pve-libspice-server.git
2 months agoworkaround for newer SSL, use 2048 bit based certs for tests master
root [Thu, 21 Mar 2019 10:24:22 +0000 (11:24 +0100)]
workaround for newer SSL, use 2048 bit based certs for tests

Signed-off-by: root <root@dev6.proxmox.com>
3 months agoAdd fix for CVE-2019-3813
Dominik Csapak [Tue, 29 Jan 2019 09:21:33 +0000 (10:21 +0100)]
Add fix for CVE-2019-3813

Fix comes from oss-security@lists.openwall.com
changed g_critical to spice_critical so that the patch applies

Signed-off-by: Dominik Csapak <d.csapak@proxmox.com>
7 months agocheck generated debs with lintian
Thomas Lamprecht [Mon, 15 Oct 2018 09:37:38 +0000 (11:37 +0200)]
check generated debs with lintian

Signed-off-by: Thomas Lamprecht <t.lamprecht@proxmox.com>
7 months agoadd gitignore
Thomas Lamprecht [Mon, 15 Oct 2018 09:29:26 +0000 (11:29 +0200)]
add gitignore

Signed-off-by: Thomas Lamprecht <t.lamprecht@proxmox.com>
7 months agobump version to 0.14.1-1
Thomas Lamprecht [Mon, 15 Oct 2018 09:28:33 +0000 (11:28 +0200)]
bump version to 0.14.1-1

Signed-off-by: Thomas Lamprecht <t.lamprecht@proxmox.com>
7 months agoupdate source archives
Thomas Lamprecht [Mon, 15 Oct 2018 09:02:13 +0000 (11:02 +0200)]
update source archives

run make download for new release and remove the outdated one.
Also remove celt as it's replaced by it's successor libopus

Signed-off-by: Thomas Lamprecht <t.lamprecht@proxmox.com>
7 months agod/control: track libspice-protocol-dev build dependency
Thomas Lamprecht [Thu, 4 Oct 2018 14:03:42 +0000 (16:03 +0200)]
d/control: track libspice-protocol-dev build dependency

Signed-off-by: Thomas Lamprecht <t.lamprecht@proxmox.com>
7 months agolet tests run sequential
Dominik Csapak [Thu, 4 Oct 2018 11:17:08 +0000 (13:17 +0200)]
let tests run sequential

since they try to listen to ports, running them in parallel can
lead to a false positive failing test

Signed-off-by: Dominik Csapak <d.csapak@proxmox.com>
7 months agoexplicitly en-/disable configure flags
Dominik Csapak [Thu, 4 Oct 2018 11:17:07 +0000 (13:17 +0200)]
explicitly en-/disable configure flags

Signed-off-by: Dominik Csapak <d.csapak@proxmox.com>
7 months agoincrease debian/compat to level 10
Dominik Csapak [Thu, 4 Oct 2018 11:17:06 +0000 (13:17 +0200)]
increase debian/compat to level 10

Signed-off-by: Dominik Csapak <d.csapak@proxmox.com>
7 months agoadd liblz4 as dev dependency
Dominik Csapak [Thu, 4 Oct 2018 11:17:05 +0000 (13:17 +0200)]
add liblz4 as dev dependency

it cannot hurt to compile spice-server with lz4 support,
and systemd already has a dependcy on liblz4, so it has to be
installed anyway and it is only one dev dependency more

Signed-off-by: Dominik Csapak <d.csapak@proxmox.com>
7 months agoreplace CELT with libopus
Dominik Csapak [Thu, 4 Oct 2018 11:17:04 +0000 (13:17 +0200)]
replace CELT with libopus

this is now the default upstream and one small library as additional
dependency

Signed-off-by: Dominik Csapak <d.csapak@proxmox.com>
7 months agoupgrade to 0.14.1
Dominik Csapak [Thu, 4 Oct 2018 11:17:03 +0000 (13:17 +0200)]
upgrade to 0.14.1

drop applied upstream fixes, rebase patches, fix download path

Signed-off-by: Dominik Csapak <d.csapak@proxmox.com>
19 months agobuild: reformat debian/control
Fabian Grünbichler [Wed, 4 Oct 2017 09:05:32 +0000 (11:05 +0200)]
build: reformat debian/control

using wrap-and-sort -abt

2 years agobuildsys: clean up *.buildinfo
Fabian Grünbichler [Fri, 10 Mar 2017 08:01:19 +0000 (09:01 +0100)]
buildsys: clean up *.buildinfo

