MdeModulePkg/DxeCapsuleLibFmp: pass progress callback only if it works
authorArd Biesheuvel <ard.biesheuvel@linaro.org>
Thu, 7 Jun 2018 06:41:33 +0000 (08:41 +0200)
committerArd Biesheuvel <ard.biesheuvel@linaro.org>
Fri, 15 Jun 2018 16:18:17 +0000 (18:18 +0200)
commit1342bd4486cd9b2b7e2b94059c3905dc51f3725b
tree99e86af04b607667ba52b8768aad2279434971a6
parente077a93dc6441dcac3b48b7d793e367c6fa177ed
MdeModulePkg/DxeCapsuleLibFmp: pass progress callback only if it works

If the first call to UpdateImageProgress() fails, there is no point
in passing a pointer to it to Fmp->SetImage(), since it is highly
unlikely to succeed on any subsequent calls.

This permits the FMP implementation to fall back to an alternate means
of providing feedback to the user, e.g., via the console.

Contributed-under: TianoCore Contribution Agreement 1.1
Signed-off-by: Ard Biesheuvel <ard.biesheuvel@linaro.org>
Reviewed-by: Star Zeng <star.zeng@intel.com>
MdeModulePkg/Library/DxeCapsuleLibFmp/DxeCapsuleLib.c