pmg-log-tracker.git
3 weeks agobump version to 2.0-1 master
Thomas Lamprecht [Mon, 22 Jul 2019 13:30:48 +0000 (15:30 +0200)]
bump version to 2.0-1

Signed-off-by: Thomas Lamprecht <t.lamprecht@proxmox.com>
3 weeks agobump version to 1.0-2
Thomas Lamprecht [Mon, 22 Jul 2019 06:34:32 +0000 (08:34 +0200)]
bump version to 1.0-2

Signed-off-by: Thomas Lamprecht <t.lamprecht@proxmox.com>
3 weeks agorework build and packaging, add debian source package
Thomas Lamprecht [Mon, 22 Jul 2019 06:28:27 +0000 (08:28 +0200)]
rework build and packaging, add debian source package

diffoscope shows that the only real changes is the new SOURCE file we
ship in docs, like other packages.

Signed-off-by: Thomas Lamprecht <t.lamprecht@proxmox.com>
5 months agofix trailing whitespace
Dominik Csapak [Thu, 21 Feb 2019 08:42:07 +0000 (09:42 +0100)]
fix trailing whitespace

Signed-off-by: Dominik Csapak <d.csapak@proxmox.com>
5 months agoreplace static const int with #define
Dominik Csapak [Thu, 21 Feb 2019 08:42:06 +0000 (09:42 +0100)]
replace static const int with #define

using a static const int as array size is technically a
variable length array, so we should not use it that way

Signed-off-by: Dominik Csapak <d.csapak@proxmox.com>
5 months agoremove unused parameters
Dominik Csapak [Thu, 21 Feb 2019 08:42:05 +0000 (09:42 +0100)]
remove unused parameters

Signed-off-by: Dominik Csapak <d.csapak@proxmox.com>
5 months agominor type fixes
Dominik Csapak [Thu, 21 Feb 2019 08:42:04 +0000 (09:42 +0100)]
minor type fixes

log->linenr is an unsigned long, we want to log it as a whole
mygzgetc returns a char anyway so change it to reflect that

Signed-off-by: Dominik Csapak <d.csapak@proxmox.com>
5 months agouse less magic numbers
Dominik Csapak [Thu, 21 Feb 2019 08:42:03 +0000 (09:42 +0100)]
use less magic numbers

use #defines or characters instead

Signed-off-by: Dominik Csapak <d.csapak@proxmox.com>
5 months agofix csum calculation and update checksums
Dominik Csapak [Thu, 21 Feb 2019 08:42:02 +0000 (09:42 +0100)]
fix csum calculation and update checksums

it was intended to be a rol instead of a simple left shift which changes the
checksums for the various programs (like 'proxprox', 'postfix/postscreen',
etc.) so we update those and use defines instead of the hardcoded hex values.
this makes it much more readable and less error prone

Signed-off-by: Dominik Csapak <d.csapak@proxmox.com>
5 months agoadd -i option for specifying an external file
Dominik Csapak [Thu, 21 Feb 2019 08:42:01 +0000 (09:42 +0100)]
add -i option for specifying an external file

where '-' is stdin

Signed-off-by: Dominik Csapak <d.csapak@proxmox.com>
5 months agoremove unused -I parameter
Dominik Csapak [Thu, 21 Feb 2019 08:42:00 +0000 (09:42 +0100)]
remove unused -I parameter

it was neither documented nor in use

Signed-off-by: Dominik Csapak <d.csapak@proxmox.com>
22 months agofix upload target (--product pmg)
Dietmar Maurer [Thu, 21 Sep 2017 09:58:03 +0000 (11:58 +0200)]
fix upload target (--product pmg)

22 months agoavoid compiler warnings
Dietmar Maurer [Thu, 21 Sep 2017 09:53:42 +0000 (11:53 +0200)]
avoid compiler warnings

22 months agouse CLIENT instead of CONNECT
Dietmar Maurer [Wed, 20 Sep 2017 07:54:45 +0000 (09:54 +0200)]
use CLIENT instead of CONNECT

22 months agoonly print CONNECT if we do not have a CLIENT
Dietmar Maurer [Wed, 20 Sep 2017 07:51:04 +0000 (09:51 +0200)]
only print CONNECT if we do not have a CLIENT

22 months agoprint smtp connect for qentry
Dietmar Maurer [Wed, 20 Sep 2017 06:14:53 +0000 (08:14 +0200)]
print smtp connect for qentry

22 months agolog smtp entries with ID - "SMTP: <ID>"
Dietmar Maurer [Wed, 20 Sep 2017 06:07:15 +0000 (08:07 +0200)]
log smtp entries with ID -  "SMTP: <ID>"

