pve-manager.git
8 years agopveceph: fix purge command
Dietmar Maurer [Tue, 1 Apr 2014 04:01:42 +0000 (06:01 +0200)]
pveceph: fix purge command

8 years agopheceph: add -version argument to install
Dietmar Maurer [Mon, 24 Mar 2014 05:21:44 +0000 (06:21 +0100)]
pheceph: add -version argument to install

8 years agospice-example-sh: avoid use of sed and awk
Dietmar Maurer [Mon, 17 Mar 2014 11:00:00 +0000 (12:00 +0100)]
spice-example-sh: avoid use of sed and awk

8 years agobump version for 3.2 release
Dietmar Maurer [Thu, 6 Mar 2014 05:44:34 +0000 (06:44 +0100)]
bump version for 3.2 release

8 years agoadd spice example script spice-example-sh
Dietmar Maurer [Mon, 3 Mar 2014 06:22:56 +0000 (07:22 +0100)]
add spice example script spice-example-sh

8 years agobump version to 3.1-45
Dietmar Maurer [Mon, 3 Mar 2014 06:06:52 +0000 (07:06 +0100)]
bump version to 3.1-45

8 years agoparseQemuNetwork: add vmxnet3
Dietmar Maurer [Mon, 3 Mar 2014 06:04:29 +0000 (07:04 +0100)]
parseQemuNetwork: add vmxnet3

8 years agobump version to 3.1-44, re-add spiceconfig support
Dietmar Maurer [Mon, 24 Feb 2014 11:51:07 +0000 (12:51 +0100)]
bump version to 3.1-44, re-add spiceconfig support

8 years agobump version to 3.1-43 (fix network API)
Dietmar Maurer [Sun, 16 Feb 2014 08:27:41 +0000 (09:27 +0100)]
bump version to 3.1-43 (fix network API)

8 years agobump version to 3.1-42
Dietmar Maurer [Thu, 13 Feb 2014 07:41:58 +0000 (08:41 +0100)]
bump version to 3.1-42

8 years agovzdump: add MIME-Version header
Dietmar Maurer [Thu, 13 Feb 2014 07:24:44 +0000 (08:24 +0100)]
vzdump: add MIME-Version header

Some clients need this to correctly interpret multipart messages.

8 years agoAPI extension: allow to set comments inside network interfaces file
Dietmar Maurer [Wed, 12 Feb 2014 10:28:53 +0000 (11:28 +0100)]
API extension: allow to set comments inside network interfaces file

8 years agobump version to 3.1-41
Dietmar Maurer [Fri, 24 Jan 2014 12:39:13 +0000 (13:39 +0100)]
bump version to 3.1-41

8 years agoceph: show task progress
Dietmar Maurer [Fri, 24 Jan 2014 12:32:20 +0000 (13:32 +0100)]
ceph: show task progress

8 years agoceph: add grid row summary for pool list
Dietmar Maurer [Fri, 24 Jan 2014 11:54:05 +0000 (12:54 +0100)]
ceph: add grid row summary for pool list

So that we can see overall usage.

8 years agoceph: split GUI files
Dietmar Maurer [Fri, 24 Jan 2014 11:28:07 +0000 (12:28 +0100)]
ceph: split GUI files

8 years agoceph: sort disk list
Dietmar Maurer [Fri, 24 Jan 2014 10:14:56 +0000 (11:14 +0100)]
ceph: sort disk list

8 years agobump version to 3.1-40
Dietmar Maurer [Fri, 24 Jan 2014 09:45:32 +0000 (10:45 +0100)]
bump version to 3.1-40

8 years agoceph: use setsid for service commands
Dietmar Maurer [Fri, 24 Jan 2014 09:41:04 +0000 (10:41 +0100)]
ceph: use setsid for service commands

8 years agoceph: fix percent_used
Dietmar Maurer [Thu, 23 Jan 2014 16:29:14 +0000 (17:29 +0100)]
ceph: fix percent_used

8 years agocleanup GUI
Dietmar Maurer [Thu, 23 Jan 2014 10:40:16 +0000 (11:40 +0100)]
cleanup GUI

