pve-firmware.git
6 weeks agobump version to 3.0-2 master
Thomas Lamprecht [Wed, 3 Jul 2019 09:31:42 +0000 (11:31 +0200)]
bump version to 3.0-2

Signed-off-by: Thomas Lamprecht <t.lamprecht@proxmox.com>
6 weeks agoadd fwlist-5.0.15-1-pve
Thomas Lamprecht [Wed, 3 Jul 2019 09:26:27 +0000 (11:26 +0200)]
add fwlist-5.0.15-1-pve

Signed-off-by: Thomas Lamprecht <t.lamprecht@proxmox.com>
6 weeks agoupdate linux-firmware submodule
Thomas Lamprecht [Wed, 3 Jul 2019 09:15:28 +0000 (11:15 +0200)]
update linux-firmware submodule

Signed-off-by: Thomas Lamprecht <t.lamprecht@proxmox.com>
6 weeks agoadd missing fwlist files
Thomas Lamprecht [Wed, 3 Jul 2019 09:25:37 +0000 (11:25 +0200)]
add missing fwlist files

Signed-off-by: Thomas Lamprecht <t.lamprecht@proxmox.com>
2 months agobuildsys: switch upload dist over to buster
Thomas Lamprecht [Wed, 22 May 2019 13:39:19 +0000 (15:39 +0200)]
buildsys: switch upload dist over to buster

Signed-off-by: Thomas Lamprecht <t.lamprecht@proxmox.com>
2 months agobump version to 3.0-1
Thomas Lamprecht [Wed, 22 May 2019 13:34:45 +0000 (15:34 +0200)]
bump version to 3.0-1

Signed-off-by: Thomas Lamprecht <t.lamprecht@proxmox.com>
2 months agobump debian compat level to 11
Thomas Lamprecht [Wed, 22 May 2019 13:29:03 +0000 (15:29 +0200)]
bump debian compat level to 11

Signed-off-by: Thomas Lamprecht <t.lamprecht@proxmox.com>
2 months agobuildsys: use dpkg-dev makefile helpers for pkg info
Thomas Lamprecht [Wed, 22 May 2019 13:28:41 +0000 (15:28 +0200)]
buildsys: use dpkg-dev makefile helpers for pkg info

Signed-off-by: Thomas Lamprecht <t.lamprecht@proxmox.com>
2 months agoskip unavailable FWs
Thomas Lamprecht [Wed, 22 May 2019 13:34:34 +0000 (15:34 +0200)]
skip unavailable FWs

Signed-off-by: Thomas Lamprecht <t.lamprecht@proxmox.com>
2 months agorun make update_submodules
Thomas Lamprecht [Wed, 22 May 2019 13:30:54 +0000 (15:30 +0200)]
run make update_submodules

Signed-off-by: Thomas Lamprecht <t.lamprecht@proxmox.com>
2 months agoadd new fwlist for 5.0 based kernel and combine old previous ones
Thomas Lamprecht [Wed, 22 May 2019 13:28:14 +0000 (15:28 +0200)]
add new fwlist for 5.0 based kernel and combine old previous ones

Signed-off-by: Thomas Lamprecht <t.lamprecht@proxmox.com>
5 months agominimize skip list for current fw submodule version
Thomas Lamprecht [Tue, 12 Mar 2019 10:39:17 +0000 (11:39 +0100)]
minimize skip list for current fw submodule version

As once added to the list we never check if it'd be available now we
have some unnecessary entries in the skip list, which this patch
cleans up. Produced by deleting all skip list entries and successive
re-adding them by doing:
./assemble-firmware.pl fwlist-FILE /tmp) 2>&1 | awk '/unable/ { print $5 }' >> skip-cleanedup
and adding only those which are now not found.

The "additions" come from those lines were previously multiple
skipped fws were placed on a single one.

We could also add support for such checks in the assemble-firmware
script, wouldn't be to hard, but for now do this as a starter.

