IntelSiliconPkg IntelVTdDxe: Fix potential NULL pointer dereference
authorStar Zeng <star.zeng@intel.com>
Mon, 15 Jan 2018 02:26:07 +0000 (10:26 +0800)
committerStar Zeng <star.zeng@intel.com>
Tue, 16 Jan 2018 01:01:50 +0000 (09:01 +0800)
commit01bd1c98fa83ef4449798fcf206fbd40db97b2d6
tree5002fb27e41f676cd51a249b2771a1b59c738e93
parentb721aa749b86a6218118c0dc0eb91daa13abe761
IntelSiliconPkg IntelVTdDxe: Fix potential NULL pointer dereference

The implementation of MdeModulePkg\Universal\Acpi\AcpiTableDxe reserves
first entry of RSDT/XSDT to FADT, the first entry value is 0 when FADT
is not installed. So the RSDT/XSDT parsing code should check the entry
value first before checking the table signature.

Cc: Jiewen Yao <jiewen.yao@intel.com>
Contributed-under: TianoCore Contribution Agreement 1.1
Signed-off-by: Star Zeng <star.zeng@intel.com>
Reviewed-by: Jiewen Yao <jiewen.yao@intel.com>
IntelSiliconPkg/Feature/VTd/IntelVTdDxe/DmarAcpiTable.c