openvswitch.git
14 months agobump version to 2.7.0-3 master
Wolfgang Bumiller [Fri, 15 Jun 2018 08:07:36 +0000 (10:07 +0200)]
bump version to 2.7.0-3

Signed-off-by: Wolfgang Bumiller <w.bumiller@proxmox.com>
14 months agoifupdown.sh : add ifupdown2 workaround
Alexandre Derumier [Wed, 16 May 2018 10:01:50 +0000 (12:01 +0200)]
ifupdown.sh : add ifupdown2 workaround

with ifupdown2, we can't call ifup for each ovs_ports in OvsBridge.
But as we define also ovs_bridge for each interface, we can simply add
the bridge here, to be sure that it's exist before adding the interface.

for config, we simply need to replace allow-..., with auto.
I have keeped ovs_ports to avoid config change, but it's not used.

old config
----------
auto vmbr100
iface vmbr100 inet manual
        ovs_type OVSBridge
        ovs_ports bond0 ovsinternalport

allow-vmbr100 ovsinternalport
iface ovsinternalport inet static
        address  172.16.0.10
        netmask  255.255.255.0
        ovs_type OVSIntPort
        ovs_bridge vmbr100
        ovs_options tag=30

allow-vmbr100 bond0
iface bond0 inet manual
        ovs_bonds eno3 eno4
        ovs_type OVSBond
        ovs_bridge vmbr100
        ovs_options bond_mode=balance-slb lacp=active

new config
----------
auto vmbr100
iface vmbr100 inet manual
        ovs_type OVSBridge
        ovs_ports bond0 ovsinternalport

auto ovsinternalport
iface ovsinternalport inet static
        address  172.16.0.10
        netmask  255.255.255.0
        ovs_type OVSIntPort
        ovs_bridge vmbr100
        ovs_options tag=30

auto bond0
iface bond0 inet manual
        ovs_bonds eno3 eno4
        ovs_type OVSBond
        ovs_bridge vmbr100
        ovs_options bond_mode=balance-slb lacp=active

2 years agobump version to 2.7.0-2
Wolfgang Bumiller [Mon, 27 Mar 2017 12:23:56 +0000 (14:23 +0200)]
bump version to 2.7.0-2

2 years agodepend on net-tools
Wolfgang Bumiller [Mon, 27 Mar 2017 10:32:03 +0000 (12:32 +0200)]
depend on net-tools

The ifupdown helpers use ifconfig

See-also: Debian #857178

2 years agoclean: remove buildinfo
Wolfgang Bumiller [Mon, 27 Mar 2017 10:34:41 +0000 (12:34 +0200)]
clean: remove buildinfo

2 years agobuildsys: make job safety
Wolfgang Bumiller [Mon, 27 Mar 2017 10:24:19 +0000 (12:24 +0200)]
buildsys: make job safety

2 years agoMakefile: use "--product pve --dist stretch" for upload target
Dietmar Maurer [Fri, 17 Mar 2017 16:38:04 +0000 (17:38 +0100)]
Makefile: use "--product pve --dist stretch" for upload target

2 years agoupdate to 2.7.0
Dietmar Maurer [Fri, 17 Mar 2017 16:24:34 +0000 (17:24 +0100)]
update to 2.7.0

2 years agobuildsys: remove fakeroot from dpkg-buildpackage
Fabian Grünbichler [Tue, 14 Feb 2017 09:38:51 +0000 (10:38 +0100)]
buildsys: remove fakeroot from dpkg-buildpackage

2 years agobuildsys: job safety
Fabian Grünbichler [Tue, 14 Feb 2017 09:38:31 +0000 (10:38 +0100)]
buildsys: job safety

2 years agoremove old source packages
Dietmar Maurer [Sat, 3 Dec 2016 08:12:28 +0000 (09:12 +0100)]
remove old source packages

2 years agobump version to 2.6.0-2
Fabian Grünbichler [Mon, 21 Nov 2016 14:36:30 +0000 (15:36 +0100)]
bump version to 2.6.0-2

2 years agoremove old patches
Fabian Grünbichler [Fri, 26 Aug 2016 10:04:40 +0000 (12:04 +0200)]
remove old patches

2 years agoremove openvswitch-switch init script
Fabian Grünbichler [Fri, 26 Aug 2016 09:57:59 +0000 (11:57 +0200)]
remove openvswitch-switch init script

the init script serves exactly the same purpose as the
openvswitch-nonetwork systemd unit - having both does not
seem to break anything, but it is racy and confusing.

2 years agobuild: use repoman for upload target
Fabian Grünbichler [Mon, 21 Nov 2016 14:17:32 +0000 (15:17 +0100)]
build: use repoman for upload target

2 years agobuild with -jauto
Fabian Grünbichler [Mon, 21 Nov 2016 13:19:37 +0000 (14:19 +0100)]
build with -jauto

really improves build times because of the long test suite

2 years agobuild: add deb target
Fabian Grünbichler [Mon, 21 Nov 2016 10:33:50 +0000 (11:33 +0100)]
build: add deb target

2 years agoupdate source to 2.6.0
Fabian Grünbichler [Mon, 21 Nov 2016 10:31:47 +0000 (11:31 +0100)]
update source to 2.6.0

2 years agoChange download source to github
Wolfgang Link [Tue, 18 Oct 2016 09:11:57 +0000 (11:11 +0200)]
Change download source to github