Signed-off-by: Thomas Lamprecht <t.lamprecht@proxmox.com>
5 months agosort firmware skip list uniquely
Thomas Lamprecht [Tue, 12 Mar 2019 10:20:27 +0000 (11:20 +0100)]
sort firmware skip list uniquely

for easier comparrision

Signed-off-by: Thomas Lamprecht <t.lamprecht@proxmox.com>
5 months agoupdate linux-firmware submodule
Thomas Lamprecht [Tue, 12 Mar 2019 10:05:58 +0000 (11:05 +0100)]
update linux-firmware submodule

Signed-off-by: Thomas Lamprecht <t.lamprecht@proxmox.com>
9 months agobump version to 2.0-6
Thomas Lamprecht [Wed, 31 Oct 2018 15:31:28 +0000 (16:31 +0100)]
bump version to 2.0-6

Signed-off-by: Thomas Lamprecht <t.lamprecht@proxmox.com>
9 months agoadd fwlist-4.15.18-8-pve and update upstream sources
Thomas Lamprecht [Tue, 30 Oct 2018 14:14:10 +0000 (15:14 +0100)]
add fwlist-4.15.18-8-pve and update upstream sources

Signed-off-by: Thomas Lamprecht <t.lamprecht@proxmox.com>
13 months agobump version to 2.0-5
Thomas Lamprecht [Wed, 4 Jul 2018 14:01:46 +0000 (16:01 +0200)]
bump version to 2.0-5

13 months agoadd fwlist-4.15.18-1-pve
Thomas Lamprecht [Wed, 4 Jul 2018 14:00:53 +0000 (16:00 +0200)]
add fwlist-4.15.18-1-pve

Signed-off-by: Thomas Lamprecht <t.lamprecht@proxmox.com>
13 months agoprint all found firmware files
Thomas Lamprecht [Wed, 20 Jun 2018 09:02:15 +0000 (11:02 +0200)]
print all found firmware files

13 months agoupdate linux-firmware
Thomas Lamprecht [Wed, 20 Jun 2018 05:38:59 +0000 (07:38 +0200)]
update linux-firmware

14 months agoUpdate list of Conflicts/Replaces packages
Chris Hofstaedtler [Fri, 15 Jun 2018 09:28:29 +0000 (11:28 +0200)]
Update list of Conflicts/Replaces packages

Current versions of this package ship files that are also
shipped by firmware-amd-graphics et al. Update the now outdated
Conflicts/Replaces lists.

Cc: Thomas Lamprecht <t.lamprecht@proxmox.com>
Signed-off-by: Chris Hofstaedtler <chris.hofstaedtler@deduktiva.com>
17 months agoupload to pve and pmg
Fabian Grünbichler [Fri, 9 Mar 2018 15:27:38 +0000 (16:27 +0100)]
upload to pve and pmg

17 months agobump version to 2.0-4
Fabian Grünbichler [Fri, 9 Mar 2018 14:50:08 +0000 (15:50 +0100)]
bump version to 2.0-4

17 months agoextend skiplist
Fabian Grünbichler [Fri, 9 Mar 2018 15:00:19 +0000 (16:00 +0100)]
extend skiplist

with new missing iwlwifi FW files

17 months agoassemble_firmware: warn about multiple files at once
Fabian Grünbichler [Fri, 9 Mar 2018 14:59:53 +0000 (15:59 +0100)]
assemble_firmware: warn about multiple files at once

17 months agoupdate linux-firmware submodule
Fabian Grünbichler [Fri, 9 Mar 2018 14:53:01 +0000 (15:53 +0100)]
update linux-firmware submodule

17 months agobuild: rename submodules to submodule
Fabian Grünbichler [Fri, 9 Mar 2018 14:51:37 +0000 (15:51 +0100)]
build: rename submodules to submodule

17 months agoadd fwlist-4.15.3-1-pve
Fabian Grünbichler [Fri, 9 Mar 2018 14:46:57 +0000 (15:46 +0100)]
add fwlist-4.15.3-1-pve

17 months agoadd README
Fabian Grünbichler [Fri, 9 Mar 2018 15:28:09 +0000 (16:28 +0100)]
add README

