]> git.proxmox.com Git - pve-qemu.git/commit
add patch fixing resume for snapshot and hibernate with drive with iothread and a...
authorFiona Ebner <f.ebner@proxmox.com>
Fri, 28 Jul 2023 09:44:57 +0000 (11:44 +0200)
committerFabian Gr├╝nbichler <f.gruenbichler@proxmox.com>
Fri, 28 Jul 2023 10:00:50 +0000 (12:00 +0200)
commit5919ec1446dd41a19efa9230c5927d084fe11332
treed475d708f6f116e3585227daf01d25dbc2448d8f
parent409db0cd7bdc833e4a09d39492b319426029aa92
add patch fixing resume for snapshot and hibernate with drive with iothread and a dirty bitmap

Not difficult to run into, just have a drive with iothread, take a PBS
backup and then take a snapshot or hibernate. Resuming will fail with
> qemu: qemu_mutex_unlock_impl: Operation not permitted
because of not acquiring the correct AioContext first.

Migration is not affected, because it runs in coroutine context.

Reported in the community forum:
https://forum.proxmox.com/threads/129899/

Signed-off-by: Fiona Ebner <f.ebner@proxmox.com>
debian/patches/extra/0010-migration-block-dirty-bitmap-fix-loading-bitmap-when.patch [new file with mode: 0644]
debian/patches/pve/0035-migration-block-dirty-bitmap-migrate-other-bitmaps-e.patch
debian/patches/pve/0044-migration-for-snapshots-hold-the-BQL-during-setup-ca.patch
debian/patches/series