2014 OVS say github is the new official git repository.
http://openvswitch.org/pipermail/announce/2014-April/000063.html

2 years agocleanup patches, drop more packages
Fabian Grünbichler [Mon, 21 Nov 2016 13:17:08 +0000 (14:17 +0100)]
cleanup patches, drop more packages

don't build packages we don't ship, except for -dbg

2 years agoMake quilt patches working for OVS 2.6
Wolfgang Link [Tue, 18 Oct 2016 09:11:56 +0000 (11:11 +0200)]
Make quilt patches working for OVS 2.6

2 years agoNew Version OVS 2.6.0
Wolfgang Link [Tue, 18 Oct 2016 09:11:55 +0000 (11:11 +0200)]
New Version OVS 2.6.0

3 years agoopenvswitch : bump to 2.5 v2
Alexandre Derumier [Fri, 22 Apr 2016 07:32:06 +0000 (09:32 +0200)]
openvswitch : bump to 2.5 v2

Signed-off-by: Alexandre Derumier <aderumier@odiso.com>
3 years agoset RELEASE=4.1
Dietmar Maurer [Fri, 1 Apr 2016 05:50:44 +0000 (07:50 +0200)]
set RELEASE=4.1

3 years agobump version to 2.3.2-3
Dietmar Maurer [Fri, 1 Apr 2016 05:39:32 +0000 (07:39 +0200)]
bump version to 2.3.2-3

3 years agoFix CVE-2016-2074
Wolfgang Bumiller [Thu, 31 Mar 2016 07:48:09 +0000 (09:48 +0200)]
Fix CVE-2016-2074

flow: Fix buffer overflow for crafted MPLS packets.

3 years agobump version to 2.3.2-2
Dietmar Maurer [Fri, 27 Nov 2015 09:59:01 +0000 (10:59 +0100)]
bump version to 2.3.2-2

3 years agosystemd service: use DefaultDependencies=no
Dietmar Maurer [Fri, 27 Nov 2015 09:56:11 +0000 (10:56 +0100)]
systemd service: use DefaultDependencies=no

Else we get strange behavior at shutdown (stop/restart during shutdown)

4 years agoupdate to ovs 2.3.2
Dietmar Maurer [Sat, 27 Jun 2015 16:37:57 +0000 (18:37 +0200)]
update to ovs 2.3.2

4 years agoremove strange systemd sependencies
Dietmar Maurer [Fri, 12 Jun 2015 09:36:20 +0000 (11:36 +0200)]
remove strange systemd sependencies

and use  --ignore-dependencies in ifupdown.sh to avoid hang at startup.

4 years agoupdated for debian jessie, use systemd
Dietmar Maurer [Thu, 11 Jun 2015 12:04:35 +0000 (14:04 +0200)]
updated for debian jessie, use systemd

4 years agoupdate to 2.3.1
Dietmar Maurer [Sat, 27 Dec 2014 09:59:08 +0000 (10:59 +0100)]
update to 2.3.1

4 years agoupdate to 2.3.0
Dietmar Maurer [Thu, 18 Sep 2014 06:19:04 +0000 (08:19 +0200)]
update to 2.3.0

5 years agobump version to 2.0-90-4
Dietmar Maurer [Wed, 11 Jun 2014 08:42:41 +0000 (10:42 +0200)]
bump version to 2.0-90-4

5 years agofix bug #528: start after $local_fs
Dietmar Maurer [Wed, 11 Jun 2014 08:41:00 +0000 (10:41 +0200)]
fix bug #528: start after $local_fs

5 years agobump version to 2.0-90-3
Dietmar Maurer [Tue, 7 Jan 2014 08:49:19 +0000 (09:49 +0100)]
bump version to 2.0-90-3

5 years agodo not kill ovs daemons with sendsig
Dietmar Maurer [Tue, 7 Jan 2014 08:47:03 +0000 (09:47 +0100)]
do not kill ovs daemons with sendsig

Because we need daemons running when stopping the network.

5 years agobump version to 2.0.90-2
Dietmar Maurer [Sat, 21 Dec 2013 05:48:03 +0000 (06:48 +0100)]
bump version to 2.0.90-2

Add Debian changelog entry.

5 years agoadd docu
Dietmar Maurer [Sat, 21 Dec 2013 05:41:56 +0000 (06:41 +0100)]
add docu

5 years agouse LOG_CONS for syslog
Dietmar Maurer [Sat, 21 Dec 2013 05:13:59 +0000 (06:13 +0100)]
use LOG_CONS for syslog

We start vswitch deamon early in runlevel S when syslog service is not
available. So we log to console if syslog fails.

5 years agostart deamon early
Dietmar Maurer [Thu, 19 Dec 2013 06:57:15 +0000 (07:57 +0100)]
start deamon early

Experimental!

5 years agouse quilt to handle patches
Dietmar Maurer [Wed, 18 Dec 2013 08:18:41 +0000 (09:18 +0100)]
use quilt to handle patches

5 years agoadd reference to git version
Dietmar Maurer [Wed, 18 Dec 2013 07:41:18 +0000 (08:41 +0100)]
add reference to git version

5 years agoadd README
Dietmar Maurer [Wed, 18 Dec 2013 07:35:52 +0000 (08:35 +0100)]
add README

5 years agofirst try
Dietmar Maurer [Wed, 18 Dec 2013 07:12:46 +0000 (08:12 +0100)]
first try