2 years agobump version to 0.12.8-3
Fabian Grünbichler [Fri, 10 Mar 2017 07:55:18 +0000 (08:55 +0100)]
bump version to 0.12.8-3

2 years agobuildsys: update make upload target
Fabian Grünbichler [Fri, 10 Mar 2017 07:54:32 +0000 (08:54 +0100)]
buildsys: update make upload target

2 years agobuildsys: remove fakeroot from dpkg-buildpackage
Fabian Grünbichler [Fri, 10 Mar 2017 07:54:22 +0000 (08:54 +0100)]
buildsys: remove fakeroot from dpkg-buildpackage

2 years agobump version to 0.12.8-2
Fabian Grünbichler [Fri, 17 Feb 2017 08:35:02 +0000 (09:35 +0100)]
bump version to 0.12.8-2

2 years agofix CVE-2016-9577 and CVE-2016-9578
Fabian Grünbichler [Fri, 17 Feb 2017 08:32:33 +0000 (09:32 +0100)]
fix CVE-2016-9577 and CVE-2016-9578

2 years agobuildsys: make job safety
Wolfgang Bumiller [Mon, 6 Feb 2017 15:28:53 +0000 (16:28 +0100)]
buildsys: make job safety

2 years agoupdate to 0.12.8
Dietmar Maurer [Thu, 14 Jul 2016 06:07:13 +0000 (08:07 +0200)]
update to 0.12.8

CVE-2015-3247 ,CVE-2015-5260 and CVE-2015-5261 are fixed upstream.

3 years agofix CVE-2015-3247, CVE-2015-5260, CVE-2015-5261
Dietmar Maurer [Fri, 16 Oct 2015 08:22:12 +0000 (10:22 +0200)]
fix CVE-2015-3247, CVE-2015-5260, CVE-2015-5261

copied patches from original debian package spice 0.12.5-1+deb8u2

4 years agoAdding missing build dependencies
Andreas Steinel [Mon, 18 May 2015 14:02:35 +0000 (14:02 +0000)]
Adding missing build dependencies

4 years agoadd package conflict for libspice-server-dev
Dietmar Maurer [Sat, 28 Feb 2015 06:48:32 +0000 (07:48 +0100)]
add package conflict for libspice-server-dev

4 years agonew upstream, updates for debian jessie
Dietmar Maurer [Sat, 28 Feb 2015 06:38:22 +0000 (07:38 +0100)]
new upstream, updates for debian jessie

5 years agocompile with --with-sasl
Dietmar Maurer [Tue, 3 Dec 2013 12:46:19 +0000 (13:46 +0100)]
compile with --with-sasl

5 years agoinclude allow-to-set-sasl-callbacks.patch (required by spiceterm)
Dietmar Maurer [Tue, 3 Dec 2013 12:38:06 +0000 (13:38 +0100)]
include allow-to-set-sasl-callbacks.patch (required by spiceterm)

5 years agobump version to 0.12.4.2
Dietmar Maurer [Mon, 16 Sep 2013 04:39:57 +0000 (06:39 +0200)]
bump version to 0.12.4.2

Conflict with debian package 'libspice-server1'.
Add reference to git version.

5 years agoremove build dependency for libspice-protocol-dev
Dietmar Maurer [Wed, 24 Jul 2013 08:16:52 +0000 (10:16 +0200)]
remove build dependency for libspice-protocol-dev

Required headers are now included in the source.

5 years agoupdate to 0.12.4
Dietmar Maurer [Fri, 19 Jul 2013 03:58:14 +0000 (05:58 +0200)]
update to 0.12.4

5 years agoremove source tar generated by dh_make
Dietmar Maurer [Mon, 24 Jun 2013 12:02:20 +0000 (14:02 +0200)]
remove source tar generated by dh_make

5 years agoinitial import
Dietmar Maurer [Mon, 24 Jun 2013 11:48:20 +0000 (13:48 +0200)]
initial import