool
Dietmar Maurer [Thu, 8 Dec 2011 10:46:44 +0000 (11:46 +0100)]
do not change paths in vzmigrate - we do not use that tool

That way users can use that tool to migrate to machines outside the pve cluster

7 years agoadd pve-cluster dependency in /etc/init.d/vz
Dietmar Maurer [Wed, 7 Dec 2011 11:51:45 +0000 (12:51 +0100)]
add pve-cluster dependency in /etc/init.d/vz

7 years agodepend on pve-cluster
Dietmar Maurer [Wed, 30 Nov 2011 09:00:48 +0000 (10:00 +0100)]
depend on pve-cluster

Remove 'Suggests'

7 years agofix config path - do not make backups on destroy
Dietmar Maurer [Thu, 17 Nov 2011 07:38:05 +0000 (08:38 +0100)]
fix config path - do not make backups on destroy

7 years agofix config path in vznetaddbr
Dietmar Maurer [Wed, 5 Oct 2011 07:12:46 +0000 (09:12 +0200)]
fix config path in vznetaddbr

7 years agoupdate to 3.0.29.3
Dietmar Maurer [Thu, 29 Sep 2011 09:04:42 +0000 (11:04 +0200)]
update to 3.0.29.3

7 years agofix upload target
Dietmar Maurer [Tue, 27 Sep 2011 08:04:08 +0000 (10:04 +0200)]
fix upload target

7 years agodo not set unused defaults
Dietmar Maurer [Tue, 27 Sep 2011 07:53:49 +0000 (09:53 +0200)]
do not set unused defaults

We do not need a default config, and we do not know what templates
are installed - so it is difficult to set a default ostemplate.

7 years agouse /etc/pve/openvz instead of /etc/vz/conf
Dietmar Maurer [Mon, 26 Sep 2011 10:13:03 +0000 (12:13 +0200)]
use /etc/pve/openvz instead of /etc/vz/conf

7 years agoadd .gitignore file
Dietmar Maurer [Fri, 23 Sep 2011 12:04:57 +0000 (14:04 +0200)]
add .gitignore file

7 years agocleanups
Dietmar Maurer [Fri, 23 Sep 2011 12:03:40 +0000 (14:03 +0200)]
cleanups

7 years agoinclude source
Dietmar Maurer [Fri, 23 Sep 2011 12:02:16 +0000 (14:02 +0200)]
include source

So that we do not depend on external sources.

7 years agoinitial import from svn
Dietmar Maurer [Fri, 23 Sep 2011 11:12:13 +0000 (13:12 +0200)]
initial import from svn