8 years agobump version to 3.1-39
Dietmar Maurer [Thu, 23 Jan 2014 09:22:42 +0000 (10:22 +0100)]
bump version to 3.1-39

8 years agoceph: view osd commit/apply latency
Dietmar Maurer [Thu, 23 Jan 2014 09:08:02 +0000 (10:08 +0100)]
ceph: view osd commit/apply latency

8 years agoceph: display osd usage
Dietmar Maurer [Thu, 23 Jan 2014 08:38:29 +0000 (09:38 +0100)]
ceph: display osd usage

8 years agoceph: display pool usage information
Dietmar Maurer [Thu, 23 Jan 2014 07:28:26 +0000 (08:28 +0100)]
ceph: display pool usage information

8 years agobump version to 3.1-38
Dietmar Maurer [Wed, 22 Jan 2014 11:50:29 +0000 (12:50 +0100)]
bump version to 3.1-38

8 years agoceph: add API and buttons for osd in/out
Dietmar Maurer [Wed, 22 Jan 2014 11:44:52 +0000 (12:44 +0100)]
ceph: add API and buttons for osd in/out

And move OSD API into separate package PVE::API2::CephOSD

8 years agosplit out ceph code into PVE::CephTools
Dietmar Maurer [Wed, 22 Jan 2014 08:33:15 +0000 (09:33 +0100)]
split out ceph code into PVE::CephTools

8 years agouse longer rados timeouts when inside worker tasks
Dietmar Maurer [Wed, 22 Jan 2014 07:05:40 +0000 (08:05 +0100)]
use longer rados timeouts when inside worker tasks

8 years agobump version to 3.1-37
Dietmar Maurer [Tue, 21 Jan 2014 11:12:56 +0000 (12:12 +0100)]
bump version to 3.1-37

8 years agoceph: re-open rados connection inside worker process
Dietmar Maurer [Tue, 21 Jan 2014 11:11:25 +0000 (12:11 +0100)]
ceph: re-open rados connection inside worker process

8 years agoceph: untaint values for createosd
Dietmar Maurer [Tue, 21 Jan 2014 10:21:46 +0000 (11:21 +0100)]
ceph: untaint values for createosd

8 years agouse taint mode for pveceph
Dietmar Maurer [Tue, 21 Jan 2014 10:02:52 +0000 (11:02 +0100)]
use taint mode for pveceph

8 years agoceph: use format 'plain' for call which do no return data
Dietmar Maurer [Tue, 21 Jan 2014 06:44:41 +0000 (07:44 +0100)]
ceph: use format 'plain' for call which do no return data

8 years agobump version to 3.1-36
Dietmar Maurer [Mon, 20 Jan 2014 07:58:00 +0000 (08:58 +0100)]
bump version to 3.1-36

8 years agocode cleanup
Dietmar Maurer [Mon, 20 Jan 2014 07:55:35 +0000 (08:55 +0100)]
code cleanup

8 years agouse PVE::RADOS perl bindings
Dietmar Maurer [Fri, 17 Jan 2014 08:45:22 +0000 (09:45 +0100)]
use PVE::RADOS perl bindings

8 years agoset spiceterm timeout to 40 (same value as ticket lifetime)
Dietmar Maurer [Thu, 16 Jan 2014 07:49:13 +0000 (08:49 +0100)]
set spiceterm timeout to 40 (same value as ticket lifetime)

To make it more usable on Andriod with Opaque.

8 years agomake lint happy
Dietmar Maurer [Tue, 14 Jan 2014 10:49:36 +0000 (11:49 +0100)]
make lint happy

8 years agobump version to 3.1-35
Dietmar Maurer [Tue, 14 Jan 2014 10:44:13 +0000 (11:44 +0100)]
bump version to 3.1-35

8 years agoupdate max cores limit to 128
Dietmar Maurer [Tue, 14 Jan 2014 10:41:18 +0000 (11:41 +0100)]
update max cores limit to 128

8 years agouse separate button for disk throttle.
Dietmar Maurer [Tue, 14 Jan 2014 10:37:02 +0000 (11:37 +0100)]
use separate button for disk throttle.