22 months agobuild: reformat debian/control
Fabian Grünbichler [Wed, 4 Oct 2017 09:05:33 +0000 (11:05 +0200)]
build: reformat debian/control

using wrap-and-sort -abt

22 months agobump version to 2.0-3
Fabian Grünbichler [Fri, 15 Sep 2017 07:50:28 +0000 (09:50 +0200)]
bump version to 2.0-3

22 months agoupdate skipped fw
Fabian Grünbichler [Fri, 15 Sep 2017 07:40:49 +0000 (09:40 +0200)]
update skipped fw

22 months agobuild: add deb target
Fabian Grünbichler [Fri, 15 Sep 2017 07:36:37 +0000 (09:36 +0200)]
build: add deb target

22 months agobuild: use 'git rev-parse' for GITVERSION
Fabian Grünbichler [Fri, 15 Sep 2017 07:36:28 +0000 (09:36 +0200)]
build: use 'git rev-parse' for GITVERSION

22 months agoadd fwlist-4.13.1-1-pve
Fabian Grünbichler [Fri, 15 Sep 2017 07:34:45 +0000 (09:34 +0200)]
add fwlist-4.13.1-1-pve

22 months agoupdate firmware modules
Fabian Grünbichler [Fri, 15 Sep 2017 07:34:30 +0000 (09:34 +0200)]
update firmware modules

22 months agobuildsys: merge old fwlist files
Thomas Lamprecht [Mon, 17 Jul 2017 13:17:19 +0000 (15:17 +0200)]
buildsys: merge old fwlist files

Besides all newer fwlists contained all older ones (besides one execption),
so no real point in keeping them separated.

I propose to always merge the fwlist from all but the current
releases. I.e., keep all fwlists from kernels released during the PVE
5.0 lifetime separated, once we move to PVE 6.0 we merge the older
ones and start again.
merged with:

sort -u fwlist-2* fwlist-3* fwlist-4.2.* fwlist-4.4.* fwlist-4.4-and-older-pve

Signed-off-by: Thomas Lamprecht <t.lamprecht@proxmox.com>
22 months agobuildsys: move to dpkg-buildpackage
Thomas Lamprecht [Mon, 17 Jul 2017 13:17:18 +0000 (15:17 +0200)]
buildsys: move to dpkg-buildpackage

Signed-off-by: Thomas Lamprecht <t.lamprecht@proxmox.com>
22 months agobuildsys: set SOURCE_DATE_EPOCH to allow reproducible build
Thomas Lamprecht [Mon, 17 Jul 2017 13:17:17 +0000 (15:17 +0200)]
buildsys: set SOURCE_DATE_EPOCH to allow reproducible build

Signed-off-by: Thomas Lamprecht <t.lamprecht@proxmox.com>
2 years agobump version to 2.0-2
Fabian Grünbichler [Tue, 28 Mar 2017 07:04:54 +0000 (09:04 +0200)]
bump version to 2.0-2

2 years agodrop iwlwifi firmware from skip list
Fabian Grünbichler [Tue, 28 Mar 2017 07:04:45 +0000 (09:04 +0200)]
drop iwlwifi firmware from skip list

2 years agobuildsys: add upload target
Fabian Grünbichler [Tue, 28 Mar 2017 07:03:54 +0000 (09:03 +0200)]
buildsys: add upload target

2 years agobuildsys: add clean target
Fabian Grünbichler [Tue, 28 Mar 2017 07:02:54 +0000 (09:02 +0200)]
buildsys: add clean target

2 years agoadd 4.10.5-1-pve fwlist
Fabian Grünbichler [Tue, 28 Mar 2017 07:02:30 +0000 (09:02 +0200)]
add 4.10.5-1-pve fwlist

2 years agoreplace KVNAME with latest kernel
Fabian Grünbichler [Mon, 27 Mar 2017 12:30:21 +0000 (14:30 +0200)]
replace KVNAME with latest kernel

2 years agoadd submodules
Fabian Grünbichler [Mon, 27 Mar 2017 12:29:55 +0000 (14:29 +0200)]
add submodules

2 years agoinitial commit, moved from pve-kernel.git
Fabian Grünbichler [Mon, 27 Mar 2017 12:19:37 +0000 (14:19 +0200)]
initial commit, moved from pve-kernel.git