aab.git
3 weeks agobsys: Drop i686 support master
Stoiko Ivanov [Thu, 25 Apr 2019 17:53:58 +0000 (19:53 +0200)]
bsys: Drop i686 support

ArchLinux has stopped supporting i686 1.5 years ago [0].

[0] https://www.archlinux.org/news/the-end-of-i686-support/

Signed-off-by: Stoiko Ivanov <s.ivanov@proxmox.com>
3 weeks agorefactor initial device creation for pacman
Stoiko Ivanov [Thu, 25 Apr 2019 17:53:57 +0000 (19:53 +0200)]
refactor initial device creation for pacman

`aab` installs `archlinux-keyring`, which in turn invokes `dirmngr` during
installation. `dirmngr` needs access (at least) to '/dev/null' (see [0]), which
`aab` only created afterwards (before populating the keyring). This lead to
`dirmngr` spinning (and filling the filesystem with a regular file
'${rootfs}/dev/null' containing error messages.

This patch changes the behavior of aab: it now creates the devices before
installing 'archlinux-keyring' and removes them after the keyring is populated.

In order to save one further `mkdir` call for the 'dev' directory, this was
appended to the `mkpath` invocation in ve_init.

[0] https://bbs.archlinux.org/viewtopic.php?id=222002

Signed-off-by: Stoiko Ivanov <s.ivanov@proxmox.com>
3 weeks agoremove extra mkdir $self->{rootfs} in initialize
Stoiko Ivanov [Thu, 25 Apr 2019 17:53:56 +0000 (19:53 +0200)]
remove extra mkdir $self->{rootfs} in initialize

The mkdir in intialize is not too helpful since, ve_init, which usually gets
called soon after (`aab init` is followed by `aab bootstrap` in the Makefile)
has a `rmtree $self->{rootfs}` and recreates it directly afterwards again.

Signed-off-by: Stoiko Ivanov <s.ivanov@proxmox.com>
3 weeks agoexclude linux-firmware from installed packages
Stoiko Ivanov [Thu, 25 Apr 2019 17:53:55 +0000 (19:53 +0200)]
exclude linux-firmware from installed packages

This reduces a fresh containers' size by ~220M (170M for the gziped template)
and additionally prevents one spurious errormessage from
`systemd-tmpfiles --create` occuring during bootup and other invocations
(e.g. `pacman -S $package`)

Signed-off-by: Stoiko Ivanov <s.ivanov@proxmox.com>
3 weeks agoremove container config during finalize
Stoiko Ivanov [Thu, 25 Apr 2019 17:53:54 +0000 (19:53 +0200)]
remove container config during finalize

Since the container config for the build is created with O_EXCL, multiple
consecutive invocations of `make default` fail, if the config file exists.

Signed-off-by: Stoiko Ivanov <s.ivanov@proxmox.com>
5 months agochange `pacman -Sy` to `-Syy`, cleanup whitespace
Oguz Bektas [Fri, 23 Nov 2018 11:16:52 +0000 (12:16 +0100)]
change `pacman -Sy` to `-Syy`, cleanup whitespace

Signed-off-by: Oguz Bektas <o.bektas@proxmox.com>
13 months agouse new config properties for sample lxc config
Thomas Lamprecht [Thu, 5 Apr 2018 07:53:22 +0000 (09:53 +0200)]
use new config properties for sample lxc config

Signed-off-by: Thomas Lamprecht <t.lamprecht@proxmox.com>
17 months agoUse %m (month) not %M (minute) for today's date...
Wolfgang Bumiller [Thu, 14 Dec 2017 08:02:58 +0000 (09:02 +0100)]
Use %m (month) not %M (minute) for today's date...

Signed-off-by: Wolfgang Bumiller <w.bumiller@proxmox.com>
2 years agox86_64 -> amd64 for consistency
Wolfgang Bumiller [Fri, 17 Mar 2017 14:18:13 +0000 (15:18 +0100)]
x86_64 -> amd64 for consistency

2 years agostretch updates
Wolfgang Bumiller [Fri, 17 Mar 2017 14:13:02 +0000 (15:13 +0100)]
stretch updates

2 years agoupdate version formatting
Wolfgang Bumiller [Fri, 17 Mar 2017 14:12:55 +0000 (15:12 +0100)]
update version formatting

2 years agoimport missing open2
Wolfgang Bumiller [Thu, 18 Aug 2016 09:51:24 +0000 (11:51 +0200)]
import missing open2

2 years agouse --rcfile to work with newer lxc
Wolfgang Bumiller [Thu, 18 Aug 2016 09:48:52 +0000 (11:48 +0200)]
use --rcfile to work with newer lxc

3 years agoremove keyring in finalize()
Wolfgang Bumiller [Mon, 31 Aug 2015 08:39:41 +0000 (10:39 +0200)]
remove keyring in finalize()

3 years agousing a weak key for pacman-key --init
Wolfgang Bumiller [Mon, 31 Aug 2015 08:37:40 +0000 (10:37 +0200)]
using a weak key for pacman-key --init

3 years agoset Section to 'system'
Dietmar Maurer [Sat, 29 Aug 2015 09:23:59 +0000 (11:23 +0200)]
set Section to 'system'

3 years agoadd infopage to appliance.info
Dietmar Maurer [Sat, 29 Aug 2015 09:12:44 +0000 (11:12 +0200)]
add infopage to appliance.info

3 years agorename template to archlinux-base
Dietmar Maurer [Sat, 29 Aug 2015 09:12:02 +0000 (11:12 +0200)]
rename template to archlinux-base

3 years agothere's no [multilib] repo for i686
Wolfgang Bumiller [Thu, 27 Aug 2015 08:50:25 +0000 (10:50 +0200)]
there's no [multilib] repo for i686

3 years agoactually use the pacman config
Wolfgang Bumiller [Thu, 27 Aug 2015 08:45:15 +0000 (10:45 +0200)]
actually use the pacman config

3 years agoMakefile to build archlinux-base image
Wolfgang Bumiller [Thu, 27 Aug 2015 08:37:11 +0000 (10:37 +0200)]
Makefile to build archlinux-base image

3 years agoadded README and COPYING files
Wolfgang Bumiller [Mon, 24 Aug 2015 06:01:11 +0000 (08:01 +0200)]
added README and COPYING files

3 years agomove AAB.pm to PVE/
Wolfgang Bumiller [Fri, 21 Aug 2015 08:02:48 +0000 (10:02 +0200)]
move AAB.pm to PVE/

3 years agoinitial import
Wolfgang Bumiller [Wed, 19 Aug 2015 09:47:57 +0000 (11:47 +0200)]
initial import