There is enough space in the toolbar, so this is good enought for now.
Also remove some dead code, and re-ordered HDEdit to use both columns, which
looks better inside the CreateWizard.

8 years agosplit iothrottle form
Alexandre Derumier [Mon, 23 Dec 2013 10:26:46 +0000 (11:26 +0100)]
split iothrottle form

//fixme : enable/disable splitbutton

Signed-off-by: Alexandre Derumier <aderumier@odiso.com>
8 years agoceph: improve disk usage detection
Dietmar Maurer [Fri, 10 Jan 2014 11:04:26 +0000 (12:04 +0100)]
ceph: improve disk usage detection

8 years agoceph: allow to specify separate journal disks
Dietmar Maurer [Fri, 10 Jan 2014 08:04:48 +0000 (09:04 +0100)]
ceph: allow to specify separate journal disks

8 years agodepend on gdisk
Dietmar Maurer [Fri, 10 Jan 2014 08:04:13 +0000 (09:04 +0100)]
depend on gdisk

8 years agoPVE.window.Edit: add new isRemove flag
Dietmar Maurer [Fri, 10 Jan 2014 08:02:44 +0000 (09:02 +0100)]
PVE.window.Edit: add new isRemove flag

8 years agobump version to 3.1-34
Dietmar Maurer [Tue, 7 Jan 2014 09:47:44 +0000 (10:47 +0100)]
bump version to 3.1-34

8 years agoocf agent: retry get_vmlist if we get an empty list
Dietmar Maurer [Tue, 7 Jan 2014 09:41:04 +0000 (10:41 +0100)]
ocf agent: retry get_vmlist if we get an empty list

Make HA more stable if pmxcfs is not reachable for a short period (for example
if you restart the service). Some users reported they get empty VM list
when there is very high load on a server.

8 years agoceph: allow to specify crush ruleset on pool creation
Dietmar Maurer [Fri, 3 Jan 2014 10:39:41 +0000 (11:39 +0100)]
ceph: allow to specify crush ruleset on pool creation

8 years agoceph: only use 64 PGs by default (same default as ceph default pools)
Dietmar Maurer [Fri, 3 Jan 2014 10:03:05 +0000 (11:03 +0100)]
ceph: only use 64 PGs by default (same default as ceph default pools)

8 years agoceph: try to unmount OSD after removal
Dietmar Maurer [Fri, 3 Jan 2014 09:58:08 +0000 (10:58 +0100)]
ceph: try to unmount OSD after removal

8 years agoceph: return decompiled crush map in text format.
Dietmar Maurer [Fri, 3 Jan 2014 09:46:59 +0000 (10:46 +0100)]
ceph: return decompiled crush map in text format.

This is easier to read.

8 years agoavoid slash characters in task ids
Dietmar Maurer [Tue, 31 Dec 2013 11:47:40 +0000 (12:47 +0100)]
avoid slash characters in task ids

Our REST API cannot handle that.

8 years agobump version to 3.1-32
Dietmar Maurer [Tue, 31 Dec 2013 09:18:13 +0000 (10:18 +0100)]
bump version to 3.1-32

8 years agoadd mtu support for manual interfaces
Alexandre Derumier [Tue, 31 Dec 2013 08:40:01 +0000 (09:40 +0100)]
add mtu support for manual interfaces

tested with classic linux interfaces/bridge and openvswitch interfaces

Signed-off-by: Alexandre Derumier <aderumier@odiso.com>
8 years agopveceph: allow to specify fs-type
Dietmar Maurer [Tue, 31 Dec 2013 07:12:20 +0000 (08:12 +0100)]
pveceph: allow to specify fs-type

8 years agopveceph: allow to set min_size for pools
Dietmar Maurer [Tue, 31 Dec 2013 06:59:45 +0000 (07:59 +0100)]
pveceph: allow to set min_size for pools

8 years agofix osd remove
Dietmar Maurer [Mon, 30 Dec 2013 12:50:01 +0000 (13:50 +0100)]
fix osd remove

