OvmfPkg: PciHostBridgeLib: initialize RootBus->DevicePath
authorLaszlo Ersek <lersek@redhat.com>
Mon, 25 Jan 2016 23:52:05 +0000 (00:52 +0100)
committerLaszlo Ersek <lersek@redhat.com>
Thu, 3 Mar 2016 17:18:43 +0000 (18:18 +0100)
commit1f4e2299e755a329131385dce6af4efc5ec0a038
tree3722028ebab036303177c8e3047c2b2321630025
parentcb81595b5d747c60e5ff9d4e048159c59085be6f
OvmfPkg: PciHostBridgeLib: initialize RootBus->DevicePath

We copy the code from InitRootBridge()
[OvmfPkg/PciHostBridgeDxe/PciHostBridge.c], with a slight change: the
device path is allocated separately now.

This is the final field to initialize in PCI_ROOT_BRIDGE.

The type EFI_PCI_ROOT_BRIDGE_DEVICE_PATH is renamed to
OVMF_PCI_ROOT_BRIDGE_DEVICE_PATH. The original is a misnomer (it is not a
standard UEFI type) that dates back to PcAtChipsetPkg/PciHostBridgeDxe.
Simply removing the EFI_ suffix would result in
PCI_ROOT_BRIDGE_DEVICE_PATH, where PCI_ could incorrectly suggest a
relation with the PCI standards or the PCI-related generic edk2 code.

Cc: Jordan Justen <jordan.l.justen@intel.com>
Cc: Ruiyu Ni <ruiyu.ni@intel.com>
Cc: Marcel Apfelbaum <marcel@redhat.com>
Contributed-under: TianoCore Contribution Agreement 1.0
Signed-off-by: Laszlo Ersek <lersek@redhat.com>
Reviewed-by: Jordan Justen <jordan.l.justen@intel.com>
OvmfPkg/Library/PciHostBridgeLib/PciHostBridgeLib.c
OvmfPkg/Library/PciHostBridgeLib/PciHostBridgeLib.inf