allow fall back to default completion
authorThomas Lamprecht <t.lamprecht@proxmox.com>
Wed, 16 Dec 2015 09:38:19 +0000 (10:38 +0100)
committerDietmar Maurer <dietmar@proxmox.com>
Sat, 19 Dec 2015 08:04:40 +0000 (09:04 +0100)
commite4a1d8e240c18f363f9f91003d01ee07be24ee21
treeacd10f98c88dca35979b258345842b24f9825e42
parent8eed5f915d765d99a64293596261c5cfb7d1c821
allow fall back to default completion

This allows a fall back to the default completion, which completes
possible paths/files, if nothing can be generated from the PVE
completion handler ($print_bash_completion) or if the user starts
to entry a path.
This is especially useful for restore or create commands which can
take an archive file as argument.

The bash-completions get generated at each package build through the
respective Makefile, so to let this change come in effect the package
needs to be rebuild and installed (and the respective file from
/usr/share/bash-completion/completions/<pve cli tool> needs to be
sourced again (or simply open a new terminal))

Signed-off-by: Thomas Lamprecht <t.lamprecht@proxmox.com>
src/PVE/CLIHandler.pm