8 years agomake it easier to set VLAN tags on OVS ports/bond
Dietmar Maurer [Mon, 30 Dec 2013 10:04:46 +0000 (11:04 +0100)]
make it easier to set VLAN tags on OVS ports/bond

8 years agoadd support to change bond_xmit_hash_policy on linux bond devices
Dietmar Maurer [Mon, 30 Dec 2013 07:21:44 +0000 (08:21 +0100)]
add support to change bond_xmit_hash_policy on linux bond devices

8 years agouse new ovs bond modes (changed in pve-common)
Dietmar Maurer [Mon, 30 Dec 2013 06:38:13 +0000 (07:38 +0100)]
use new ovs bond modes (changed in pve-common)

8 years agomake lint happy
Dietmar Maurer [Mon, 30 Dec 2013 06:37:40 +0000 (07:37 +0100)]
make lint happy

8 years agomake lint happy
Dietmar Maurer [Mon, 30 Dec 2013 06:22:54 +0000 (07:22 +0100)]
make lint happy

8 years agobump version to 3.1-31
Dietmar Maurer [Fri, 27 Dec 2013 08:53:55 +0000 (09:53 +0100)]
bump version to 3.1-31

8 years agocheck if ovs is installed when creation ovs network components
Dietmar Maurer [Fri, 27 Dec 2013 08:52:22 +0000 (09:52 +0100)]
check if ovs is installed when creation ovs network components

8 years agoadd GUI for openvswitch network
Dietmar Maurer [Fri, 27 Dec 2013 08:45:31 +0000 (09:45 +0100)]
add GUI for openvswitch network

8 years agoremove ovs database at boot time
Dietmar Maurer [Fri, 27 Dec 2013 08:42:29 +0000 (09:42 +0100)]
remove ovs database at boot time

We store our network config in /etc/network/interfaces instead.

8 years agobump version to 3.1-30
Dietmar Maurer [Mon, 23 Dec 2013 06:24:12 +0000 (07:24 +0100)]
bump version to 3.1-30

8 years agoceph GUI: fix state handling
Dietmar Maurer [Mon, 23 Dec 2013 06:23:01 +0000 (07:23 +0100)]
ceph GUI: fix state handling

8 years agoceph: allow to specify network
Dietmar Maurer [Sat, 21 Dec 2013 09:18:17 +0000 (10:18 +0100)]
ceph: allow to specify network

8 years agobump version to 3.1-29
Dietmar Maurer [Sat, 21 Dec 2013 07:16:28 +0000 (08:16 +0100)]
bump version to 3.1-29

8 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/pve-ceph'
Dietmar Maurer [Sat, 21 Dec 2013 07:03:57 +0000 (08:03 +0100)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/pve-ceph'

8 years agoadd menu icons for VNC and SPICE
Dietmar Maurer [Tue, 17 Dec 2013 06:48:05 +0000 (07:48 +0100)]
add menu icons for VNC and SPICE

8 years agobump version to 3.1-28
Dietmar Maurer [Tue, 17 Dec 2013 06:24:53 +0000 (07:24 +0100)]
bump version to 3.1-28

8 years agonew ConsoleButton class
Dietmar Maurer [Tue, 17 Dec 2013 06:20:41 +0000 (07:20 +0100)]
new ConsoleButton class

We now use that split-button everywhere to make the GUI more consistent.

8 years agomake lint happy
Dietmar Maurer [Mon, 16 Dec 2013 11:58:27 +0000 (12:58 +0100)]
make lint happy

8 years agouse anchor with download tag to open spice console
Dietmar Maurer [Thu, 12 Dec 2013 09:47:10 +0000 (10:47 +0100)]
use anchor with download tag to open spice console

That way we can specify a filename (required for android client).

