NetworkPkg: Add wnd scale check before shrinking window.
authorFu Siyuan <siyuan.fu@intel.com>
Wed, 3 May 2017 06:20:56 +0000 (14:20 +0800)
committerFu Siyuan <siyuan.fu@intel.com>
Tue, 9 May 2017 00:45:21 +0000 (08:45 +0800)
commit2d5afbdad1bbe2663917c0b3ad06753bbf128c6c
tree0272ca0fe6e06fc3393b3190a81a17a247b0b0e1
parent3654c4623c9b37ddc64426995fa399d8626b7ced
NetworkPkg: Add wnd scale check before shrinking window.

Moving Right window edge to the left on sender side without additional check
can lead to the TCP deadlock, when receiver ACKs proper segment, while sender
discards it for future ACK. To prevent this add check if usable window (or
shrink amount in this case) is bigger then receiver's window scale factor.

Contributed-under: TianoCore Contribution Agreement 1.0
Signed-off-by: Andrey Tepin <atepin@kraftway.ru>
Reviewed-by: Fu Siyuan <siyuan.fu@intel.com>
NetworkPkg/TcpDxe/TcpInput.c