22 months agoimprove usage info
Dietmar Maurer [Wed, 20 Sep 2017 06:05:10 +0000 (08:05 +0200)]
improve usage info

22 months agocorrectly print newlines to separate entries
Dietmar Maurer [Mon, 18 Sep 2017 09:50:52 +0000 (11:50 +0200)]
correctly print newlines to separate entries

22 months agoallow to match smtp entries by time and rel_line_nr, allow multiple '-q' options
Dietmar Maurer [Mon, 18 Sep 2017 06:55:32 +0000 (08:55 +0200)]
allow to match smtp entries by time and rel_line_nr, allow multiple '-q' options

Note: SMTP only entries do not have a valid qmgr ID

22 months agofix MAX_LOGFILES
Dietmar Maurer [Mon, 18 Sep 2017 05:07:48 +0000 (07:07 +0200)]
fix MAX_LOGFILES

23 months agoimplement verbose mode with/without logs
Dietmar Maurer [Fri, 15 Sep 2017 14:17:08 +0000 (16:17 +0200)]
implement verbose mode with/without logs

23 months agoadd line number to logs - so that we can order them correctly
Dietmar Maurer [Fri, 15 Sep 2017 08:46:37 +0000 (10:46 +0200)]
add line number to logs - so that we can order them correctly

23 months agore-add support for old log (for testing)
Dietmar Maurer [Fri, 15 Sep 2017 07:28:01 +0000 (09:28 +0200)]
re-add support for old log (for testing)

23 months agoinclude local relayed mails (mail to root)
Dietmar Maurer [Thu, 14 Sep 2017 10:22:55 +0000 (12:22 +0200)]
include local relayed mails (mail to root)

23 months agoremove unused code
Dietmar Maurer [Thu, 14 Sep 2017 06:13:19 +0000 (08:13 +0200)]
remove unused code

23 months agoinclude pmg-smtp-filter logs
Dietmar Maurer [Wed, 13 Sep 2017 09:52:58 +0000 (11:52 +0200)]
include pmg-smtp-filter logs

23 months agoadd correct AGPL3 header
Dietmar Maurer [Wed, 13 Sep 2017 08:55:20 +0000 (10:55 +0200)]
add correct AGPL3 header

23 months agoparse output from postfix/error
Dietmar Maurer [Wed, 13 Sep 2017 07:35:56 +0000 (09:35 +0200)]
parse output from postfix/error

23 months agocreate debian package
Dietmar Maurer [Wed, 13 Sep 2017 06:37:37 +0000 (08:37 +0200)]
create debian package

23 months agouse -Wpedantic
Dietmar Maurer [Tue, 12 Sep 2017 11:22:43 +0000 (13:22 +0200)]
use -Wpedantic

23 months agouse gzFile instead of gzFile*
Dietmar Maurer [Tue, 12 Sep 2017 10:23:04 +0000 (12:23 +0200)]
use gzFile instead of gzFile*

23 months agodo not access element outside array bounds
Dietmar Maurer [Tue, 12 Sep 2017 10:16:34 +0000 (12:16 +0200)]
do not access element outside array bounds

23 months agoavoid compiler warning about unused var
Dietmar Maurer [Tue, 12 Sep 2017 10:12:11 +0000 (12:12 +0200)]
avoid compiler warning about unused var

23 months agoavoid use of depreciated GMemChunk
Dietmar Maurer [Tue, 12 Sep 2017 10:06:12 +0000 (12:06 +0200)]
avoid use of depreciated GMemChunk

use newer g_slice allocator instead.

23 months agoadd cleanup targets
Dietmar Maurer [Tue, 12 Sep 2017 09:42:30 +0000 (11:42 +0200)]
add cleanup targets

23 months agoadd Makefile
Dietmar Maurer [Tue, 12 Sep 2017 08:31:23 +0000 (10:31 +0200)]
add Makefile

23 months agorename proxtrack.c to pmg-log-tracker.c
Dietmar Maurer [Tue, 12 Sep 2017 08:18:59 +0000 (10:18 +0200)]
rename proxtrack.c to pmg-log-tracker.c

23 months agofix copyright year
Dietmar Maurer [Tue, 12 Sep 2017 08:17:10 +0000 (10:17 +0200)]
fix copyright year

23 months agoproxtrack.c: copied from internal repository
Dietmar Maurer [Tue, 12 Sep 2017 08:16:21 +0000 (10:16 +0200)]
proxtrack.c: copied from internal repository