BaseTools/tools_def IA32: drop -no-pie linker option for GCC49
authorArd Biesheuvel <ard.biesheuvel@linaro.org>
Mon, 18 Jun 2018 08:23:49 +0000 (10:23 +0200)
committerArd Biesheuvel <ard.biesheuvel@linaro.org>
Mon, 18 Jun 2018 15:53:04 +0000 (17:53 +0200)
commit11d0cd23dd1bc15a6e6a1598250ea2e0c4c36e9a
tree02f5293124d1a87653b5a971382ab8d4deb3f6ca
parentdde2dd64f07041c2ccc23dc7a5a846e667b7bb1a
BaseTools/tools_def IA32: drop -no-pie linker option for GCC49

As reported by Liming, GCC 4.9.2 does not support the -no-pie
linker option that we added to the GCC49 and GCC5 toolchain
profiles in commit c25d3905523a ("BaseTools/tools_def IA32:
disable PIE code generation explicitly") to work around issues
with recent distro toolchains that enable PIE code generation
by default.

So rollback the changes for GCC49 but preserve them for GCC5

Contributed-under: TianoCore Contribution Agreement 1.1
Signed-off-by: Ard Biesheuvel <ard.biesheuvel@linaro.org>
Acked-by: Laszlo Ersek <lersek@redhat.com>
Reviewed-by: Liming Gao <liming.gao@intel.com>
BaseTools/Conf/tools_def.template