MdeModulePkg/SdMmcPciHcDxe: Execute card detect only for RemovableSlot
authorMarcin Wojtas <mw@semihalf.com>
Tue, 18 Sep 2018 08:59:07 +0000 (16:59 +0800)
committerHao Wu <hao.a.wu@intel.com>
Fri, 21 Sep 2018 02:47:48 +0000 (10:47 +0800)
commit4cd9d7fc6f2ece01a46f2156ba009e83a2951907
treed9cc4036adbc373c203dd21af2c8198eca1a8b71
parent064d301fb07566ab6d3d89010b9666f320698f34
MdeModulePkg/SdMmcPciHcDxe: Execute card detect only for RemovableSlot

REF: https://bugzilla.tianocore.org/show_bug.cgi?id=1182

Some devices can be non removable (such as eMMC) and checking
Present State Register on host controller may falsely return
an information that device is not present. Execute this
check conditionally on the SloType field value.

Contributed-under: TianoCore Contribution Agreement 1.1
Signed-off-by: Marcin Wojtas <mw@semihalf.com>
Reviewed-by: Hao Wu <hao.a.wu@intel.com>
MdeModulePkg/Bus/Pci/SdMmcPciHcDxe/SdMmcPciHcDxe.c