fix #1232: cleanup bridges on veth_delete
authorWolfgang Bumiller <w.bumiller@proxmox.com>
Wed, 18 Jan 2017 09:48:11 +0000 (10:48 +0100)
committerFabian Gr├╝nbichler <f.gruenbichler@proxmox.com>
Fri, 20 Jan 2017 09:05:10 +0000 (10:05 +0100)
commite0a862e2c0cf0764b0469692e60e5137f114d8ca
tree2781ac25d373e98f62edcc1e4b5e5fe2a4cc197d
parent2aabf653adcfdb305b2433cafb0e33e1e43debf3
fix #1232: cleanup bridges on veth_delete

When a container stops or hotplug changes are applied we
do a veth_delete() which does not cleanup the firewall
bridges or OVS ports. This is problematic at the next
startup. When creating a network device we usually want to
copy the MTU of the bridge we intend to put it on, however,
with OVS still having the old port lying around the
recreated device gets associated with the bridge before we
read its MTU, potentially reducing it to that of the newly
created device.

This cleanup also gets rid of stale fwbr/fwln devices from
stopped containers.
src/PVE/Network.pm