read_password improvements
authorWolfgang Bumiller <w.bumiller@proxmox.com>
Wed, 13 Dec 2017 10:47:23 +0000 (11:47 +0100)
committerWolfgang Bumiller <w.bumiller@proxmox.com>
Wed, 13 Dec 2017 13:49:14 +0000 (14:49 +0100)
commitee29490fe02663a55215a0f6f9e77e940f738eb6
tree234c2123c8b74f7321ab4cd642b2eb203a4f57d7
parent590b924e19426c93e0c7f4b969ff80eed66ab29e
read_password improvements

* Cancel on Ctrl+C (die())
* Finish on Ctrl+D (eof/eot) without appending a newline
* Also finish on \n to be sure.

Signed-off-by: Wolfgang Bumiller <w.bumiller@proxmox.com>
Reviewed-by: Thomas Lamprecht <t.lamprecht@proxmox.com>
Tested-by: Thomas Lamprecht <t.lamprecht@proxmox.com>
src/PVE/PTY.pm