BaseTools:Extend the binary cache to support library cache
authorSteven Shi <steven.shi@intel.com>
Thu, 30 May 2019 02:31:27 +0000 (10:31 +0800)
committerFeng, Bob C <bob.c.feng@intel.com>
Fri, 31 May 2019 11:46:16 +0000 (19:46 +0800)
commit3a0b998bf3b58c74e56caa1ab11e3a0e200e5a77
treed022710333f461b64a0dc1eed86a1eb83af59930
parente2afc8ab59c3dc6cf368c339a26840f0869a2356
BaseTools:Extend the binary cache to support library cache

https://bugzilla.tianocore.org/show_bug.cgi?id=1797

Current binary cache doesn't support to save and restore
the library module. If a driver module cache miss happen,
all its dependency library modules need rebuild which
is very time-consuming. This patch is to extend the binary
cache to support library.

Cc: Liming Gao <liming.gao@intel.com>
Cc: Bob Feng <bob.c.feng@intel.com>
Cc: Christian Rodriguez <christian.rodriguez@intel.com>
Signed-off-by: Steven Shi <steven.shi@intel.com>
Reviewed-by: Bob Feng <bob.c.feng@intel.com>
BaseTools/Source/Python/AutoGen/AutoGen.py