fix #1670: change PAM service name to project specific name master
authorWolfgang Bumiller <w.bumiller@proxmox.com>
Fri, 20 Nov 2020 10:05:34 +0000 (11:05 +0100)
committerThomas Lamprecht <t.lamprecht@proxmox.com>
Fri, 20 Nov 2020 13:51:29 +0000 (14:51 +0100)
commit01f191c8c445b4ac3fe8eafd45a9b3df71581dac
treec15a2efaeb97c0f188df298ac46d4eee8033d51f
parent54d312f350a90cf2cb6c62cdc43009881e9c7cf3
fix #1670: change PAM service name to project specific name

Instead of 'common-auth' use 'proxmox-ve-auth', this way
users can override PAM authentication settings via
`/etc/pam.d/proxmox-ve-auth`.

If the file does not exist, pam will use `/etc/pam.d/other`
which by default behaves like `common-auth`.

Note that this *can* be different from directly using
`common-auth` *if* a user has actually modified
`/etc/pam.d/other` for some reason.

Signed-off-by: Wolfgang Bumiller <w.bumiller@proxmox.com>
PVE/Auth/PAM.pm