8 years agofixed typo
Dietmar Maurer [Wed, 11 Dec 2013 11:01:47 +0000 (12:01 +0100)]
fixed typo

8 years agobump version to 3.1-27
Dietmar Maurer [Wed, 11 Dec 2013 10:52:44 +0000 (11:52 +0100)]
bump version to 3.1-27

8 years agoremove spiceconfig format
Dietmar Maurer [Wed, 11 Dec 2013 07:38:22 +0000 (08:38 +0100)]
remove spiceconfig format

8 years agoallow to open SPICE console with command menu
Dietmar Maurer [Wed, 11 Dec 2013 07:20:10 +0000 (08:20 +0100)]
allow to open SPICE console with command menu

8 years agoset correct locale environment when running spiceterm
Dietmar Maurer [Tue, 10 Dec 2013 12:11:33 +0000 (13:11 +0100)]
set correct locale environment when running spiceterm

8 years agobump version to 3.1-26
Dietmar Maurer [Tue, 10 Dec 2013 11:07:36 +0000 (12:07 +0100)]
bump version to 3.1-26

8 years agofix execute API
Dietmar Maurer [Tue, 10 Dec 2013 10:56:02 +0000 (11:56 +0100)]
fix execute API

8 years agouse new PVE::AccessControl::remote_viewer_config()
Dietmar Maurer [Tue, 10 Dec 2013 09:51:27 +0000 (10:51 +0100)]
use new PVE::AccessControl::remote_viewer_config()

8 years agouse get_standard_option() for spice options
Dietmar Maurer [Tue, 10 Dec 2013 09:03:10 +0000 (10:03 +0100)]
use get_standard_option() for spice options

8 years agofactor out common code into run_spiceterm
Dietmar Maurer [Tue, 10 Dec 2013 08:46:00 +0000 (09:46 +0100)]
factor out common code into run_spiceterm

8 years agoset correct keymap for spiceterm
Dietmar Maurer [Tue, 10 Dec 2013 07:36:58 +0000 (08:36 +0100)]
set correct keymap for spiceterm

8 years agoallow to run upgrades with spiceterm
Dietmar Maurer [Tue, 10 Dec 2013 07:20:33 +0000 (08:20 +0100)]
allow to run upgrades with spiceterm

8 years agouse PVE.Utils.openSpiceViewer()
Dietmar Maurer [Tue, 10 Dec 2013 07:11:56 +0000 (08:11 +0100)]
use PVE.Utils.openSpiceViewer()

8 years agoimplement spice viewer for openvz
Dietmar Maurer [Tue, 10 Dec 2013 07:00:01 +0000 (08:00 +0100)]
implement spice viewer for openvz

8 years agoinclude spiceterm
Dietmar Maurer [Tue, 10 Dec 2013 06:33:09 +0000 (07:33 +0100)]
include spiceterm

8 years agoallow to use vmid 0 in spice tickets
Dietmar Maurer [Tue, 10 Dec 2013 05:07:18 +0000 (06:07 +0100)]
allow to use vmid 0 in spice tickets

VMID 0 will be used by spiceterm for task that run on the host.

8 years agofix execute API
Dietmar Maurer [Mon, 9 Dec 2013 10:08:02 +0000 (11:08 +0100)]
fix execute API

- remove command from index (so that pvesh does not list it)
- use POST instead of GET
- correctly check permissions
- return value with status codes and data (allow expections)

8 years agosupport to execute multiple commands in one request
Stefan Priebe [Fri, 6 Dec 2013 13:13:49 +0000 (14:13 +0100)]
support to execute multiple commands in one request

8 years agoremove spiceconfig output format
Dietmar Maurer [Mon, 9 Dec 2013 07:38:47 +0000 (08:38 +0100)]
remove spiceconfig output format

The client can generate a data url with that content easily.

8 years agospice: use POST to get spice proxy configuration.
Dietmar Maurer [Mon, 9 Dec 2013 07:19:37 +0000 (08:19 +0100)]
spice: use POST to get spice proxy configuration.

And create a data URL to open the external viewer (html 'src'
tag only works with 'GET')

8 years agouse a split-button for the console
Dietmar Maurer [Mon, 9 Dec 2013 05:09:40 +0000 (06:09 +0100)]
use a split-button for the console

8 years agocleanup last commit
Dietmar Maurer [Thu, 5 Dec 2013 06:09:32 +0000 (07:09 +0100)]
cleanup last commit